We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Yakima hotels

Guesthouse Intl. Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 S. Sgt. Pendleton Way, Yakima, WA 98901 (Formerly Cedars Inn & Suites Yakima)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Guesthouse Intl. Inn to your Saves list
Guesthouse Intl. Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #10 of 24 hotels in Yakima
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Jan L kALEDEN bc
  • Overview
  • Reviews (129)
  • Photos (40)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    46
    27
    15
    9
See reviews for
40
31
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kALEDEN bc
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Travelling by motorcycle we found this place by chance and we were very happy.. clean rooms, great staff,everything you could need in the rooms.. Free breakfast and cookies and milk in the late afternoon,, nice and thoughtful touch,, beds were great and lots of pillows for all..close to the mall and target store

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northern California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a hard time finding this hotel. My GPS could not find it. I called the hotel and the very pleasant staff member gave me directions. The room was reserved through Expedia and was a fair price. However, the hotel & furnishing were very tired and stains were obvious. Disappointingly there was no in room coffee but it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is easy on and off of highway 82. It was a well furnished room with a couch where I could sit and watch TV and a coffee table for my laptop. No good plug for it, so I had to choose between the clock radio and the bedside lamp. I especially like the sink outside the bathroom with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel. I had never been to Yakima before and was not sure of the lay of the land, so to speak. We decided on this hotel based on the price, which was very affordable. We had a double room and each bed had 4 pillows, which I loved. The room itself was a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rachael m, General Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. I hope you had fun on your wine tour bus i didnt see you to hear how it was. We love having nice guests like you two it makes my job worth coming to work. We hope you come back again and Thank You for the review...... More

Graham, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found this via hotels.com when we got it i figured it was better than getting home tired at midnight. i walk in and the first thing i see is a couch and an end table. saw a fridge/freezer. (freezer didn't freeze all my ice bricks, but i wasn't expecting it to and figured it would be better than being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Book this place with Hotels.com and got a decent rate specially since it was 4th of July weekend. The room itself was fairly nice and I would say was more on 3rd star ratings- one interesting thing about the room I thought was in the bathroom with the soap dispensers, instead of like most hotels that give you little bottles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rachael m, General Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review we really enjoy hearing back from our guests I am glad you like our motel . I agree with you on the shower dispensers much more cost effective.We do hope to have you back. More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I liked this place a lot the staff was very friendly and helpful. They even brought cookies to me in the evening which I thought was so nice of them. My room was very clean and was perfect for me and my daughter to sleep in. Its a little hard to find but once you know where it is then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rachael m, General Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much we love to here our guests enjoyed their stay!! We hope to see you back soon!! More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

There male desk clerk is the rudest person I have ever dealt with..when speaking to him he interrupt you while you are speaking, talks down to customers, is extremely unprofessional. When asked to speak to manager he hangs up on you. I called the next day to speak to the manager but she has not called me back(a week later).The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rachael m, General Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you feel this way because all our employee's are very nice to all our customers and we go out of our way to please our customers but, when a customer is being out of line a screaming because they are upset about our cancelation policy which we tell every guest who calls about this.I did watch... More

Tauranga, New Zealand
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Bathroom is small, toilet runs, bathroom fan is very loud, barely walking space between beds and desk. Linens are old, pillowcases are pilled. We had two double beds ... fine for the kids, but for two adults, it was much too small and uncomfortable. Lighting is poor. Furniture is outdated. The couch needed a good vacuum. The place is in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rachael m, Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy you stay.i agree our rooms are small and i wish they were a little bigger. we do keep our rates low and are rooms are very clean. Once agian I am sorry. Hope you have a good day More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Guesthouse Intl. Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Guesthouse Intl. Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Intl. Inn

Address: 1010 S. Sgt. Pendleton Way, Yakima, WA 98901 (Formerly Cedars Inn & Suites Yakima)
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guesthouse Intl. Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Guesthouse Intl. Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Hotel Yakima
Yakima Cedars Hotel

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guesthouse Intl Inn (formerly Cedars Suites), one of Yakima's youngest hotels, is frequently referred to as the Hidden Jewel of Yakima. Located steps from the Yakima Convention Center and Visitors Center and the Yakima Sundome, Yakima County Fairgrounds, and Yakima Speedway are only 0.5 mile away. The GuestHouse Inn also is the perfect starting point for your Yakima Valley Wineries Tour. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer