We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8801 South Hosmer Street, Tacoma, WA 98444 (Formerly Crossland - Tacoma / Hosmer)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Tacoma
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015
Etta G Palmer, Alaska
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    12
    13
    12
See reviews for
17
9
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

I honestly thought someone was murdered on that bloody/urine stained mattress! I literally could not sleep thinking what was underneath me. The staff did not have enough clean towels for all 4 of my family members...what hotel doesn't have enough fresh towels??? The African-American gentleman was nice and very helpful. I wouldnt spend my money there EVER again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our front desk staff’s hospitality; however, we apologize that the mattress and linen supply were not up to standard. In response to your feedback, I am in the process of having all of our mattresses replaced and making sure we always have clean towels available... More 

Palmer, Alaska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

the staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean. The staff gave us suggestions for places to eat and easy directions to and from the fairgrounds which was useful for us. They went out there way to find us another TV remote when our remote would not work. They brought more blankets to our room when we needed them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and able to assist you with easy directions to local restaurants and the fairgrounds. I am also happy to hear that new linen was delivered to you personally along with the remote you had requested. Thank you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I'm a regular/weekly guest at the hotel and both Moriah and Jessica always go out of their way to make sure that I have everything I need for every visit. When they know I'm checking in, they'll have the lights on in the room and the heater on to make the room comfortable for me and I can always expect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such an encouraging review for our staff. I'm so pleased to hear that Jessica and Moriah are able to assist you will all of your needs and provide fantastic customer service. The team and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

It just happened to be theplace.Wtime, the right price, And definitely the right place. With friendly and courtesy staff, that have been just great and helpful through our entire stay. I would highly recommend the Crosslands to everyone looking for a nice, affordable hotel. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our staff provided you with quality service. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Old and beat up. Air traffic overhead from SEATAC and thin walls. Staff is friendly enough but are working with a property in need of repairs. Old TV. Old burners countertop. Tiny & old refrigerator. Think Twice and look into neighboring towns for a better value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our friendly staff; however, we apologize for the noise disturbances you experienced as well as for the condition of your room. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

horrible living conditions run horrible unprofessional uncaring disrespectful customer service kessica run. flithy stained old & hard mattress/box run. i would never recommend nor stay again runrunrun

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be working diligently with our housekeeping staff to deep clean our rooms to ensure that they meet standards. As well, I am so sorry... More 

Tacoma, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

My wife, child, 3 kitties, and myself recently spent just a few days short of 3 months at this location. We would happily stay there again if we ever needed to. The staff was excellent, the rooms clean, and the second and third floor is highly secure from the somewhat rougher part of town it's in. Latrice, the site manager,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay with us. We are proud of our staff for providing you with a "home away from home" experience. Thank you again for your positive review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Waynesville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I was supposed to stay here for a week to attend a conference at Fort Lewis. The front staff appeared nice and check in was smooth. However when I entered my room the pungent smell of mildew caught me off guard. Nauseating! Very old furniture (the TV was an old style tube tv and didn't work, what hotel even still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am very sorry to hear about the odor in your room as well as the lack of adequate lighting. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am working with my housekeeping staff to deep clean our rooms to ensure that they are clean and odor-free. As well,... More 

Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Driving down to Oregon we needed a place to stay for the night. We arrived later in the evening just for the night and get back on the road first thing. The location was just right and it was a really good price for a short stay. Check in was fast and the front desk was helpful. We went up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Somewhat rough area alongside freeway in a cluster of budget motels, not much choice for shopping or restaurants nearby. Check-in was smooth, staff polite and efficient, bldg is in decent shape, keycard access to elevator & stairs, rooms and appliances in OK shape, etc., but... awoke with sore back, peeled back the layers of added padding to find the worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We are glad that you received quality service; however, we apologize that you did not find your mattress to be comfortable. We will begin inspecting our mattresses and replacing the ones that do not meet our standards for comfort. Thank you again for your comments. We do hope you will choose... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities