We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Westport hotels

Ocean Avenue Inn

275 West Ocean Avenue, PO Box 571, Westport, WA 98595
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ocean Avenue Inn to your Saves list
Ocean Avenue Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
62%
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Westport
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tracy M Olympia, Washington
  • Overview
  • Reviews (29)
  • Photos (30)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • More
true
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
12
8
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our family has stayed at Ocean Ave Inn several times (usually during clam digging season). The management is great, rooms clean (they are in the process of remodeling them so yes "a few" are a bit outdated). Full kitchens are in many rooms and they have a little clam cleaning station outside. We liked that the Inn was slightly off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this little motel. The room was super clean and the motel is in a good location. Our room had a mini kitchen which was great for us. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We recommend and will be staying there again as we found the value very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Onalaska, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I didn't care for this place at all it was stinky and made me feel dirty.. The only good part about it was the manager, can't complain there, but we payed way to much and I will never be back... The room we had was totally outdated...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cindy g, Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review

There are a few rooms that have not been updated yet. We try to keep our photo's updated accurately on our website. I apologize for the room smell and wish you would have told us right away so we could address the problem. We try to keep our studio's reasonable between $65 to $79 but realize that everyone has different... More

North, Idaho
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My family has stayed here for the past three years, off and on, for clam digging. We have stayed in room 3, 4 and 5, depending on the number of people that come with us. Room 3 (or maybe 4) has three separate bed rooms and a hide-a-bed couch and a full size stove/oven/fridge, plus sink and table. Each of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warren, oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a reasonable Inn for those going fishing. Not fancy by any means, but the renovated rooms are well done and clean. the desk staff was friendly, no wake up calls, so make sure you set the alarm clock. It is off the main road and was quiet! They even have a fish cleaning station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cindy g, Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, for your review. We cater to the budget friendly fishing groups and surfers such as your self. Hope to see you again. More

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

All the motels are older in this area, but the rooms at Ocean Avenue have been updated. It's got taller ceilings and was surprisingly roomy compared to what you saw on the outside. I was impressed with it's cleanliness and ease of use for our activities as a family, such as going to the beach and fishing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Banff National Park, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a fun and relaxed experience at this small Inn. Our family was looking for a place at the last minute to enjoy a weekend away. We stayed in the larger 3 bedroom unit and it was spacious and perfect for our family of 6. It was dated yes but clean and the service was excellent. We had free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Everett, WA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I would agree with other negative reviewers, this is not someplace I would stay given a choice. We got a 'deal' through Living Social on a "one bedroom suite," I certainly expected more based on LS description. It was dark, teeny tiny, worn out and was overall very depressing. We bailed and found a much nicer place closer to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cindy g, Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review

We agree that Living Social did not advertise our property correctly. We are a small budget friendly motor lodge. We cater to those who need a little extra room, with pets, need kitchens, going fishing or like to have their car outside their door. We are not a luxury Hotel and we were disappointed Living Social did not represent us... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Well after reading some of the reviews I am surprised. Maybe I got a good room again? I stayed in the upstairs room #10 with my boyfriend a month ago. It was really nice and had an incredible bed. I slept like a baby which is rare for me. We also loved the fact we had our own little kitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Upstate New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is not a place I would ever go back to if I had a choice. It is dingy, very outdated, and not very clean. There was garbage on the floor by the bed, the bathroom was extremely outdated (and tiny), and as soon as you opened the door the smell of the dumpster sitting in the parking lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ocean Avenue Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ocean Avenue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Avenue Inn

Address: 275 West Ocean Avenue, PO Box 571, Westport, WA 98595
Location: United States > Washington > Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Avenue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Near Ocean Avenue Inn

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Number of rooms
12

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Avenue Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer