We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Tumwater hotels

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 74th Avenue Southwest, Tumwater, WA 98512
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Tumwater
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Pita1118 Centralia, Washington
  • Overview
  • Reviews (116)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    30
    22
    12
    6
See reviews for
31
33
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Centralia, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. The outside needs fresh paint and a facelift, however, the inside - lobby and rooms are very clean. Our room was spotless but the bed was hard as a rock. We booked our room on their corporate site. When we checked in there was no reservation to be found even though I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hayward, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on the second floor in a double queen suite. There was plenty of room and the room was pretty clean, though dated. Outside of the building did not look so clean. A couple of the lamps in the room did not work and there was a minor issue with the bathroom sink drain, but all in all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed here twice and it's perfectly nice accommodation and very family friendly. Flat screen TV's and warm decor in a wooded setting yet close to I5. We'd highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Twin Falls, ID, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Old, musty, worn and dirty carpet, some mold in the bathroom between the floor tiles and on the ceiling above the shower. Old furniture. Old out of focus TV. Breakfast area very small and crowded. At first look the breakfast items looked great, however the biscuits and gravy were a turn off. The biscuits were not done and the gravy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maple Ridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let's see, where to start. Nice hotel on the outside, inside looked a little like the 'Bates Motel'. Counter service was useless, confused and rude though there was a nice fountain in the lobby. There was a complementary coffee station that didn't have any coffee. One of the three lamps in our room didn't work, neither did the toilet, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
McMinnville, Oregon
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stay at guesthouse Inn and suites at least every other month when we go to see our Daughter, Husband and Grandchildren. It is on exit 101 off of I-5, 1/4 mile. Very easy to get to Freeway, but at the same time it is in a area of trees so you don't hear any traffic. The pool and hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is fairly nice looking on the outside which gives you the impression that it would be pretty nice on the inside. The lobby was ok but once I got into my room I was very disappointed. A few years ago, I stayed at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites in Longview, Washington and was very happy with my stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

when pulling up to this hotel it was like straight out of a movie! driving down the rode surrounded by nothing but beautiful green trees... so peaceful & quiet! being greeted by alyssa at the front desk was a pleasure! very friendly & she goes out of her way to help and ensure you're 100% satisfied! the heated indoor pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInnTumwater, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! Its great to hear that Alyssa provided you with great customer service. I will let her know your thoughts. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our property. We hope to see you again in the future should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Eagle, Idaho
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Indoor heated pool is nice. Breakfast consisted of the same items daily. A change of menu would be helpful every other day. The bathroom fan was not functioning and the bathroom sink was stopped up. We asked for a different room. The new room had the same problems. We were told that a part for the fan was ordered but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here only for one night during a basketball tournament. Room was decent and had a little sitting area. Pool was nice as was the hot tub. Staff was...well, enough that we will never come back unless they're replaced. I'm sorry, don't need to hear about your past major drug use. Not exactly what a guest wants to hear.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInnTumwater, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that you found your room comfortable and that you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer. I apologize that you had an unpleasant experience with our staff. Know that we will be sharing this feedback with our staff so that we may provide better customer service to our guests in the future. Thank you for sharing... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater

Address: 1600 74th Avenue Southwest, Tumwater, WA 98512
Location: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Tumwater
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Tumwater Hotel Tumwater

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An elegantly appointed hotel nestled in the forests of Tumwater, yet minutes from the Washington State Capitol. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
59

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer