We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Avenue Inn

275 West Ocean Avenue, PO Box 571, Westport, WA 98595
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Avenue Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

The managers are really nice and friendly people. Check in was a breeze. The rooms were very clean and had been updated. The only reason I don't give this a better rating is the beds were very uncomfortable. The one we had was ok with one person on it but when 2 people got on it it sank in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Randall P, Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review

As the new managers, we'd like to thank you for staying with us at the Ocean Avenue Inn. We truly appreciate all feed-back concerning your stay with us, and we'd like to apologize for the uncomfortable nights sleep you experienced. We will make this a priority, and check our beds for future guests. More 

Yelm, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Needed a place to sleep three - myself and a couple, this was perfect! We didnt realize there were two separate bedrooms so it was quite a nice surprise. We were there for three days and this was perfect. We were close enough to everything, the ocean, the marina, restaurants, etc. The place was confortable enough and the staff are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gail C
Randall P, Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure meeting your family, and we're so happy you enjoyed your stay in the Cottage. We will continue upgrade progress of that unit, and we hope you'll visit us again to check on our progress. More 

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

manager at check-in was very helpful and the room was spotless. plenty of eateries nearby and the boat harbor is 2 minutes away. this place is easy to find because it's on the main drag coming into town.

Helpful?
2 Thank mike s
Randall P, Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review

Glad to hear your fishing trip went well ..... and thanks again for staying with us at the Ocean Avenue Inn. Look forward to your next visit, and "Fish On" :) More 

Belfair, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

Lack of planning on our part landed us here for the Labor Day weekend. We rented the cottage since we needed more beds than a hotel room. There are two small bedrooms and two small bathrooms, one with a shower and one with a tub. The kitchen and living room had the basics. The staff are very friendly and helpful.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TonyaB6
Cynthia S, General Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The cottage is definitely a work in progress. It is our oldest unit and last year we spent $25,000 re-framing the foundation and siding. This winter we plan on working on the bedrooms. We do the best we can and promise people will see progress each year. More 

Travelers are raving about these Westport hotels

Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I stayed at this inn and It was very clean and had a compfortable bed and was the nicest lady that checked me in and I would recommend this inn to any one, just two min from the marina and the beach, plus plus plus . thanks for everything walt D

Helpful?
4 Thank Walts G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely loved it. Sally and Bob were the proprietors, they were friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and fresh, the bed was like - new. Water pressure in the shower was fierce! Outstanding+++++++!

Helpful?
4 Thank Mark B
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself is not in perfect condition but for the price you pay, you can't complain. However, the customer service is what's going to keep me coming back. I talked to Sally while I was there. She was very friendly and knowledgable. When asked about clam digging she did not hesitate to tell us some of her tips, tricks... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie R
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Our family has stayed at Ocean Ave Inn several times (usually during clam digging season). The management is great, rooms clean (they are in the process of remodeling them so yes "a few" are a bit outdated). Full kitchens are in many rooms and they have a little clam cleaning station outside. We liked that the Inn was slightly off... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy M
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this little motel. The room was super clean and the motel is in a good location. Our room had a mini kitchen which was great for us. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We recommend and will be staying there again as we found the value very good.

Helpful?
4 Thank Jake J
Onalaska, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I didn't care for this place at all it was stinky and made me feel dirty.. The only good part about it was the manager, can't complain there, but we payed way to much and I will never be back... The room we had was totally outdated...

Helpful?
1 Thank Angie Todd H
cindy g, Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review

There are a few rooms that have not been updated yet. We try to keep our photo's updated accurately on our website. I apologize for the room smell and wish you would have told us right away so we could address the problem. We try to keep our studio's reasonable between $65 to $79 but realize that everyone has different... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
1.6 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#2 of 15 in Westport
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages
Westport Marina Cottages
#1 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#4 of 15 in Westport
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#9 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
8.5 mi away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#7 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay