We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vintage Valley Inn

911 Vintage Valley Pkwy., Zillah, WA 98953 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vintage Valley Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vintage Valley Inn
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
9
7
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When planning a last minute trip to the yakima area we found there were no hotel rooms available in yakima. A relative spoke very highly of this hotel and recommended it to us. Our experience with this hotel was excellent from our first phone call making reservations to checking out. The person making reservations was very polite and accommodating and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kennewick, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here two nights for wine tasting, and were pleasantly surprised. We had booked a Jacuzzi room, and for the price didn't expect much. The room was immaculate, and quite large. Our key cards did stop working a couple times, but it was easy enough to get the front desk to re-program them, and the women we dealt with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enumclaw, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our key cards continued to not work and we had to have them reset each time we left our room. Breakfast was not good. Even our children would not eat the cereal provided. Staff were rude and abrupt when explaining you were not allowed to do something. Rooms were clean and well kept. The maid service was pleasant and quick... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DenleaCOHotels, General Manager at Vintage Valley Inn, responded to this review

Michelle, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is always helpful to receive feedback from our guests. As the manager, I apologize your room keys did not work properly. We are in the process of obtaining a new key card system before we become a Best Western. However, I am surprised to hear that you did... More 

North Bend, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We attended the basket ball tournament in Yakima and our friends told us about this motel...that even though it was 15 minutes from the Sundome, that it was well worth the extra drive. So we decided to give it a try and boy, were we glad we did!! It is a beautiful and very clean facility. From the very first... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DenleaCOHotels, General Manager at Vintage Valley Inn, responded to this review

Todd, Wow! Thank you for this review. We were pleased to hear that the short “15 minutes from the Sundome was well worth the extra drive.” Our staff recognizes the importance of a first impression. As the manager, it is great to hear that you felt welcomed from “the very first phone call to the minute you said your thank... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were in Yakima for a basketball tournament, and booked to late to get anything in town. Pictures online seemed like a nice hotel, so figured we'd give it a spin. Pleasantly surprised. I'd expected a decent hotel, but this was very nice. Everything seemed freshly painted and newly installed. Come to find out this is converting to a Best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DenleaCOHotels, General Manager at Vintage Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you. Our staff was excited to hear that we exceeded your expectations. This is aligned with one of our principles at the Vintage Valley Inn, which is to “go the extra mile.” We are almost finished with our first phase of renovations in the rooms that includes fresh paint, new tile, a microwave & refrigerator in... More 

Edmonds, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We attended the 2A High School Basket Ball Tournament in Yakima, but opted to stay at the Vintage Valley Inn in Zillah. My family had stayed there in the past and they think it is the best ever place to stay because of comfy beds/pillows, the complimentary breakfast that has waffles, scrambled eggs, real fried potatoes and sausage patties the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DenleaCOHotels, General Manager at Vintage Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Our staff definitely appreciates your review. We are pleased to hear that your stay was amazing. It is important to have a “comfy” bed and pillows, a wonderful breakfast, and have the ability to relax in the pool and hot tub at the end of a long day. Thank you for recognizing our staff. As the manager,... More 

Modesto, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great customer service, rooms were clean and breakfast was good. I was very pleased with my stay and highly recommend this hotel. Loved the cookies in the evening time. It made for a nice way to finish the night. :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DenleaCOHotels, General Manager at Vintage Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hope, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear that your recent stay with us was great. Our staff definitely puts customer service and cleanliness as a top priority. Glad to hear you enjoyed the great food and evening snack. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again. Blessings, Karl... More 

Stanwood, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The hotel is clean and the staff is extremely helpful. The hotel is older and in need of a remodel (which I hear is coming soon). The hotel allows pets and my son has cat allergies. I mentioned this to the staff at the time I was booking. They put us in a newer room that had no pets in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DenleaCOHotels, General Manager at Vintage Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry that I missed meeting you and your family, but our staff filled me in upon my return. It is pleasing to hear that our staff “went the extra mile” with folks. This fulfills one of our goals at the Vintage Valley Inn. We want to see a need,... More 

Othello, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

My wife and I recently stayed for a week at this inn. We are on our second week as of this writing. We travel for business so we have the opportunity to compare many hotels. The staff at the Vintage Valley Inn define the meaning of hospitality. We travel Monday through Thursday each week then are back to our home... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DenleaCOHotels, General Manager at Vintage Valley Inn, responded to this review

John, Your review is greatly appreciated, and we are thankful you and your wife have decided to stay with us during your extensive business travel. Also, thank you for describing our staff as one that defines “the meaning of hospitality.” We are glad to hear that we have made you feel welcomed and this is your “home away from home.”... More 

Bainbridge Island, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

The hotel was very comfortable and had all the amenities that guests should expect with the added benefit of quality. I would describe the desk clerk as a person who goes the extra mile. Breakfast was included in the stay and exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DenleaCOHotels, General Manager at Vintage Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you. I am greatly encouraged that you had a “pleasant stay” and you found our staff went “the extra mile.” My staff is definitely an encouragement to me, the general manager, but it is wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you, again. Blessings, Karl Knudsen General... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question