We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Spokane North

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
20 W. Houston Avenue, Spokane, WA 99208 (Formerly Royal Scot Motel)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Knights Inn Spokane North
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Spokane
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
17kaylabieber Walla Walla, Washington
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Walla Walla, Washington
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great customer service at the front desk, room was nice, beds were comfy, bathroom fan was annoying so don't leave it on Haha. The only negative thing about this place was that the non smoking room smelled like cigarettes. It was clean, stocked with towels, has fridge and microwave! And WiFi. Suggested for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This place is located by everything.. nice and clean motel, has been updated a lot since our last stay. Staff made stay pleasant! Will choose this hotel as my one and only motel every time im in spokane!! Great prices and comfortable rooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments. We will share your positive feedback to our staff. Glad you appreciated our central location to northside restaurants and shopping We appreciate your business and hope you can stay with us again. More 

Cokato, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

It claimed to be the least expensive in town. We chose it as it was in the area that we wanted to visit. Next time I will spend the extra $10.00 and stay in a little classier place closer to Interstate. Finally had the manager to reboot the "free wifi" service. Room was clean and comfortable. The area was real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize about the Wi-Fi troubles you had. We strive for a clean comfortable hotel room at a reasonable rate. Please let us know if you are coming back to the area we would appreciate the opportunity to earn your business again. More 

Renton, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 days, first day uneventful, knob on the air conditioner missing could have used a pair of pliers, tv remote and cable horrible. Second night a nightmare, crazy people kept calling our room in the middle of the night wouldn't stop had to unplug the phone. Staff friendly enough but didn't do anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

We apologize about your experience at the Knights Inn. We are consistently improving the property and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for the comments about our friendly staff. As we improve our room conditions we hope you will give us another try. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Room had been spruced up some but still marginal for which I paid. $100 plus with taxes. Coworker paid $52 plus tax for the same room. Chairs were greasy, Could not access internet, Connected in the morning. Bath towels were hand towels. Shower was nice. 12 channels on the TV. Remote did not work. Below average motel with some makeup.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that your room was not up to par and appreciate the positive and what we need to improve on feedback. The hotel rates are very similar to booking an airline tickets there are many specials, coupons and your co worker must of had one. During the summer in Spokane the rates... More 

Victoria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel has not been newly remodeled unless that means patching up ceiling cracks which we had in our bathroom. Realizing that remodeling costs money - this will undoubtedly require a price hike as they offer rooms at $59 a night. Our room was back in the 60/70s and had a mini balcony with one little latch, and the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a stay that wasn't up to standard. Our rooms are consistently being upgraded while keeping costs reasonable. Feedback about our Internet and towels are being addressed. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. More 

Tracy, Ca
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hotel advertises "Newly Remodeled" This might be true if NEWLY means circa 1960. Looks like there is body fluids shot all over the floor. Towel Bar near sink is non existent but the hardware is still there. Instead of "Newly Remodeled" Sign should read "Yes, we are THAT kind of motel!" NASTY PLACE, you'd be better off sleeping in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

I understand your room was very dirty and apologize. We are looking into this matter seriously with our housekeeping staff as we want you to have a clean and comfortable stay. Our pet policy is being reviewed and your feedback is important to us. We are always looking for upgrades to the property and hope you will give us another... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Plain clean room with a comfortable bed. If you're looking for fancy or a lot of TV channels this isn't the spot, but if you just want a place to sleep for fifty bucks this place is great. Trip advisor wants me to write 200 characters so here they are.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our beds being comfortable. We strive for a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price. We appreciate your business. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We always stay at this motel when coming to Spokane. Rates are very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. For $50-$60 you get a clean and comfortable room. They also have Coffee and Danish in the morning. The rooms were updated about 1 year ago with new carpets and furnishings. The beds are very comfortable! I will recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We are looking to improve the property while keeping our rates reasonable. Hope to serve you as our guest again in the near future. More 

Everett, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We pulled in and the clerk didn't have our reservation. Then he wasn't going to let us have our pets because they were over 30Ibs-? Does it matter--he let us for a fee-thankfully it was not egregious. Also we requested non-smoking and the room was marked non-smoking but there was definite smoking going on in that room. The pillows and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we apologize that the pet policy was not suitable for your needs. We are reviewing our pet policy based on customer feedback. Unfortunately some guest do break the smoking policy and apologize about your room smelling of smoke. We thank you for the positive comments about the hot shower and comfortable bed. Our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question