We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Tukwila hotels

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15635 West Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014
jess m Oakland, California
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    7
    7
    12
See reviews for
10
5
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our visit was a very mixed bag. When we arrived, there was no one in the office, and we waited almost 10 minutes before someone showed up. When we finally got to our room, the keys didn't work, and we had to return to the office to get them recalibrated, and since we had driven a long way and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I thank you for the kind comments regarding the cleanliness and comfort of your room; however, I am sorry that you had so much difficulty checking in and also apologize for the misunderstanding that we charge any kind of fees to have dishes delivered... More 

Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Staff was wonderful, the Maint man was supper friendly, very accomadating to every need I needed. I am going through a rough time in my life, and I find it extremley pleasent to have a wonderful place, thats just like home, got a fully aquiped kitchen, kitchen appliances are upon request, and they are all sanitized, (witch i was informed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is so rewarding to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am proud of our team for making our hotel a home away from home for you. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean room... More 

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
45 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

In fact we don't understand the complaints. We stayed 3 nights the first time & 1 night before we flew out. The room was clean, the staff pleasant & accommodating. The last night we stayed they tried to put us in the back of the hotel where there is construction & we requested to be changed to the front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that my staff was able to accommodate you in a room on the front side of the hotel. We are proud to have provided you with a clean room. Still, I do apologize that you found the back of our hotel to be dark and... More 

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

This facility does not live up to the corporate name or my previous experiences at other locations. The limited staff of one was kind, considerate, and helpful but over worked. There was no phone service into the hotel after midnight (our family tried). A room for 4, per my reservation, had a table that sat two and there was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast and facility location did not meet your expectations. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at tuk@extendedstay.com, should... More 

Idaho
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

our room 330 is top floor and in the front, [a good choice to be quiet,405 freeway is on the otherside] the room is very small and freshly painted and clean (?) a nice surprise indeed as the halls stink of cigarette smoke and urine. yes there are urine stains that appear to be mostly animal markings with just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We appreciate your comments about your clean room and we are glad to read that you found your bed to be comfortable; however, please accept our most sincere apologies for the odor in the hallways. Please note that we do have our maintenance wash the hallways at least 4... More 

tarpon springs
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

I stayed here before when in town on business and just checked in for another long stay. I have never had any problems with anything at this location. The breakfast is basic,fruit,muffins,oatmeal bars, oatmeal and coffee or tea.Overall pretty healthy. I'm gald the ice cube trays are empty,cause you never know what the last person really put in it. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you are satisfied about removing the dishware out of the rooms, to provide a sanitary stay. I am also pleased to read that you found our laundry room to be clean and convenient. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. The staff... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I was unaware of the kitchenettes but, fortunately, I carry some basic rations and camp cookware in my car. My meal wasn't "5 star" but might just qualify as "tailgate" as I enjoyed a Seahawk thrashing of the Packers. I have stayed in larger, finer hotels in Texas but they were more than I needed. This room was just right.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Anthony - Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the big game and your "tailgate". We are happy to hear that you loved your stay and our room layout. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

After staying in the Tumwater location, where the staff was friendly and the rooms good for the price, this Tukwila disappointed at best. Lobby smelled like mold and cigarette smoke. Room had crusted food by the stove and bathroom door, light switch and by the toilet paper role, there where dark "dirt" spots! Talked to management and they were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Nelson - Thank you for telling us about your experience. The situation you described regarding the condition of our lobby and your room is truly regrettable. Please accept our apologies. We will work with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure all areas of our hotel meet our high standards moving forward. Thank you again for bringing this to our... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I only stayed one night, which is a good thing. The beds were hard and very noisy when you moved around. The rooms aren't stocked, so you have to "order" anything you need for the kitchenette. The staff is very helpful and will all you upon arrival to ask you if you need anything for the kitchen, but it should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am glad to hear that you found my front desk staff to be helpful. However, I am very sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues in our stairwells. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review the cleanliness standards of our common... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Where do I start...... Room smelt like stale cigaret smoke. [It was a non-smoking room.] Mold around the tub, tub did not drain. Bed was like sleeping directly on the box springs. Pillows were like putting your head on tick-tacks. At night the front of the building looks like a mens half-way house. Not worth the money!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

We read your comments about your stay with us and would like to take a moment to personally respond. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay with us. Please accept our apologies. We will be working with our staff to ensure every room is clean and fresh. We will also be inspecting all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter

Address: 15635 West Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Tukwila
Homestead Studio Suites Tukwila
Homestead Tukwila
Homestead Suites Tukwila
Extended Stay America Tukwila
Tukwila Homestead Suites

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay