We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
16038 West Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    108
    49
    29
    10
See reviews for
64
63
30
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Miami
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is great. It is very clean, modern and nicely appointed with a great location. The airport is ten minutes away and downtown Seattle is just 15 minutes away. It is located about a mile from both major highways. The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff is very nice as well. The only problem is that the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Rockaway, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The other reviews state it, & i somehow missed it. This is an above average Courtyard Marriot in a very poor location. Loud trains nearby affecting all rooms in the back of the hotel. Other than that, just fine. They truly do offer you earplugs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Noise: Most concerning is the road and train NOISE, we were in a suite room and the bedroom had NO Drapes, just a shade that did little to block the noise. When I asked the front desk if we could be transferred to a room with less noise, they told me they where all NOISY, would you like some EAR... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seawv, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac, responded to this review

“Thank you for letting us know of your experience during your stay with us recently. I am sorry to hear that you were bothered during your rest because of the train noise. I understand how that must be very frustrating. We do try and put our guests on the front side of the hotel as much as possible whenever the... More 

Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The good news is if you are a train buff you have two lines running within a couple hundred yards of the back of the hotel. The great news is the closer line is a freight line that runs randomly day and night. Have an early morning flight? Who needs a wake-up call when you have so many trains blowing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seawv, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac, responded to this review

“Thank you for letting us know of your experience during your stay with us recently. I am sorry to hear that you were bothered during your rest because of the train noise. I understand how that must be very frustrating. We do try and put our guests on the front side of the hotel as much as possible whenever the... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our group of three couples stayed here for a couple of nights after our Alaskan cruise. The check-in staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a good couple nights of rest. Took the free and convenient airport shuttle to the airport to pick up a rental car. Very convenient location to the Westfield Southcenter Mall and many other shops like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed overnight at this hotel after an international flight. The king bed and pillows were very comfortable. I had the suite and there was plenty of room for a family which is often how I travel. I gave the hotel a four star rating because after calling the hotel shuttle and waiting 30 minutes nobody ever showed up. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seawv, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac, responded to this review

“Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed the bed and the pillow during your recent stay in our hotel. However, I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our shuttle run to the airport to pick you up. We will make sure to re-train our staff when it comes to urgency and priority issues. We hope... More 

Olympia, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

I am a little unsure how to rate this hotel! It was nice and was almost everything I could have expected, but my experience was a little off due to being in the dreaded room 816, lol! There was this constant clunking noise coming from either the electrical room or utility room next to us that kept me awake most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seawv, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac, responded to this review

“Thank you for letting us know of your experience during your stay with us recently. I am sorry to hear that you were bothered during your rest because of the electrical noise. I understand how that must be very frustrating. We do try and put our guests on the front side of the hotel as much as possible whenever the... More 

Las Vegas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We missed our connection home and needed an easy place close to the airport. I bood thru Hotelstonight. Within minutes I had a reservation with a killer good price. Called and the hotel confirmed my reservation and sent the shuttle. 5 min drive, front desk was professional and efficient. Ordered my return shuttle without a hitch. CLEAN, COMPORTABLE, and affordable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cave Springs, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

This hotel was less than 10 minutes from the airport and withing 2 minutes of tons of eating and shopping. Its perfect if you have an early morning flight and don't want to stay on top of the airport. The restaurant at the bottom has some really tasty food. The beds were not quite the quality of most courtyards in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last 3 weeks. We parked our car here while we flew to Kentucky. We were a little surprised that there is now a charge per night for parking while away. Previously it has been free with a night's stay either pre or post trip and CAA membership. I guess all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay