We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
15635 West Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015
integra1996 North Vancouver, Canada
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    8
    8
    14
See reviews for
11
5
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Easy access to the mall , airport and Highway. Receptionist is very helpful. Clean room, Lots of parking, free wifi , Grab and Go Breakfast. Overall, Very Happy with our stay. Will definitely recommend to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a positive review of your stay. I am thrilled to hear our staff provided you with great customer service and that you enjoyed the amenities our hotel offers. We will certainly be sharing your kind words with our staff to show them that their hard work has paid off. The staff and I... More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

I booked this place through a name your own price website (you know which one it is) and it was advertised as having a free breakfast. The breakfast itself was some muffins, a basket of granola bar and coffee next to the reception desk. So, this was not accurate. The hotel itself is going through some major construction that hallways... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. I have reviewed your comments with our staff to ensure they understand the importance of communicating the details of our property, such as the size of our rooms, to our guests. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Staff did not seem to care and at times, pretty rude. They say they have a shuttle service but I would not rely on it...if you have to be somewhere or need to be picked up, don't count on it to be on time. You might have to wait at at the airport for hours or something similar...and they probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our shuttle drivers; however, we apologize that you had to wait for the shuttle. To prevent this from happening again, our team and I are going to work on better communication between our guests and shuttle drivers. We continually work to improve... More 

Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

There's heavy construction throughout the property. I understand hotels go through renovations, and of course it's just MY luck that I'm placed closest to the action. Hoards of steel toed construction workers stomp by, hammers and electrical tools nonstop in the very next room, there are walls covered up in plywood and other walls completely gone and zoned off. Theres... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the construction noise. We are currently replacing all of our walkways and making several repairs to the outer structure. We have made every effort possible to minimize any inconvenience to our guests. I apologize that we were not... More 

Nampa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Be sure to check the address before booking this hotel. There are three located very close by. This hotel was undergoing extensive repairs while we stayed here in December 2014 and Jan 2015. But that was not too much of a problem. I would recommend asking for a room in front and on the left (looking at front of building)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Darlow - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and Rich, our maintenance guy. We hope to have the construction wrapped up by the end of February. I am glad that the construction was not an issue for you. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff... More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I stayed here for 4 nights while on business in Seattle. I got a great rate through priceline. The hotel is located approx. 10 miles from downtown Seattle so its just close enough. Although it looks shady from the outside, and there were some questionable people hanging around through out my stay, the hotel was clean and surprisingly quiet. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that our location was convenient for you and that we were able to provide you with a clean and quiet room. It does concern me however to read about the questionable people hanging around the hotel. For our guests safety, we do have security cameras... More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Our visit was a very mixed bag. When we arrived, there was no one in the office, and we waited almost 10 minutes before someone showed up. When we finally got to our room, the keys didn't work, and we had to return to the office to get them recalibrated, and since we had driven a long way and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I thank you for the kind comments regarding the cleanliness and comfort of your room; however, I am sorry that you had so much difficulty checking in and also apologize for the misunderstanding that we charge any kind of fees to have dishes delivered... More 

Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Staff was wonderful, the Maint man was supper friendly, very accomadating to every need I needed. I am going through a rough time in my life, and I find it extremley pleasent to have a wonderful place, thats just like home, got a fully aquiped kitchen, kitchen appliances are upon request, and they are all sanitized, (witch i was informed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is so rewarding to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am proud of our team for making our hotel a home away from home for you. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean room... More 

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
46 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

In fact we don't understand the complaints. We stayed 3 nights the first time & 1 night before we flew out. The room was clean, the staff pleasant & accommodating. The last night we stayed they tried to put us in the back of the hotel where there is construction & we requested to be changed to the front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that my staff was able to accommodate you in a room on the front side of the hotel. We are proud to have provided you with a clean room. Still, I do apologize that you found the back of our hotel to be dark and... More 

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

This facility does not live up to the corporate name or my previous experiences at other locations. The limited staff of one was kind, considerate, and helpful but over worked. There was no phone service into the hotel after midnight (our family tried). A room for 4, per my reservation, had a table that sat two and there was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast and facility location did not meet your expectations. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at tuk@extendedstay.com, should... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question