We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
16500 Southcenter Pkwy., Tukwila, WA 98188-3388
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

734 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    278
    274
    120
    43
    19
See reviews for
212
91
40
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (734)
  • Mar-May only
    (173)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (231)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (195)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (135)
All months
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for 35000 points. The breakfast Buffett was great. It includes many fruits eggs and muffins and Tullys coffee! The room is clean and well layed out. The hotel looks like and Embassy suites room. No need to pay their $11 parking fee. Nicer than stuff in downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for three nights for a soccer tournament at Starfire and although the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, that is about it. Beds in the suite were doubles...very small, comfortable, but small. The bathroom is tiny as well. The breakfast buffet should be included with or without a coupon at the price they are charging per night. Take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We opted to stay here as we needed three beds. We were charged $11.00 for parking even though the lot is not secured and it was being blacktopped. We paid extra for breakfast in the morning. We found it to be a typical "free" breakfast at other Hiltons. Most of the fruit was gone and was not replenished. One egg... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midwest
Level Contributor
230 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Funky is the best word to describe this hotel. It's like no other DoubleTree I've stayed in. For one, it is sprawling, with wings going off in every direction. I'm not sure how old the hotel is, but it's showing its age - decor is dated, but fun. My room was clean, spacious, comfortable and very quiet. My balcony overlooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second time to stay at this property for 3 nights and I was pleasantly surprised that since visit last year they have renovated the place. It was as if they heard all my complaints. Our room was repainted and the carpets are new. The lobby have been repainted, renovated and carpets replaced with new ones. Wifi is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A comfortable, friendly hotel to stay at that is conveniently located close to all amenities. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and ensure that any needs are dealt with. Many of the rooms have recently been renovated, and the result is a more comfortable room

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yakima Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This very fine hotel with luxury suites could not have been friendlier or more helpful during our attendance at a regional convention.The convention facilities were outstanding and the meals were delicious.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a wonderful hotel for the most part. We had a disaster at dinner in that it took two hours to get our food as the kitchen was apparently undermanned.We had family with us and it was embarrassing. The front desk came to our rescue and gave us a discount as the restaurant is part of the hotel. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I rate establishments, I judge them in their own context. This is a classic airport hotel full of flight attendants and air crew, laying over. It's also full of passengers who may have an overnight layover. And yes, there are some locals who may be using the conference room or ballrooms. The hotel is large and expansive and can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

How this hotel got anything above 1 star is beyond me. It’s dated, dirty, unfriendly, and disappointing - oh yeah, and EXPENSIVE!! One of the top 5 worst hotel experiences ever and I stay in hotels every week for work! The room is bizzare... Conference room for a den and itty bitty bedroom. Hilton should shutter at their name being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We are sorry that you were not comfortable and did not care for the room selection. Please let the front desk be aware of your concern and we can try and move you on your next visit. Thank you, Tracy Harms Director of Sales & Marketing More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay