We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila

3.0 of 5 16201 West Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    32
    18
    2
    5
See reviews for
43
31
6
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Look no further. This hotel has everything and is reasonably priced. I had an 8 hour layover between flights and they arranged to have me picked up at 1am and dropped me off enforce my 9am flight. The shuttle driver to the airport was awesome. Unfortunately the driver to get me to the hotel was a taxi service (which they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Greeted by a courteous staff. Clean and spacious room. Best breakfast layout - big variety and great food. Convienent location. Very pleasant staff including Ty, Jayralen and Sonia. Well done - thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super value for $$$$. Impressed beyond by friendliness and professionalism of the staff. Rooms were clean. Studio was large enough for 4. Do not, however, rely on great WIFI. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gresham, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

The room was very clean and new. The furnishings are very comfortable. Very quite and great location. Close to the Mall and many restaurants and easy access to freeways. If you are interested in going to Emerald Downs, it is an easy trip down the main road the hotel is on. Avoid Seattle high priced hotels and take the easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TukwilaGM, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad that we were able to help you relax on your trip, we hope to see you again! Nicole More 

elk grove
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We originally booked a room at the Hawthorne Suites. It was a HUGE mistake!! We called residence inn the same night and were here the very next day. My god it was a night and day difference! The customer service was top notch great loft style rooms and lots of space. Had a great breakfast area also. Highly recommended for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TukwilaGM, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila, responded to this review

Dear MSB16, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are happy that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one. I'll be sure to relay the information to the staff and hopefully we will see you on your next trip out here! Nicole More 

Lakewood
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because we had an early flight out of Seatac airport. The big bonus is they are walking distance to many restaurants and a nice mall. We dropped our rental car off one day early at the airport and the hotel came and got us with their shuttle and dropped us at the airport the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TukwilaGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's location and our amenities. We hope you see you again next time your travels bring you back to the Tukwila area. Kind regards, David Murphy General Manager More 

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This hotel was great; loved the location because we took the light rail downtown every day for all the tourist attractions. We didn't have to worry with parking, traffic or directions. The staff will drop you off/pick you up at the station. Plus-- it is near Target and a mall for all your other needs when you want to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TukwilaGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll make sure to share you kind words with Sonia and the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels, David Murphy General Manager More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
59 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Our family of three stayed for three nights in a bi-level two bedroom loft. The hotel is very typical of the Residence Inn brand, with very helpful staff. It is easy to find and check in wasn’t a problem. The car park is big, but gets very busy, so we ended up parking a fair distance from the unit on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TukwilaGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Harris, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and friendly staff, but was sorry to hear about your experience with the noisy train. I appreciate your understanding and perhaps the next time your travels bring you back to the area we can do our best... More 

Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

So, if you have business at or near the airport, this is a great location. It's only about 3 miles from SeaTac and very easy to get there in the morning. Even with terrible Seattle traffic…in the rain. I chose this location because every suite has a fireplace in it. I would go back to this location because of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TukwilaGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I was glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and the wood burning fireplace. We hope to be your home away from home when ever you're in the Seattle area. Kind regards, David Murphy General Manager More 

Western part
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
100 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This is, I believe, a "Gen 1" Residence Inn, which means there are several buildings with a few rooms in each. I prefer these types of Residence Inns as they have a more homey feel to them. We were given a very nice room. The check in was efficient. Housekeeping was above average, actually the one assigned to our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TukwilaGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You are correct we are a generation one Residence Inn. I was really glad to hear that you liked the layout of our rooms. I was sorry to hear about the poor speed that you received while you were staying here. Several months ago we swapped our old system out... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila

Address: 16201 West Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila Hotel Tukwila
Residence Inn Tukwila
Tukwila Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#2 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay