We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Yakima

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1504 N First St., I-82 Exit 31 / Hwy 12, Yakima, WA 98901
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Yakima
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Yakima
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    89
    57
    32
    15
See reviews for
114
50
9
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (251)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Yakima
See the most recent reviews
Oliver, Canada
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
71 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to Oregon. We wanted something inexpensive and easy to find. The Days Inn qualified for both. It is a pretty standard property, not too far from the highway. It is not the best part of town and there are very few restaurants, etc., in the immediate vicinity. The staff at check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was satisfactory. More 

Odessa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We had two rooms on this visit and neither room was clean. Found dirty towels in the bathroom. One room smelled awful. Like a dog had used the room for a bathroom. And we ordered pizza and the box would not fit in the garbage so we put it next to the garbage and the maid left it hence the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

We're very sorry that you had this experience at our hotel. Walking into a dirty room is something both the guest and the hotel employees want to avoid. However we've been updating some rooms to have brand new towel holders and this may have been the result of miscommunication between our maintenance staff and the front desk staff. Please be... More 

Port Alberni, Canada
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
33 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

The room was quite and the beds were comfortable. I found the room to be clean but the towels were dull and had an odd smell to them. The hotel is close to a variety of restaurants. The morning breakfast was limited and untidy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review of our property. We're glad that you found our rooms to be clean and the location convenient to your needs. We're sorry that you didn't like the smell of the detergent we used for the towels, but we do have to clean them after every stay. We hope that we'll see you... More 

Sherwood Park, Alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was easy to find and the room was clean and quiet on 2 of the nights. Loud music from the industrial area north of the hotel very early one morning was unfortunate; a room on the south facing side may avoid this problem. Pleasant staff. Clean, well-stocked breakfast room. Restaurants nearby. A brisk 20-minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. We're glad that you enjoyed your room and the breakfast we offer. The music is unfortunate and definitely not normal for us. We hope that you'll come see us again. More 

Moses Lake
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Good handicapped accessible bathroom, comfortable bed with lots of pillows, a clean room, we liked it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. We do our best to keep the guest rooms clean for the comfort of our guests. More 

Kalispell, Montana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We stayed a couple nights...everything about it worked for us. Location was good and easy to find. The breakfast was perfect for what we needed. Clean all around and friendly, helpful staff. We will stay here again if we are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. We do our best to keep our hotel clean to the satisfaction of our guests and we also try our best to keep the breakfast stocked up so that there's always something available during breakfast. We hope that you'll come see us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question