We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
40 N E Second St, Stevenson, WA 98648 (Formerly Econo Lodge )
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Siletz, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

The manager was gone for 30 minutes between 5:00 5:30 p.m .Couldn't get a room until he returned. The outside lights were off and could not see the parking lot. Room was a dump and only one coffee for 2 people. Dog had to go down unlit hilly street in the dark. Crumbs on the floor from prior guest. Thin... More 

Helpful?
Thank mary D
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. More 

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

We reserved a suite room of this hotel after Christmas Day, hoping to have a warm and comfort one-night stay after 3-hour driving. Unfortunately, the room was so terribly cold when we walked in that we had to keep our jacket on for a quite while , and only one thin blanket on the bed. So we had to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. We... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
272 reviews
270 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

i stayed in an older room that had poor lighting, needed to be painted and deep cleaned. there was no desk and chair and few outlets so it was difficult tp do any work. wifi worked well. breakfast was just white bread, cereal and fruit, many rooms face the highway and train tracks and are noisy. walls very thin- could... More 

Helpful?
Thank whomever
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services, though it is good to hear that you found some of your experience to be satisfactory. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you did experience, though we appreciate that we were able to accommodate you and especially that our hardworking staff made you feel welcomed... More 

Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
158 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

We stayed in room 117 which is located on the 2nd floor in the corner above the self-service laundry room. This room is a suite with a King bed and a pull-out sofa. The room also has an additional smaller sofa and a dining table. There is a mini-fridge and a 4-cup coffee maker. If you want to brew your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dr_Lainey
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We will gladly share your compliments with our staff. Thank you again for your thorough and insightful review. More 

Bonney Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

Stayed there after a long day of riding motorcycles so we were very tired and just wanted any room. Room was clean but the place needs some serious maintenance done. Water stain on the ceiling and grounds could be nice but are not kept up. Wifi didn't work and breakfast was very sad. Just white bread, pre-packaged tiny pastries and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janis K
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post these concerns that you had during your stay with us. We value your comments and we would like to assure you that we are doing everything that we can to implement improvements soon. We will discuss these issues with our maintenance staff and rest assured that these will be worked... More 

North, South Carolina
Level Contributor
568 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

This motel is dated although clean and quiet. Desiree at the desk was very nice. Continental breakfast was minimal. We find there are other options either closer to PDX or in Hood River, so won't be back.

Helpful?
Thank Cands2
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and breakfast! It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean experience. Thank you for sharing this review. More 

Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

got two rooms - room 101, bathroom door doesn't close, front door sweep was coming apart, ceiling was cracked, and the walls had discoloration (not sure if it was dirty smudges). room 104, fire alarm was dangling from the ceiling....will probably not stay here again.....stayed here last year for a whitewater rafting trip, but I'm done.

Helpful?
Thank yokobeer1964
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

After reading other reviews, I decided to book the suite, since I thought the "2 person hot tub " might be nice after a long day. Well now, the suite was very roomy and even had a separate bedroom. The living room furniture was pretty comfortable (couch, love seat and chair). There was a small fridge and microwave. However, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank OregonRuthie
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry that we didn't meet your expectations of our hotel. This is certainly not how we do business and rest assured that these issues will be looked into and worked on immediately. We made sure that our staff is well aware of their duties to serve you and we would like to assure you that this will... More 

Slocan Park
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

The bathroom was really dirty, other than that it was ok. When I called for a reservation (travelling to a scent dog detection competition), I was told they no longer took pets. I asked to speak to the manager. Finally the manager called me back and said yes they did (and the signs in the lobby indicate that they do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne S
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I want to apologize for the issues that you experienced. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. We hope to see you again soon, to give you an even... More 

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
166 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for an event at the fairgrounds. This hotel is super convenient to the fairgrounds. The people at the front desk are nice. My friend had stayed here 3 years ago when it was the Travelodge. She wanted to stay elsewhere because last time the heater was broken in the room and she froze. We were told they... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrCindy87
KKPatelVancouverWA, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience brought about by the broken heater. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services further. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more, we certainly hope to be of service to you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenson
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
15.8 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
18.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Hood River
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
16.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 8 in Hood River
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
1.5 mi away
Skamania Lodge
Skamania Lodge
#1 of 4 in Stevenson
4.0 of 5 stars 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay