We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
40 N E Second St, Stevenson, WA 98648 (Formerly Econo Lodge )
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Stevenson
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015
Jeanne S Slocan Park
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    5
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
5
9
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

After reading other reviews, I decided to book the suite, since I thought the "2 person hot tub " might be nice after a long day. Well now, the suite was very roomy and even had a separate bedroom. The living room furniture was pretty comfortable (couch, love seat and chair). There was a small fridge and microwave. However, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry that we didn't meet your expectations of our hotel. This is certainly not how we do business and rest assured that these issues will be looked into and worked on immediately. We made sure that our staff is well aware of their duties to serve you and we would like to assure you that this will... More 

Slocan Park
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

The bathroom was really dirty, other than that it was ok. When I called for a reservation (travelling to a scent dog detection competition), I was told they no longer took pets. I asked to speak to the manager. Finally the manager called me back and said yes they did (and the signs in the lobby indicate that they do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I want to apologize for the issues that you experienced. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. We hope to see you again soon, to give you an even... More 

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We stayed here for an event at the fairgrounds. This hotel is super convenient to the fairgrounds. The people at the front desk are nice. My friend had stayed here 3 years ago when it was the Travelodge. She wanted to stay elsewhere because last time the heater was broken in the room and she froze. We were told they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KKPatelVancouverWA, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience brought about by the broken heater. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services further. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more, we certainly hope to be of service to you again... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This place is OK. It was a little beat on, but clean. That is what matters. The train goes by every hour or so but that is anywhere in town. We did not have breakfast, looked like coffee, tea and donuts

Was this review helpful? Yes
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us. We hope that everything turned out all right and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Its your basic hotel - bed and a bath, tv, fridge. microwave. very basic, no flat screens and nothing fancy. if you need to sleep and not pay double for the same room in Hood River, this is the place. Nothing fancy - the place could be kept up better, but no complaints as I have stayed here before. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you found our location to be convenient. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities.Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. We hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving. More 

Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We thought it was the only hotel. The room was horrible. The smell was smoke and BO, next to impossible to deal with. When I got into the bed there were long dark hairs in the sheets so someone just remade the bed. I'm sure there were mice or rats in the room after we went to sleep there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to issues that should have been immediately addressed. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is... More 

Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I arrived in the area at 8 pm on a week night. The area was full of fishermen and people on a walking tour. I was glad for a room. $89/night single is high but it's June, kids are out of school etc. They did give me a 10% discount after some discussion. Said there was no AAA rate but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodation. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us.... More 

Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We pulled up at night, and the sign was not lit up, no cars in the parking lot. Uh oh. Rang the night bell, and a nice young man helped us right away. He put us in the front room, next to the road. So, we had road noise, and you can also hear the train traffic. The bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. I also want to apologize for the road noises that disturbed your sleep. Your voice is very important to us and we are continuously striving to improve... More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I came to the tiny town of Stevenson, Washington, for a 3 day conference at the Skamania Lodge; but their rooms starting at $159 a night were a budget buster. The Econo Lodge is basic motel. My room (the tiny and almost hidden #221) was suitably clean but basic. This is not a place to spend a "resort-style" vacation on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. However, I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and... More 

Outlook, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Just check everything. We had no toilet paper. 1 set of towels for 3 guests. Dirty, soiled blanket. King bed is hard! Guests can smoke outside thier doors even though smoke comes into your room:-(:-(:-(:-( Guess it works in a pinch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and that your comments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenson
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
18.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn
15.8 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 8 in Hood River
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
15.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Hood River
4.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
1.5 mi away
Skamania Lodge
Skamania Lodge
#1 of 4 in Stevenson
4.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay