We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12 East Valley Mall Blvd, Yakima, WA 98903
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
momyourcrazy Layton, Utah
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    17
    19
    7
    13
See reviews for
19
17
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Just needed an inexpensive room for the night. Checked in about 1:00am. Front desk was pleasant and helpful, especially as there were 12 in our group. Bedding Comfortable. Best mattress I slept on our entire trip! Nice and firm. Breakfast was OK. They even offered blueberry waffles. Traveler tip: The breakfast room is rather small, but if you go up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I found it to be a decent little hotel, it has its quirks but they all do and it was nothing that would keep me from coming back. The bed was very comfy and it was clean as was the bathroom. The shower could stand to be updated but it worked. There was in room coffee, fridge and microwave. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richland, Missouri
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in and arrived in our room after 9pm on a very hot summer day. At first, it wasn't too bad(the outside could definitely use some cleaning up). The room was cool when we walked in, and it LOOKED clean. Upon inspection, we noticed that 2 of the blankets were dirty, the BED SKIRT was dirty, and the sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The good: The price was inline with a property of it's age for it's location. The bad: It was 110° in Yakima during my stay. I arrived to a room that was heat-soaked. The A/C was blowing warm air. Quick exam showed that the filter was clogged. Once I cleaned the filter it started to blow cool air. The design... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Yakima hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Friendly help. But fax don't work. I had to use Office Depot and it cost 29.00 to fax my paper work for business. Next time best western. Robin was great. I did get any other help I needed. Very friendly and felt bad fax wasn't working. Call first to make sure fax is working. If working I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We stayed in Yakima for the weekend for my niece's wedding. It was a good location (right across from a Mall!) and the room was very clean. The outside porch/railings could use a paint to make the hotel more welcoming. Had to flush toilets several times before they worked. When we returned late last night, couldn't access our room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

When we left at 0715 I left the toilet seat up as our toilet was plugged. I knew the high industry standards expected would mean that while the toilet doesn't get cleaned, staff would check the bathroom and see the issue. We arrived back at 1800. We found our keys didn't work. After 4 attempts by the front desk we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are truly sorry about your experience at our hotel I can assure you this is not common practice. I have given you a refund on your room for the evening. More 

Blodgett, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Chose because Quality is recommended by Aarp. Unpacked, into pajamas, tv wouldn't work. Called desk, she came up, blamed it on the cable co. said they were closed, and no other room available. Have a difficult time believing her, heard other tvs, and in the morning tv in dining room was working. When we checked out. clerk said it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

My experience was average and it's not the best of hotel in the area but you can't the beat the price. It's convenient as it's very close to the freeway, decent and friendly front desk attendants. Breakfast is a plus but you may want to bring your own hair dryer as the one we had in our room was broken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelby, Montana
Level Contributor
277 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

What started off nice (with Claudia at the front desks...quickly went south. The room did not have an alarm clock, the heater did not work, the shower head was to low (I am 6'-2")' the vanity was very low and I had asked Claudia to pass on to the night manager that I would be leaving early and not stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
3.0 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn
3.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima/Near Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay