We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Tacoma hotels

Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8801 South Hosmer Street, Tacoma, WA 98444 (Formerly Crossland - Tacoma / Hosmer)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Tacoma
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Phil S
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    12
    13
    11
See reviews for
16
9
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a regular/weekly guest at the hotel and both Moriah and Jessica always go out of their way to make sure that I have everything I need for every visit. When they know I'm checking in, they'll have the lights on in the room and the heater on to make the room comfortable for me and I can always expect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such an encouraging review for our staff. I'm so pleased to hear that Jessica and Moriah are able to assist you will all of your needs and provide fantastic customer service. The team and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It just happened to be theplace.Wtime, the right price, And definitely the right place. With friendly and courtesy staff, that have been just great and helpful through our entire stay. I would highly recommend the Crosslands to everyone looking for a nice, affordable hotel. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Old and beat up. Air traffic overhead from SEATAC and thin walls. Staff is friendly enough but are working with a property in need of repairs. Old TV. Old burners countertop. Tiny & old refrigerator. Think Twice and look into neighboring towns for a better value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our friendly staff; however, we apologize for the noise disturbances you experienced as well as for the condition of your room. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

horrible living conditions run horrible unprofessional uncaring disrespectful customer service kessica run. flithy stained old & hard mattress/box run. i would never recommend nor stay again runrunrun

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be working diligently with our housekeeping staff to deep clean our rooms to ensure that they meet standards. As well, I am so sorry... More 

Tacoma, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

My wife, child, 3 kitties, and myself recently spent just a few days short of 3 months at this location. We would happily stay there again if we ever needed to. The staff was excellent, the rooms clean, and the second and third floor is highly secure from the somewhat rougher part of town it's in. Latrice, the site manager,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay with us. We are proud of our staff for providing you with a "home away from home" experience. Thank you again for your positive review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Waynesville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I was supposed to stay here for a week to attend a conference at Fort Lewis. The front staff appeared nice and check in was smooth. However when I entered my room the pungent smell of mildew caught me off guard. Nauseating! Very old furniture (the TV was an old style tube tv and didn't work, what hotel even still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am very sorry to hear about the odor in your room as well as the lack of adequate lighting. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am working with my housekeeping staff to deep clean our rooms to ensure that they are clean and odor-free. As well,... More 

Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Driving down to Oregon we needed a place to stay for the night. We arrived later in the evening just for the night and get back on the road first thing. The location was just right and it was a really good price for a short stay. Check in was fast and the front desk was helpful. We went up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Somewhat rough area alongside freeway in a cluster of budget motels, not much choice for shopping or restaurants nearby. Check-in was smooth, staff polite and efficient, bldg is in decent shape, keycard access to elevator & stairs, rooms and appliances in OK shape, etc., but... awoke with sore back, peeled back the layers of added padding to find the worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We are glad that you received quality service; however, we apologize that you did not find your mattress to be comfortable. We will begin inspecting our mattresses and replacing the ones that do not meet our standards for comfort. Thank you again for your comments. We do hope you will choose... More 

Clarkston, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My mom and I arrived at the hotel a hour early, I went to see if we could check in. Oh yes you can check in a hour early for $12.00, I have never had to do that at any other hotel, it was either yes or no. The room was dirty, I opened the drawer between the beds and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you had cleanliness issues with the room during your stay with us. I discussed your comments with the housekeeping staff, and we are reviewing our cleanliness standards and procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Don't book here if you want a comfy and restful sleep. Their beds were like sleeping on the dirty ground. Not only were the beds hard as a sheet of ply wood, the bed skirting had some kind of unpleasant stains!!!! You get what you pay for, but that was just gross and horrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

Mary - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay with us. In response to your feedback, we are working on upgrading more of our beds and deep cleaning our rooms. We continually work... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer

Address: 8801 South Hosmer Street, Tacoma, WA 98444 (Formerly Crossland - Tacoma / Hosmer)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland - Tacoma / Hosmer Hotel Tacoma

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay