We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1675 Mottman Road SW, Tumwater, WA 98512
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tumwater
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
TinaLouise_13 Victoria, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    19
    10
    9
    6
See reviews for
24
9
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for one night as part of a road trip. The hotel was having some maintenance done and there was lots of activity - but it didn't take away from the hotel staff at any time during our stay. They actually went out of their way to make sure we had everything. Our room was huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff but overworked. The breakfast is minimal - good coffee and instant oatmeal. Good bedding. The towels were like sandpaper. Very adequate cooking facilities, laundromat - the place is designed for weekly users but rents single nights too. Decent internet access. Rooms are small suites. Site is not easy to find and not easy to get into. Carpets are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alta Loma, California
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location, right off the freeway. Roomy place with small kitchenette. Quite disappointed in lack of amenities. maid service not included, unless you pay a fee. place is clean but very disappointed in "continental breakfast" (coffee and a few fruit only); front desk not always well-staffed and had to wait for a time at the front desk. do not use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pacific Northwest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first experience at Extended Stay America. They had a room available during a weekend when the surrounding area was hosting several events and all other comparably priced hotels were fully booked. I did not realize that Extended Stay is a No Service Venue. There is no daily maid service (unless you pay extra), and no towel service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will be holding a staff meeting to ensure that guests receive professional customer service and that we are responding to guest needs in a timely manner. I really appreciate you bringing this... More 

Salem, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had mixed customer service experiences with this hotel. Prior to the visit, I needed to change one of our rooms from a single queen to 2 double beds, no small feat because the hotel was fully booked. They found a room to switch us to the day before our arrival and called to let us know. Great so far.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read about the service issues you experienced. Please accept our apologies. To uphold our company's high standards, I will be using your comments as a training tool to coach our front desk staff on our check-in procedures. Concerning dishware, while... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in extended stay as we wanted a hotel with kitchen. We stayed here on our way to a scenic drive around olympic peninsula. The rooms were clean and we were provided with all kitchen utilities on arrival. All in all are nice place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Extended Stay has switched to a central reservations line. When I made my reservation it was through this line. It was easy to use. When we needed to change our arrival date, the central reservations associate changed the entire reservation and downgraded the room, which we caught when we received the email confirmation. I contacted them right away, and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

First I want to say the it was a quiet place and the beds were firm, liked that. Now for almost $160 per night I sort of thought that they might make the bed and pick up the used towel, nope. It is difficult to get into and out of and for an Extended Stay the room was small. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your experience at our hotel. I was disheartened to read that you weren't satisfied with your stay. Please accept our apologies. Still, I am pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a quiet and comfortable stay. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay... More 

Sedro Woolley, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

There were multiple adults loitering outside the lobby doors when I arrived after 9pm and more loiterers in the parking lot. Definitely didn't feel safe checking into this place traveling alone. The grab and go breakfast was pathetic. I won't stay there again. the room was double what it should have cost for what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing.... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I've been coming here frequently over the last four years and the most recent time was a deal breaker. I have always enjoyed the spaciousness of the rooms and the reasonable cost but this time my wife and kids had had enough. The noise was pretty dreadful...it seemed that every room had a dog in it and after they failed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. In response to your feedback, I am sorry we weren't able to provide you with two double rooms on the third floor. We continually work to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Olympia
Red Lion Hotel Olympia
#3 of 7 in Olympia
4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#1 of 7 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 stars 732 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Olympia
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia
1.6 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay