We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Yakima

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1504 N First St., I-82 Exit 31 / Hwy 12, Yakima, WA 98901
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Yakima
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Yakima
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    104
    65
    35
    17
See reviews for
125
56
13
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Maple Ridge
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

All the staff were very considerate and helpful. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfield, Idaho
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was nice, but the bed was horrible! It was an old mattress and you rolled to the middle. When trying to roll away, it felt like I was trying to roll up hill. The breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

We're sorry that you didn't like the mattress, however they are not old. They are only a few years old as we replaced them when the new owners took over. We're glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope that you'll come see us again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Yakima hotels

Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

$140 plus tax per night was outrageous. Room was clean but aren't all hotel rooms supposed to be clean? Neighborhood was sketchy and we had to park on the street one night. We were in Yakima for a baseball tournament. We like to stay in a place with breakfast so we don't have to stop before the early games. Stale... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

We do our best to make sure our prices are competitive with similar hotels in the area. We work hard to make sure that our hotel rooms are clean and it's definitely something that we go the extra mile to ensure (including multiple inspections as well as strict housekeeping regulations). Our breakfast includes waffles, bread, bagels, jam, butter, cream cheese,... More 

Graham, Washington
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night here and started out on a bad foot. They weren't tremendously busy (1 person in front of me checking it and one walked in behind a bit after) but there was only one woman working the front desk and she was handling about 20 things at once (unpaid occupant, maids with questions, phone calls, getting pool towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

We're sorry that you had to deal with those issues. It certainly sounds like the luck of the draw (busy day, uncooperative guests, printer suddenly breaking) and we'd like to assure you that this is in no way usual for the hotel. We have added peanut butter to our breakfast due to popular demand. We hope that you'll consider us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay