We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12 East Valley Mall Blvd, Yakima, WA 98903
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Heather L Richland, Missouri
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    15
    19
    7
    13
See reviews for
19
17
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Richland, Missouri
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We checked in and arrived in our room after 9pm on a very hot summer day. At first, it wasn't too bad(the outside could definitely use some cleaning up). The room was cool when we walked in, and it LOOKED clean. Upon inspection, we noticed that 2 of the blankets were dirty, the BED SKIRT was dirty, and the sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The good: The price was inline with a property of it's age for it's location. The bad: It was 110° in Yakima during my stay. I arrived to a room that was heat-soaked. The A/C was blowing warm air. Quick exam showed that the filter was clogged. Once I cleaned the filter it started to blow cool air. The design... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Yakima hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Friendly help. But fax don't work. I had to use Office Depot and it cost 29.00 to fax my paper work for business. Next time best western. Robin was great. I did get any other help I needed. Very friendly and felt bad fax wasn't working. Call first to make sure fax is working. If working I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We stayed in Yakima for the weekend for my niece's wedding. It was a good location (right across from a Mall!) and the room was very clean. The outside porch/railings could use a paint to make the hotel more welcoming. Had to flush toilets several times before they worked. When we returned late last night, couldn't access our room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

When we left at 0715 I left the toilet seat up as our toilet was plugged. I knew the high industry standards expected would mean that while the toilet doesn't get cleaned, staff would check the bathroom and see the issue. We arrived back at 1800. We found our keys didn't work. After 4 attempts by the front desk we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are truly sorry about your experience at our hotel I can assure you this is not common practice. I have given you a refund on your room for the evening. More 

Blodgett, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Chose because Quality is recommended by Aarp. Unpacked, into pajamas, tv wouldn't work. Called desk, she came up, blamed it on the cable co. said they were closed, and no other room available. Have a difficult time believing her, heard other tvs, and in the morning tv in dining room was working. When we checked out. clerk said it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

My experience was average and it's not the best of hotel in the area but you can't the beat the price. It's convenient as it's very close to the freeway, decent and friendly front desk attendants. Breakfast is a plus but you may want to bring your own hair dryer as the one we had in our room was broken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelby, Montana
Level Contributor
277 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

What started off nice (with Claudia at the front desks...quickly went south. The room did not have an alarm clock, the heater did not work, the shower head was to low (I am 6'-2")' the vanity was very low and I had asked Claudia to pass on to the night manager that I would be leaving early and not stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Went to stop in for a room at 8PM and they were getting down on their inventory. The only 2 rooms left were not cleaned and wouldn't be until the next day. I got the impression that they didn't really care and would have rented them out anyway. Would have been smart to turn on a no vacancy sign.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wenatchee, WA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

This is an older hotel in Yakima/Union Gap that I picked because of the Quality brand and it's proximity to several good restaurants (Sea Galley, Outback Steakhouse and Famous Daves BBQ#. Check in was fine but after I set up everything in my room I went to the restroom area and found blood spots on the wall from chest high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay