We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Spokane hotels

Knights Inn Spokane North

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 W. Houston Avenue, Spokane, WA 99208 (Formerly Royal Scot Motel)
Hotel amenities
Knights Inn Spokane North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Spokane North to your Saves list
28%
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Cokato, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It claimed to be the least expensive in town. We chose it as it was in the area that we wanted to visit. Next time I will spend the extra $10.00 and stay in a little classier place closer to Interstate. Finally had the manager to reboot the "free wifi" service. Room was clean and comfortable. The area was real... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renton, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 days, first day uneventful, knob on the air conditioner missing could have used a pair of pliers, tv remote and cable horrible. Second night a nightmare, crazy people kept calling our room in the middle of the night wouldn't stop had to unplug the phone. Staff friendly enough but didn't do anything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

We apologize about your experience at the Knights Inn. We are consistently improving the property and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for the comments about our friendly staff. As we improve our room conditions we hope you will give us another try. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Room had been spruced up some but still marginal for which I paid. $100 plus with taxes. Coworker paid $52 plus tax for the same room. Chairs were greasy, Could not access internet, Connected in the morning. Bath towels were hand towels. Shower was nice. 12 channels on the TV. Remote did not work. Below average motel with some makeup.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that your room was not up to par and appreciate the positive and what we need to improve on feedback. The hotel rates are very similar to booking an airline tickets there are many specials, coupons and your co worker must of had one. During the summer in Spokane the rates... More

Victoria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel has not been newly remodeled unless that means patching up ceiling cracks which we had in our bathroom. Realizing that remodeling costs money - this will undoubtedly require a price hike as they offer rooms at $59 a night. Our room was back in the 60/70s and had a mini balcony with one little latch, and the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a stay that wasn't up to standard. Our rooms are consistently being upgraded while keeping costs reasonable. Feedback about our Internet and towels are being addressed. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. More

Tracy, Ca
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hotel advertises "Newly Remodeled" This might be true if NEWLY means circa 1960. Looks like there is body fluids shot all over the floor. Towel Bar near sink is non existent but the hardware is still there. Instead of "Newly Remodeled" Sign should read "Yes, we are THAT kind of motel!" NASTY PLACE, you'd be better off sleeping in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

I understand your room was very dirty and apologize. We are looking into this matter seriously with our housekeeping staff as we want you to have a clean and comfortable stay. Our pet policy is being reviewed and your feedback is important to us. We are always looking for upgrades to the property and hope you will give us another... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Plain clean room with a comfortable bed. If you're looking for fancy or a lot of TV channels this isn't the spot, but if you just want a place to sleep for fifty bucks this place is great. Trip advisor wants me to write 200 characters so here they are.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our beds being comfortable. We strive for a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price. We appreciate your business. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We always stay at this motel when coming to Spokane. Rates are very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. For $50-$60 you get a clean and comfortable room. They also have Coffee and Danish in the morning. The rooms were updated about 1 year ago with new carpets and furnishings. The beds are very comfortable! I will recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We are looking to improve the property while keeping our rates reasonable. Hope to serve you as our guest again in the near future. More

Everett, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We pulled in and the clerk didn't have our reservation. Then he wasn't going to let us have our pets because they were over 30Ibs-? Does it matter--he let us for a fee-thankfully it was not egregious. Also we requested non-smoking and the room was marked non-smoking but there was definite smoking going on in that room. The pillows and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we apologize that the pet policy was not suitable for your needs. We are reviewing our pet policy based on customer feedback. Unfortunately some guest do break the smoking policy and apologize about your room smelling of smoke. We thank you for the positive comments about the hot shower and comfortable bed. Our... More

Joseph
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This basic motel is situated on North Division, near shopping. The clerk was friendly, the room was roomy enough with just one bed. The adjustment knob had been removed from the heater/cooler so it wasn't possible to turn the heat down for a cooler room. The only choices were on or off. The room seemed very clean, but food had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us and we apologize for the knob missing off of your ac unit. Our housekeeping staff missed the food in your freezer and that will be brought to the housekeepers attention. We will address this and make room improvements. Your comments of a friendly clerk is much appreciated. We hope to have you stay with... More

Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Bad maintenance, writing on walls, stained carpet, not vacuumed well at all, mold in bathroom, tv remote didn't work, standard def and bad signal, torn screens, smelled like smoke in a "non smoking" room. Everything about it is trashy. If your ok with that its a place to sleep, if you enjoy the finer things in life, stay away it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and take it seriously. Our management team apologizes for your room condition. Converting recently from an Independent hotel we are making improvements on a consistent basis. We would invite you to stay and give us a try in the future to see our room improvements. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Knights Inn Spokane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Spokane North

Address: 20 W. Houston Avenue, Spokane, WA 99208 (Formerly Royal Scot Motel)
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Spokane North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Spokane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Scot Hotel Spokane

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay