We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Toppenish hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   511 South Elm Street, Toppenish, WA 98948
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
57%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Toppenish
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014
58551Emma01 Lake Stevens, Washington
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
11
4
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cons: The electronic key stopped working each time I left the room, so I had to have it reprogrammed several times. The bathroom was dirty. Several light bulbs in the room were not working. There were not enough electrical plugs for electronic devices. The breakfast was a joke. The WIFI stopped working and had to be set by calling an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen T, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Lake Stevens, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Way better then I thought it was going to be. Service was a little slow but reasonable. Men at the front desks were very helpful. Rooms are like caves and need more lighting. It is an older property but well maintained. The area it is a little shady. There are plenty of food options around. I like all of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More

Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Small rooms, comfortable bed, seemed clean. We were staying in one room and visited two others. All 3 had broken toilet seats. Our bathtub drain was clogged. TV cable did not work properly and you had to turn it on at the set and then adjust the settings to get it to display properly. Front desk was no help with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mitchall, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey, it is the feedback from our guests that allow us to keep up the standard. I apologize about your problems with the toilet seat and the TV. I have talked with maintenance concerning the toilet seat and we will rectify the condition. In regards to the TV, Charter... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Even if it were $50 not worth it, smoke smelling halls, no building climate control (halls are cold), room is barely tolerable might as well have panel walls. Save yourself time for the same rate go next door, I think toppenish inn or something I stayed last time. Still not great but almost worth the money $70ish

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen T, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Scott, I apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. As the New owner of the property I have stressed the satisfaction of our guests to the staff. In Regards to the smoke smell, I have purchased 2 new air purifiers for the hallways, and am learning about how that heat is regulated in the hallways. If the room that you are... More

Travelers are raving about these Toppenish hotels

Sherman Oaks, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

One of the best hotel to stay at in Toppenish. The manager was nice and great, and of course the staff was very friendly. The rooms were outstanding because everything was clean. Came to Toppenish to visit family and freinds, and will definitely come back here ! Would recommend this place to anyone that wants to stay in nice, clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Thought we were getting a deal when we only had to pay $62 a night (for signing up for their program and paying in full up front). But nothing is worth the feeling of our bed being infested with bed bugs! The only thing worse was making this discovery at 12:45 in the morning when we were exhausted so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NJProperties, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thankyou for taking time to post the review and we take all compliants very seriously.You have concerned about the bed bugs foung in the room and this is very serious.So our team has been working on this issue very seriously to found out where this came from and our pest control (YORKS TERMINATORS) are working very hard since... More

Salem, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The manager was on duty, always available and very helpful and pleasant. The beds were VERY COMFORTABLE and the room was very quiet -- we slept better than usual! The room was large and well equipped. However, the carpets were old, stained and if the maids vacuumed, you could not tell! Lots of crumbs and debris. There was hair in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJProperties, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.We have forwarded this complaint to the house-keeping department... More

Munich, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I booked hotel room at this location weeks ahead for an upcoming wedding. While booking my room for one night stay I was told that the price per night with my military discount would be 77 dollars. When I arrived I was told that my room will not be ready until 4:30 pm been though check in time is at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJProperties, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear SIr/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Olympia, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

A large group of us booked many rooms here (months in advance) for a nearby wedding. When we arrived after driving for half a day, we were told our room would not be ready on-time, even though they knew we were there for the wedding and would have to leave shortly after check in - so this short time in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJProperties, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding Non Smoking Room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our House-keeping department to ensure we handle these types... More

san mateo CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have been in Toppenish before because my mother is a graduate of the high school there. I know if from afar the community, I did grow up and continue to live in California. I am not sure where to begin, perhaps the two floor central walkway arrangement without elevator, or maybe the most interesting views from either side of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJProperties, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Dear Sir/Madam, Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again... More

Do you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 511 South Elm Street, Toppenish, WA 98948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Toppenish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Quality Inn & Suites

Enlarge Map