We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
16038 West Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    67
    110
    50
    29
    11
See reviews for
67
64
30
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (267)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel was really nice and conveniently located but unfortunately we had a room that faced train tracks. We were woken up at least 3 times by passing trains. Dissapointed as this is the first time I've been less than satsfied with a Marriott. The main attraction for us was the free overnight parking and free shuttle to the airport. Pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OwenLeinbach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac, responded to this review

Tamsin R, thank you for taking time to share your experience...while not a good one...yikes. Having interrupted night’s sleep is not what we want for any of our guests and I am sorry you did not get a night of quite enjoyment. As you mentioned we have many options that face the courtayrd and opposite side of the hotel for... More 

Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

People at the desk are rude and service is terrible! You would be better suited to hire a taxi than use the shuttle service! It will be worth the money! Unless you like to wait for hours! Also, room was dirty! Found a the remnants of a joint on the porch and hair in the bed! Ewww!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seawv, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know regarding your experience during your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory service delivered by the our Front desk Associates and the wait for the shuttle. I am also sorry for having an untidy room. This is not the usual quality service we deliver to our guests. We have shared this... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night before a mariners game. The room was clean as well as the entire hotel. They have w nice pool, bar in the lobby and attached restaurant. With certain booking your get an included breakfast, for others there is a 15 dollar charge. The food was pretty good and included omelette station, waffles and fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seawv, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac, responded to this review

We appreciate your nice comments during your recent stay at our hotel. We will definitely let our team know about this. We hope to be of service to you again soon. More 

Kotzebue
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on 05-29-15. The hotel was pretty clean. Glad there was a small refrigerator in the room. I was worried about hearing the train a lot during the night but only heard it a couple times about 7:00 am. Was not as loud as I thought it would be which is good. My granddaughter enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seawv, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac, responded to this review

“Thank you for letting us know of your experience during your stay with us recently. I am sorry to hear that you were bothered during your rest because of the train noise. I understand how that must be very frustrating. We do try and put our guests on the front side of the hotel as much as possible whenever the... More 

Miami
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This hotel is great. It is very clean, modern and nicely appointed with a great location. The airport is ten minutes away and downtown Seattle is just 15 minutes away. It is located about a mile from both major highways. The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff is very nice as well. The only problem is that the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Rockaway, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

The other reviews state it, & i somehow missed it. This is an above average Courtyard Marriot in a very poor location. Loud trains nearby affecting all rooms in the back of the hotel. Other than that, just fine. They truly do offer you earplugs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Noise: Most concerning is the road and train NOISE, we were in a suite room and the bedroom had NO Drapes, just a shade that did little to block the noise. When I asked the front desk if we could be transferred to a room with less noise, they told me they where all NOISY, would you like some EAR... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seawv, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac, responded to this review

“Thank you for letting us know of your experience during your stay with us recently. I am sorry to hear that you were bothered during your rest because of the train noise. I understand how that must be very frustrating. We do try and put our guests on the front side of the hotel as much as possible whenever the... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

The good news is if you are a train buff you have two lines running within a couple hundred yards of the back of the hotel. The great news is the closer line is a freight line that runs randomly day and night. Have an early morning flight? Who needs a wake-up call when you have so many trains blowing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seawv, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac, responded to this review

“Thank you for letting us know of your experience during your stay with us recently. I am sorry to hear that you were bothered during your rest because of the train noise. I understand how that must be very frustrating. We do try and put our guests on the front side of the hotel as much as possible whenever the... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Our group of three couples stayed here for a couple of nights after our Alaskan cruise. The check-in staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a good couple nights of rest. Took the free and convenient airport shuttle to the airport to pick up a rental car. Very convenient location to the Westfield Southcenter Mall and many other shops like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

I stayed overnight at this hotel after an international flight. The king bed and pillows were very comfortable. I had the suite and there was plenty of room for a family which is often how I travel. I gave the hotel a four star rating because after calling the hotel shuttle and waiting 30 minutes nobody ever showed up. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seawv, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac, responded to this review

“Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed the bed and the pillow during your recent stay in our hotel. However, I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our shuttle run to the airport to pick you up. We will make sure to re-train our staff when it comes to urgency and priority issues. We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay