We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
16038 West Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    119
    52
    29
    14
See reviews for
73
70
31
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We expected an ok hotel at the airport. The level of service at the front desk catapulted our experience to excellent. We were given an upgrade to a very nice room and had access to the "club" where there were snacks and breakfast foods. The staff was very helpful and tried to make our one night stay very comfortable. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for two nights over the weekend to check out the museums. The hotel looks recently renovated, especially the lobby. Check in was a bit slow even with 3 people manning the front desk. Not their fault as it seems people they were checking in were asking a lot of questions. This hotel seems to be pretty popular... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

fairly quiet location, 1/2 from big mall, grounds are well kept and hotel is clean with friendly staff. We had the buffet in the morning, it had all the basics, plus an omelette station. In the evening we would sit in the lounge area to let our youngest get to sleep, nice and quiet with an outdoor patio if a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient to the airport but not immediately adjacent as many are. Free parking was a draw. Our room was on an upper floor facing the train station - comfortable and roomy with a small balcony. The trains can be loud, negating sleeping with the patio door ajar - but fine when closed. We made use of the pool and breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seawv, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and are delighted that you had a good stay. Thank for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our area. More 

Greenbelt, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Courtyard because it was close to the airport with a free shuttle; the airport had light rail service downtown. The shuttle was sometimes "on demand" and sometimes every half hour. Not consistent. One time, we took the taxi for $16 just because we had to get to the airport in a hurry. Lesson: if you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seawv, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. I am very sorry that we did not communicate our shuttle service schedule. We do schedule airport shuttle runs every thirty minutes in the morning until approximately noon and then on demand. Your disappointment regarding removing the whirlpool to expand our fitness center is understandable.... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was fine. As a matter of fact, management changed us to a jacuzzi room because the spa was under construction. However, upon arriving at the airport, we waited over an hour for the shuttle bus. We were even told that the shuttle had been there. We waited so long that the shuttle bus from a different hotel provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seawv, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of the various situation you were in during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. We do try our best to accommodate all our guests in picking up and dropping off at the airport. Unfortunately, we were not able to deliver as expected. I am sorry for knocking on... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I reserved this room through the hotel's website. I have only been here an hour and I would love to pack up and leave! I had requested a roll away bed when I reserved the room because there are 4 of us which is stated in the reservation. I was Told we could not have one because it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seawv, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your experience during your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for not being able to accommodate your request of a roll away bed. We do prioritize the guest safety and security. I am also sorry for not being able to deliver what is expected of us from our guests. Please be assured... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel made from our experience something to remember, our worst experience in Seattle. An important fact for choosing this hotel was its location... As they publish it almost in capital letters. (Hotel-Airport transfer). The hotel it's actually pretty close from the Airport and in the understanding of that, the service it's supposed to be efficient. I've called from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seawv, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your experience during your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for not having a chance to set-up a pick-up schedule at the aiport in advance with your group. Our regular shuttle can only accommodate up to 10 guests at one time and it was unfortunate that we had to use a smaller... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of the better Courtyard properties I have stayed at. Front desk was very good, going over all of the important stuff. I stayed here 3 times in different rooms. All of the rooms had good natural light, were large with modern furnishings. All of them were very clean and bed quality was good. The room facing the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there for 1 night. Check-in was quick and the hotel is nicely decorated. Room was spacious, clean, and well stocked with toiletries. Oh, did I mention that the beds were firm yet comfortable? I have to deduct one star from my rating because I was so disappointed to find out that the hotel doesn't have a hot tub when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
0.1 mi away
Ramada Tukwila/SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay