We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Avenue Inn

275 West Ocean Avenue, PO Box 571, Westport, WA 98595
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ocean Avenue Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ocean Avenue Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    6
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
12
10
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I stayed at this inn and It was very clean and had a compfortable bed and was the nicest lady that checked me in and I would recommend this inn to any one, just two min from the marina and the beach, plus plus plus . thanks for everything walt D

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Absolutely loved it. Sally and Bob were the proprietors, they were friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and fresh, the bed was like - new. Water pressure in the shower was fierce! Outstanding+++++++!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

The hotel itself is not in perfect condition but for the price you pay, you can't complain. However, the customer service is what's going to keep me coming back. I talked to Sally while I was there. She was very friendly and knowledgable. When asked about clam digging she did not hesitate to tell us some of her tips, tricks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Our family has stayed at Ocean Ave Inn several times (usually during clam digging season). The management is great, rooms clean (they are in the process of remodeling them so yes "a few" are a bit outdated). Full kitchens are in many rooms and they have a little clam cleaning station outside. We liked that the Inn was slightly off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this little motel. The room was super clean and the motel is in a good location. Our room had a mini kitchen which was great for us. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We recommend and will be staying there again as we found the value very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Onalaska, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I didn't care for this place at all it was stinky and made me feel dirty.. The only good part about it was the manager, can't complain there, but we payed way to much and I will never be back... The room we had was totally outdated...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cindy g, Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review

There are a few rooms that have not been updated yet. We try to keep our photo's updated accurately on our website. I apologize for the room smell and wish you would have told us right away so we could address the problem. We try to keep our studio's reasonable between $65 to $79 but realize that everyone has different... More 

Travelers are raving about these Westport hotels

North, Idaho
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My family has stayed here for the past three years, off and on, for clam digging. We have stayed in room 3, 4 and 5, depending on the number of people that come with us. Room 3 (or maybe 4) has three separate bed rooms and a hide-a-bed couch and a full size stove/oven/fridge, plus sink and table. Each of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
warren, oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a reasonable Inn for those going fishing. Not fancy by any means, but the renovated rooms are well done and clean. the desk staff was friendly, no wake up calls, so make sure you set the alarm clock. It is off the main road and was quiet! They even have a fish cleaning station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cindy g, Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, for your review. We cater to the budget friendly fishing groups and surfers such as your self. Hope to see you again. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

All the motels are older in this area, but the rooms at Ocean Avenue have been updated. It's got taller ceilings and was surprisingly roomy compared to what you saw on the outside. I was impressed with it's cleanliness and ease of use for our activities as a family, such as going to the beach and fishing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Banff National Park, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a fun and relaxed experience at this small Inn. Our family was looking for a place at the last minute to enjoy a weekend away. We stayed in the larger 3 bedroom unit and it was spacious and perfect for our family of 6. It was dated yes but clean and the service was excellent. We had free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay