We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Stevenson hotels

Rodeway Inn

40 N E Second St, Stevenson, WA 98648 (Formerly Econo Lodge )
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
26%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Stevenson
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mike35394 Boise, Idaho
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
5
8
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is OK. It was a little beat on, but clean. That is what matters. The train goes by every hour or so but that is anywhere in town. We did not have breakfast, looked like coffee, tea and donuts

Was this review helpful? Yes
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us. We hope that everything turned out all right and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon! More

Lynnwood, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Its your basic hotel - bed and a bath, tv, fridge. microwave. very basic, no flat screens and nothing fancy. if you need to sleep and not pay double for the same room in Hood River, this is the place. Nothing fancy - the place could be kept up better, but no complaints as I have stayed here before. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you found our location to be convenient. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities.Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. We hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving. More

Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We thought it was the only hotel. The room was horrible. The smell was smoke and BO, next to impossible to deal with. When I got into the bed there were long dark hairs in the sheets so someone just remade the bed. I'm sure there were mice or rats in the room after we went to sleep there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to issues that should have been immediately addressed. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is... More

Nanaimo, Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I arrived in the area at 8 pm on a week night. The area was full of fishermen and people on a walking tour. I was glad for a room. $89/night single is high but it's June, kids are out of school etc. They did give me a 10% discount after some discussion. Said there was no AAA rate but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodation. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us.... More

Pendleton, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We pulled up at night, and the sign was not lit up, no cars in the parking lot. Uh oh. Rang the night bell, and a nice young man helped us right away. He put us in the front room, next to the road. So, we had road noise, and you can also hear the train traffic. The bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. I also want to apologize for the road noises that disturbed your sleep. Your voice is very important to us and we are continuously striving to improve... More

Seattle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I came to the tiny town of Stevenson, Washington, for a 3 day conference at the Skamania Lodge; but their rooms starting at $159 a night were a budget buster. The Econo Lodge is basic motel. My room (the tiny and almost hidden #221) was suitably clean but basic. This is not a place to spend a "resort-style" vacation on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. However, I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and... More

Outlook, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Just check everything. We had no toilet paper. 1 set of towels for 3 guests. Dirty, soiled blanket. King bed is hard! Guests can smoke outside thier doors even though smoke comes into your room:-(:-(:-(:-( Guess it works in a pinch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and that your comments... More

California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed two nights while hiking the Pacific Crest Trail. Room 105 was clean, had a fridge, TV, microwave, and was within walking distance of a lot of places to eat and a grocery store. Price was best in town too. The manager was great. He even gave me a ride to another hotel across the river when this place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, convenient, and hospitable experience. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're... More

Shoreline, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

we stayed one night and it was a clean room downstairs toward the back....bed was fine no bugs anywhere..clean shower....great air conditioning. So for the price it was fine. Just your basic motel room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience. Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us. Thank you for your business and review. More

Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a budget hotel and so I expect to get what I pay for. When I'm traveling alone, I can get by with cold cereal and OJ for breakfast and little or no decor in the room. And actually, I appreciate having a refrigerator and microwave in the room, which many upscale hotels don't have. Throw in free wifi,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such thorough and revealing feedback. We do apologize for the noise that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time to give tips for future guests who can benefit from such advice. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 40 N E Second St, Stevenson, WA 98648 (Formerly Econo Lodge )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Stevenson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Stevenson
Stevenson Econo Lodge

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay