We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
15635 West Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    9
    8
    8
    16
See reviews for
12
7
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
North Olmsted, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is not the ritz, but it was comfortable. front desk staff very friendly. breakfast consisted of coffee, tea, oatmeal, fruit, granola bars and muffins~ just what you need to start your day on the run. shuttle to airport is a great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bozeman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Ignore the pictures that are online of this hotel. Everything is dirty. The rooms are poorly lit, but in the daylight it scared me that I actually walked on the floor with only socked feet. The shower had hair and black mold. The smell in the room can be compared to a honey bucket, a port-a-potty. The first room they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

The staff in the hotel are very un professional. The General Manager (Her name is Boni) tells something but never done the service. My room was moved 4 times since February. Even onetime someone assigned to my room (accidently!) and the guest opened my door at 2:00 am. I asked them in the morning that how did someone opened my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that our new renovations forced you to move rooms on more than one occasion. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be reviewing your comments with our team to... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

Highly recommend staying here, close to transport and shopping, our room was spacious and had a kitchen area. Front of house staff were welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast was very good and made use of the laundry area which was very clean and well maintained. Thoroughly enjoyed our 4 day stay here and the visit from 3 Raccoons one morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to post such a pleasant review of your recent stay with us. I truly appreciate your comments about our convenient location, friendly staff and our grab-and-go breakfast. I’m so glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit... More 

North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Easy access to the mall , airport and Highway. Receptionist is very helpful. Clean room, Lots of parking, free wifi , Grab and Go Breakfast. Overall, Very Happy with our stay. Will definitely recommend to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a positive review of your stay. I am thrilled to hear our staff provided you with great customer service and that you enjoyed the amenities our hotel offers. We will certainly be sharing your kind words with our staff to show them that their hard work has paid off. The staff and I... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

I booked this place through a name your own price website (you know which one it is) and it was advertised as having a free breakfast. The breakfast itself was some muffins, a basket of granola bar and coffee next to the reception desk. So, this was not accurate. The hotel itself is going through some major construction that hallways... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. I have reviewed your comments with our staff to ensure they understand the importance of communicating the details of our property, such as the size of our rooms, to our guests. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Staff did not seem to care and at times, pretty rude. They say they have a shuttle service but I would not rely on it...if you have to be somewhere or need to be picked up, don't count on it to be on time. You might have to wait at at the airport for hours or something similar...and they probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our shuttle drivers; however, we apologize that you had to wait for the shuttle. To prevent this from happening again, our team and I are going to work on better communication between our guests and shuttle drivers. We continually work to improve... More 

Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

There's heavy construction throughout the property. I understand hotels go through renovations, and of course it's just MY luck that I'm placed closest to the action. Hoards of steel toed construction workers stomp by, hammers and electrical tools nonstop in the very next room, there are walls covered up in plywood and other walls completely gone and zoned off. Theres... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the construction noise. We are currently replacing all of our walkways and making several repairs to the outer structure. We have made every effort possible to minimize any inconvenience to our guests. I apologize that we were not... More 

Nampa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Be sure to check the address before booking this hotel. There are three located very close by. This hotel was undergoing extensive repairs while we stayed here in December 2014 and Jan 2015. But that was not too much of a problem. I would recommend asking for a room in front and on the left (looking at front of building)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Darlow - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and Rich, our maintenance guy. We hope to have the construction wrapped up by the end of February. I am glad that the construction was not an issue for you. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I stayed here for 4 nights while on business in Seattle. I got a great rate through priceline. The hotel is located approx. 10 miles from downtown Seattle so its just close enough. Although it looks shady from the outside, and there were some questionable people hanging around through out my stay, the hotel was clean and surprisingly quiet. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that our location was convenient for you and that we were able to provide you with a clean and quiet room. It does concern me however to read about the questionable people hanging around the hotel. For our guests safety, we do have security cameras... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila
0.1 mi away
Ramada Tukwila/SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay