We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Tukwila hotels

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15635 West Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
30%
Ranked #14 of 17 hotels in Tukwila
  • Overview
  • Reviews (33)
  • Photos (13)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    6
    6
    11
See reviews for
9
4
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After staying in the Tumwater location, where the staff was friendly and the rooms good for the price, this Tukwila disappointed at best. Lobby smelled like mold and cigarette smoke. Room had crusted food by the stove and bathroom door, light switch and by the toilet paper role, there where dark "dirt" spots! Talked to management and they were not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I only stayed one night, which is a good thing. The beds were hard and very noisy when you moved around. The rooms aren't stocked, so you have to "order" anything you need for the kitchenette. The staff is very helpful and will all you upon arrival to ask you if you need anything for the kitchen, but it should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am glad to hear that you found my front desk staff to be helpful. However, I am very sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues in our stairwells. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review the cleanliness standards of our common... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Where do I start...... Room smelt like stale cigaret smoke. [It was a non-smoking room.] Mold around the tub, tub did not drain. Bed was like sleeping directly on the box springs. Pillows were like putting your head on tick-tacks. At night the front of the building looks like a mens half-way house. Not worth the money!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

We read your comments about your stay with us and would like to take a moment to personally respond. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay with us. Please accept our apologies. We will be working with our staff to ensure every room is clean and fresh. We will also be inspecting all... More

Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

was attending a seminar conference for a week, and didnt want to eat out every night, so i required a kitchenette that allow me to cook my meals and was impressed by the fact I can "custom order"/ choose the required amenities from a set of dishes, to pots and pans and room service brought all of this to me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so pleased to read that your fully equipped kitchen met your travel needs; however, I do apologize that our policies weren't adequately explained to you at check-in. I will be meeting with my front desk staff to review guest check-in procedure to prevent your experience from being... More

Washington State
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I booked this for 3 nights for a business trip, due to all other hotels being booked for some reason. I was able to book a different hotel and left after a single night. Ants, dirty room, smoke smells, iron didn't function properly, scary guests, etc. Staff at the hotel was indifferent to the issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Had a late check in, but when I went to check in no one was in the office so I had to wait about 10 minutes before someone showed up. Once I got to my room it smelled of weed. Then I went to find a trash can and during my exploration I open the cabinet doors at which time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Matt - Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your room's level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. We have spoken to our housekeeping staff and are working on a new cleaning policy to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We appreciate your comments, as it will only... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

full of smoke, smoke embedded in rug, bed, walls. When told staff, they said people come down there to smoke and it comes under the door! Toilet plugged up! Linens and towels never changed. Absolutely no service at all the three nights we were there. This was a smoking room and I suspect the maint man smoked when he came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room smelled of smoke and your experience did not meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with oure team, and we are making sure guests know the appropriate smoking areas at our hotel. Thank you very much for bringing this to our... More

Kalispell, Montana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Wifi is available but don't expect good performance without paying for higher bandwidth. I have never seen this maneuver in a hotel before. The laundry room is a joke- half the washers are out of order and a couple of dryers as well. There used to be a vending machine but it looked as if it had been broken into.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we did not meet your expectations. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us improve. Thanks to your comments we were able to make positive strides to improve the areas you mentioned in your review. Please... More

Surprise, Arizona
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The staff at check in was rude and did not even know where our room was located to direct us. After entering our room it was obvious that it was once a smoking room and smelled horrible, The sofabed had no sheets or blankets. We went back down the the front desk and it took her almost 10 minutes to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. It upsets me to hear that we did not meet your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have shared your comments with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for... More

Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel stay worked great for the type of visiti had, just needed a clean and safe place to sleep. Was mostly out of the hotel with family, so that is the only use I had for the stay. Not that it matter much to me, but the hotel offers the continental breakfast...not really, coffee, granola bars, instant oatmeal and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel. It is great to know that we were able to provide you with a clean and safe place to stay as well as great service. We look forward to welcoming you back... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter

Address: 15635 West Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Tukwila
Homestead Studio Suites Tukwila
Homestead Tukwila
Homestead Suites Tukwila
Extended Stay America Tukwila
Tukwila Homestead Suites

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tukwila with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
95

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer