We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Yakima

2.0 of 5 1504 N First St., I-82 Exit 31 / Hwy 12, Yakima, WA 98901
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Yakima
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Yakima
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    87
    56
    30
    15
See reviews for
108
49
9
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (244)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Yakima, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Days Inn at two locations this week. I noticed they used the same scented cleaner or air freshener at both locations. The smell is pretty repulsive and has a chemical air to it, almost like bug spray. Slept with the sheet over my face. Also pretty thin walls. Could hear entire conversations next door. Internet was average to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnYakima, Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

We're very sorry that you didn't enjoy the odor of the air freshener we had. As for the conversation in the next room we do encourage any guest who cannot sleep because of noise to contact the front desk so that we can take care of the issue. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Very nice room, well worth the money. Excellent wifi signal! The waffles at the continental breakfast were awesome. Did have a problem with the shower head falling off, was immediately offered a new room no questions asked. Since they were able to have it fixed that day didn't have to change rooms. Used to be a regular at HJ, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review of our property. It's always nice to hear that we've impressed someone who's used to staying at another hotel and it's great to know how we stack up to our competition. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Mesquite
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last two years. The rooms are clean, the staff is very attentive to your needs and value is really good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review of our property. We work hard provide superior customer service. Our housekeeping staff works diligently to ensure that each room is ready for occupancy. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Oliver, Canada
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
69 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to Oregon. We wanted something inexpensive and easy to find. The Days Inn qualified for both. It is a pretty standard property, not too far from the highway. It is not the best part of town and there are very few restaurants, etc., in the immediate vicinity. The staff at check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was satisfactory. More 

Odessa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We had two rooms on this visit and neither room was clean. Found dirty towels in the bathroom. One room smelled awful. Like a dog had used the room for a bathroom. And we ordered pizza and the box would not fit in the garbage so we put it next to the garbage and the maid left it hence the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

We're very sorry that you had this experience at our hotel. Walking into a dirty room is something both the guest and the hotel employees want to avoid. However we've been updating some rooms to have brand new towel holders and this may have been the result of miscommunication between our maintenance staff and the front desk staff. Please be... More 

Port Alberni, Canada
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
33 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

The room was quite and the beds were comfortable. I found the room to be clean but the towels were dull and had an odd smell to them. The hotel is close to a variety of restaurants. The morning breakfast was limited and untidy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review of our property. We're glad that you found our rooms to be clean and the location convenient to your needs. We're sorry that you didn't like the smell of the detergent we used for the towels, but we do have to clean them after every stay. We hope that we'll see you... More 

Sherwood Park, Alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was easy to find and the room was clean and quiet on 2 of the nights. Loud music from the industrial area north of the hotel very early one morning was unfortunate; a room on the south facing side may avoid this problem. Pleasant staff. Clean, well-stocked breakfast room. Restaurants nearby. A brisk 20-minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. We're glad that you enjoyed your room and the breakfast we offer. The music is unfortunate and definitely not normal for us. We hope that you'll come see us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Yakima

Address: 1504 N First St., I-82 Exit 31 / Hwy 12, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Yakima 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakima Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
#9 Business Hotel in Yakima

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay