We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila

3.0 of 5 16201 West Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    32
    18
    2
    5
See reviews for
43
30
6
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Gresham, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean and new. The furnishings are very comfortable. Very quite and great location. Close to the Mall and many restaurants and easy access to freeways. If you are interested in going to Emerald Downs, it is an easy trip down the main road the hotel is on. Avoid Seattle high priced hotels and take the easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TukwilaGM, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad that we were able to help you relax on your trip, we hope to see you again! Nicole More

elk grove
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We originally booked a room at the Hawthorne Suites. It was a HUGE mistake!! We called residence inn the same night and were here the very next day. My god it was a night and day difference! The customer service was top notch great loft style rooms and lots of space. Had a great breakfast area also. Highly recommended for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TukwilaGM, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila, responded to this review

Dear MSB16, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are happy that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one. I'll be sure to relay the information to the staff and hopefully we will see you on your next trip out here! Nicole More

Lakewood
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel because we had an early flight out of Seatac airport. The big bonus is they are walking distance to many restaurants and a nice mall. We dropped our rental car off one day early at the airport and the hotel came and got us with their shuttle and dropped us at the airport the next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TukwilaGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's location and our amenities. We hope you see you again next time your travels bring you back to the Tukwila area. Kind regards, David Murphy General Manager More

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was great; loved the location because we took the light rail downtown every day for all the tourist attractions. We didn't have to worry with parking, traffic or directions. The staff will drop you off/pick you up at the station. Plus-- it is near Target and a mall for all your other needs when you want to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TukwilaGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll make sure to share you kind words with Sonia and the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels, David Murphy General Manager More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
58 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of three stayed for three nights in a bi-level two bedroom loft. The hotel is very typical of the Residence Inn brand, with very helpful staff. It is easy to find and check in wasn’t a problem. The car park is big, but gets very busy, so we ended up parking a fair distance from the unit on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TukwilaGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Harris, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and friendly staff, but was sorry to hear about your experience with the noisy train. I appreciate your understanding and perhaps the next time your travels bring you back to the area we can do our best... More

Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So, if you have business at or near the airport, this is a great location. It's only about 3 miles from SeaTac and very easy to get there in the morning. Even with terrible Seattle traffic…in the rain. I chose this location because every suite has a fireplace in it. I would go back to this location because of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TukwilaGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I was glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and the wood burning fireplace. We hope to be your home away from home when ever you're in the Seattle area. Kind regards, David Murphy General Manager More

Western part
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
98 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is, I believe, a "Gen 1" Residence Inn, which means there are several buildings with a few rooms in each. I prefer these types of Residence Inns as they have a more homey feel to them. We were given a very nice room. The check in was efficient. Housekeeping was above average, actually the one assigned to our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TukwilaGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You are correct we are a generation one Residence Inn. I was really glad to hear that you liked the layout of our rooms. I was sorry to hear about the poor speed that you received while you were staying here. Several months ago we swapped our old system out... More

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently spent 5 weeks at the Marriott Residence Inn in Tukwila WA by SEATAC airport. I can't say enough about the way we were treated. The GM David Murphy and Sonia, the front desk people, drivers, breakfast ladies and mgrs. get together staff....all EXCEPTIONAL!!! The units had everything you could ask for and the location close to South Center... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TukwilaGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila, responded to this review

Lin, Thank you so much for staying with us and writing such a kind review. I really enjoyed getting to know you and Kevin! I hope you love your new home. Please stop by anytime to say hello. Kind regards, David Murphy General Manager More

Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We stayed a couple of days here and the hotel was decent. My favorite thing was the location which was easy to get to I-5. The breakfast was awesome with lots of choices. The room was clean and the kitchen was well stocked. The bed, however, was hard and definitely needed a new mattress. I was glad we were on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TukwilaGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was happy to hear that you found our location convenient, but was sorry to hear about your bed. We replaced our beds about a year ago with Marriott's pillow top beds and were sorry to hear that it was not comfortable. There may be a warrantee issues with the... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We had a wonderful extended weekend in the Seattle area for a sports event due in part to the Residence Inn. The room was comfortable, the breakfast a nice addition with lots of choices but the most appreciated part was the staff. They were all incredibly helpful and resourceful, Sonia always there with a smiling, "what can I do to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TukwilaGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very glad to hear that you liked our hotel and friendly staff. I will make sure to pass your kind words to Sonia! We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, David Murphy General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila

Address: 16201 West Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle South / Tukwila Hotel Tukwila
Residence Inn Tukwila
Tukwila Residence Inn

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay