We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Yakima

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1504 N First St., I-82 Exit 31 / Hwy 12, Yakima, WA 98901
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Yakima
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Yakima
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    93
    62
    32
    15
See reviews for
119
51
11
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Yakima
See the most recent reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Very comfortable, clean. We liked the inside entry which gave a feeling of welcome. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. We will stay there when we return to Yakima.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DaysInnYakima, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have worked very hard on the appearance of our hotel, and it's always nice to receive compliments on our efforts. We look forward to serving you again. More 

Snohomish, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I have stay in several hotels in this area but this one was my last one and has being the only one i would and have stayed. The area or location does not alway make what the hotel is like. Days Inn its clean, very freandly staff and eager to help their clients. great brkfst considering that is complementary. their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DaysInnYakima, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. We work very hard to make sure that our rooms are kept clean and nice, especially for our repeat guests, who we value greatly. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Bend, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Hotel was ok. First room smelled like cigarettes, but they moved us quickly and easily. Room was clean. Breakfast was terrible, nothing fresh not even yogurt. Only starchy items. Styrofoam cups and plates, ugh. Way overpriced especially considering sketchy neighborhood.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnYakima, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn. Our breakfast features fresh make-yourself waffles as well as eggs, yogurt, coffee, and juice. However we do have to order our bread, donuts, and bagels from FSA so they come frozen. Unfortunately there's simply no way for a hotel our size to offer fresh donuts and bagels. We hope that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Yakima hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Enjoyed our stay and the staff are all very friendly. Both days we were there they ran out of coffee at breakfast. i would suggest they have 2 carafes out at breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnYakima, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We've just received several new carafes and we'll be starting to keep two carafes in the breakfast area as well as a spare in the back for when both run out at the same time which tends to happen when we are busy. Thank you for staying at the Days... More 

Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Room was clean and in better shape than I anticipated. Smelled fine and was quiet. Large tv which was super nice. Fan worked well, as did shower. Front desk staff was not very welcoming or friendly . . . that would be the only complaint I have.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnYakima, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. We're glad that you found your room to be satisfactory. We hope that you will come to see us again. More 

Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Room is dated but was clean. Little fridge in room kept our items well overnight. Waffles at breakfast were good. Close access to highway and gas stations as well as some restaurants. would stay again on trip through.Free wifi worked good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnYakima, Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

We're glad that you were satisfied with your stay with us. We're still currently remodeling. We're getting new locks on all the doors and we're still updating our side doors. We hope that you'll come back to see us when we are finished. More 

Yakima, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Stayed at Days Inn at two locations this week. I noticed they used the same scented cleaner or air freshener at both locations. The smell is pretty repulsive and has a chemical air to it, almost like bug spray. Slept with the sheet over my face. Also pretty thin walls. Could hear entire conversations next door. Internet was average to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnYakima, Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

We're very sorry that you didn't enjoy the odor of the air freshener we had. As for the conversation in the next room we do encourage any guest who cannot sleep because of noise to contact the front desk so that we can take care of the issue. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Very nice room, well worth the money. Excellent wifi signal! The waffles at the continental breakfast were awesome. Did have a problem with the shower head falling off, was immediately offered a new room no questions asked. Since they were able to have it fixed that day didn't have to change rooms. Used to be a regular at HJ, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review of our property. It's always nice to hear that we've impressed someone who's used to staying at another hotel and it's great to know how we stack up to our competition. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities