We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12 East Valley Mall Blvd, Yakima, WA 98903
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015
Dreamy7174 Seattle, Washington
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    17
    7
    11
See reviews for
18
16
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When we left at 0715 I left the toilet seat up as our toilet was plugged. I knew the high industry standards expected would mean that while the toilet doesn't get cleaned, staff would check the bathroom and see the issue. We arrived back at 1800. We found our keys didn't work. After 4 attempts by the front desk we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are truly sorry about your experience at our hotel I can assure you this is not common practice. I have given you a refund on your room for the evening. More 

Blodgett, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chose because Quality is recommended by Aarp. Unpacked, into pajamas, tv wouldn't work. Called desk, she came up, blamed it on the cable co. said they were closed, and no other room available. Have a difficult time believing her, heard other tvs, and in the morning tv in dining room was working. When we checked out. clerk said it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Yakima hotels

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

My experience was average and it's not the best of hotel in the area but you can't the beat the price. It's convenient as it's very close to the freeway, decent and friendly front desk attendants. Breakfast is a plus but you may want to bring your own hair dryer as the one we had in our room was broken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelby, Montana
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
61 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

What started off nice (with Claudia at the front desks...quickly went south. The room did not have an alarm clock, the heater did not work, the shower head was to low (I am 6'-2")' the vanity was very low and I had asked Claudia to pass on to the night manager that I would be leaving early and not stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Went to stop in for a room at 8PM and they were getting down on their inventory. The only 2 rooms left were not cleaned and wouldn't be until the next day. I got the impression that they didn't really care and would have rented them out anyway. Would have been smart to turn on a no vacancy sign.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wenatchee, WA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

This is an older hotel in Yakima/Union Gap that I picked because of the Quality brand and it's proximity to several good restaurants (Sea Galley, Outback Steakhouse and Famous Daves BBQ#. Check in was fine but after I set up everything in my room I went to the restroom area and found blood spots on the wall from chest high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Powell River, Canada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

We chose the hotel as we had a coupon book which we picked up at Denny's Restaurant on our road trip from BC, Canada to Denver, Colorado. Quality Inn and Comfort Inn are operated by the same organization and are fairly consistent is what they offer - comfortable beds, hot breakfast and usually a pool and hot tub. This one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walla Walla, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

This hotel merits this rating based on the cost. For the price, the hotel was very good. The late hour check-in with no prior reservation was quick and painless. The room was clean and had all the necessities. We were surprised it had a flat-screen TV since it is an older hotel. The free breakfast provides hot entrees as well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Upon checking in I asked for a quiet room since I sleep during the day after working nights. I got a room right over the few rooms being remodeled. Thanks for that. Finally had to move rooms due to excessive hammering. Trying to sleep I got moved to a room with no heat on while it's currently 20 degrees outside.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenmore, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

If you want a comfortable room at a budget price with an outstanding hot breakfast, you can't go wrong with the Quality Inn in Union Gap, just 3 mi. south of downtown Yakima. The motel is older, but the rooms have been refurbished with new carpet, new flat screen TV, microwave, coffee maker, phone, alarm clock, new bed, very comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities