We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Woodland hotels

Motel 6 Woodland

1500 Atlantic Avenue, Woodland, WA 98674 (Formerly Cedars Inn Woodland)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Woodland to your Saves list
Motel 6 Woodland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
25%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Woodland
  • Reviews (28)
  • Photos (14)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (8)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    6
    3
    13
See reviews for
11
6
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stanwood Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

First, we do not like making harsh reviews but this had to be said. The good is David is a really nice owner/operator. He is pleasant, direct, showed us our room in the snow and we'd stay here again believing our room had to be a freak anomaly but we'd preview the room before offering a credit card next time.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Woodland, responded to this review

Dear TheBlueMax, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435. More

Whitefish, MT
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a converted motel to motel6, we stayed here a few years ago when it was an independent. It has VERY LARGE rooms, and a Fitness room(not usually found in Motel 6s) AND FREE INTERNET. Large, looks like 28" Televisions, AND A BATHTUB. Some rooms have microwaves and Fridges. Good convenient location off I-5 and Pet friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
motel6woodland, Owner at Motel 6 Woodland, responded to this review

Dear Erika1972, Thank you for your great feedback! and thank you for staying with us once again. We try our best to make better place for our guests and no words can express how much great feeling I feel to see our guest, like yourself, had pleasant stay with us. Your feedback will strive our staff members to keep trying... More

Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here with my family, and we were looking for a clean, quiet room. Not found - as there were people talking / shouting / loughing through the walls the whole (!!) night. The carpet was really not new, and there was no coffee maker in the room, although this was mentioned in the brochure. Next time at a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
motel6woodland, Owner at Motel 6 Woodland, responded to this review

Dear nielsbb, First of all, I apologize for your unpleasant stay at our motel and thank you for your feedback. For future, please let us know when there are other guests being loud and we will take responsible and make actions to make sure all the guests at our motel have a pleasant stay. I & our staff memebers try... More

Wapato, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was trying to make it to Tacoma, but was just too tired. Pulled off I-5 and paid the rack rate of $55. Two clean queen beds, lots of towels, and hot shower made it good enough by my book. There was a bit of gang-type graffiti on the shower enclosure, and the TV wasn't a flat screen, but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
motel6woodland, Owner at Motel 6 Woodland, responded to this review

Dear RegularGuy13, Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you had a good stay and I will share your feedback with our staff members to make sure your stay will be better than good enough in future. Thank you again for giving us chance to accomodate you and please visit us again in future. David/Owner Motel 6 Woodland 360-225-6548 ext.... More

Moscow, Idaho
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I spent less money staying in a hole in the wall and it was beautiful by comparison! 5 minutes after we got there someone from the front desk was banging on the door saying they had to put the smoke detector back up. Why was it down? No coffee maker, burns in the blankets, stains in the toilet. WIFI? Right!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Woodland, responded to this review

Dear nielsbb, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The cleanliness and noise conditions you encountered are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6, and we sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and... More

Bothell, Washington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

As another reviewer said, this property looks fine enough from the outside, but once we got into our room, it was a different story. The paint on the walls was chipped and peeling, there were mysterious lumps under the carpet in several places, the smoke detector was hanging by the wires, and the microwave and fridge were dented up and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Delft, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

When we go to a Motel 6 we expect basics and nothing more for a low price. Motel 6 Woodland had a fridge and microwave and more decorating and furniture than usual. It's a motel that has been changed into a Motel 6. For a Motel 6 I found it expensive and would rather have had less "luxury" and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
motel6woodland, General Manager at Motel 6 Woodland, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and your review. As you said Motel 6 is basic motel. All motel 6 have rooms with microwave and fridges and they do charge $3 for the room with them, but we provide them at no extra charges when it is available like to yourself. And also to let you know, our price is... More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I make a point of not writing negative reviews here. Please see my other reviews. This was not OK. The outside of the motel looked really good and well kept. The dest staff were very friendly and helpful. The price point was right. The room was awful and I have a pretty high tolerance . It looked like there had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
motel6woodland, Owner at Motel 6 Woodland, responded to this review

First of all, we apologize about your experience with us. We always try our best to keep our guest satisfy in all ways. If you would be kindly visit us one more time, we promise we won't make the same mistake and get you the better service. Once again, we are sorry and thank you for your business and the... More

chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Reasonable price!!! GREAT location and service!!! Room service available 24/7!!! Excellent in every way!! I would definately recommend to my close families and friends!! Another trust worthy "motel 6" in Woodland Washington!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
motel6woodland, Manager at Motel 6 Woodland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. And thank you for your accomodation at our property. We always try our best to satisfy our guest in every way. I hope we will have another chance to serve you in future with better service. Thank you, Motel 6 Woodland Manager David More

Gabriola Island, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

What a dump. The best thing that this hotel could do to improve your stay is to take a match to the place and build a new facility.The internet connection was so poor, I thought we were connected to a phone line. Room only had 2 very small thin bath towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
motel6woodland, Manager at Motel 6 Woodland, responded to this review

Dear customer, First of all, I apologize about your experience. With our wifi, sometimes the speed depends on number of guests connected, so unlike most of Motel 6, we have free Wifi at your convenience. I'm not sure which room you have stayed, but our policy is to have 2 sets of towels (hand, wash, and bath) in one bed-rooms.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Motel 6 Woodland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Woodland

Also Known As:
Motel 6 Woodland Hotel
Motel 6 Woodland Hotel Woodland
Cedars Hotel Woodland
Address: 1500 Atlantic Avenue, Woodland, WA 98674 (Formerly Cedars Inn Woodland)
Location: United States > Washington > Woodland
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gateway to Mt. St. Helens! Great Value for Great Quality Stay. With many amenities such as Free Wifi, Truck and trailer, boat parking! Microwave and Fridges! Pet friendly for all of pet lovers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com Orbitz.com
and 1 more site!

Amenities

Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gateway to Mt. St. Helens! Great Value for Great Quality Stay. With many amenities such as Free Wifi, Truck and trailer, boat parking! Microwave and Fridges! Pet friendly for all of pet lovers! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
59

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.