We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Spokane North

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
20 W. Houston Avenue, Spokane, WA 99208 (Formerly Royal Scot Motel)
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Knights Inn Spokane North
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015
Sandrine R
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    4
    2
    4
    6
See reviews for
6
4
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a nights stay on booking.com, was not supposed to be charged until I stayed there. The hotel decided to charge me anyways. They are now saying they did not charge me, however I have proof and send in credit card statements to prove otherwise. They continue to dispute the charge with booking.com. Highly unlikely I will end up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

We do apologize about any confusion you may have experienced with your credit card. I do not have the specifics at hand to comment about the charge but during special events or other nights there has has been hotel policy to verify the cards are valid and authorize the cards for the room and tax but they are not actual... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I picked this place because it was the cheapest in Spokane. I thought it was going to be pretty gross and sketchy considering the price, but it turned out to be clean, quiet, and safe. I will be staying there again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We strive for a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable rate. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

Price was okay, though double the normal rate. It was the only room left in town, so we took it. We had a non smoking room that must not have been non smoking for very long. There were burn marks all over the room and a cigarette on the balcony. I don't think the sheets were ever changed. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

We apologize for the poor condition of the room. Your comments will be shared with our management team to address these issues. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at reasonable rates. We strive for every guest to have a great stay and let us know next time your in town. We will make sure its a great one. More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Best price and room for the money Would stay there again ! Pets accepted! Great upgraded room and very friendly staff! Parking off street and close to restaurants and shopping at the North Mall Try it you will be very pleased

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive guest experience. We know many people today travel with pets and we want to be as accommodating to our guests as possible. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Great customer service at the front desk, room was nice, beds were comfy, bathroom fan was annoying so don't leave it on Haha. The only negative thing about this place was that the non smoking room smelled like cigarettes. It was clean, stocked with towels, has fridge and microwave! And WiFi. Suggested for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

Hope your concert was excellent and thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the kind words about the comfy beds and friendly staff. We will address the room smell. We are adding upgrades to the property on a continual basis and can stay with us again in the near future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This place is located by everything.. nice and clean motel, has been updated a lot since our last stay. Staff made stay pleasant! Will choose this hotel as my one and only motel every time im in spokane!! Great prices and comfortable rooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments. We will share your positive feedback to our staff. Glad you appreciated our central location to northside restaurants and shopping We appreciate your business and hope you can stay with us again. More 

Cokato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

It claimed to be the least expensive in town. We chose it as it was in the area that we wanted to visit. Next time I will spend the extra $10.00 and stay in a little classier place closer to Interstate. Finally had the manager to reboot the "free wifi" service. Room was clean and comfortable. The area was real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize about the Wi-Fi troubles you had. We strive for a clean comfortable hotel room at a reasonable rate. Please let us know if you are coming back to the area we would appreciate the opportunity to earn your business again. More 

Renton, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 days, first day uneventful, knob on the air conditioner missing could have used a pair of pliers, tv remote and cable horrible. Second night a nightmare, crazy people kept calling our room in the middle of the night wouldn't stop had to unplug the phone. Staff friendly enough but didn't do anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

We apologize about your experience at the Knights Inn. We are consistently improving the property and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for the comments about our friendly staff. As we improve our room conditions we hope you will give us another try. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Room had been spruced up some but still marginal for which I paid. $100 plus with taxes. Coworker paid $52 plus tax for the same room. Chairs were greasy, Could not access internet, Connected in the morning. Bath towels were hand towels. Shower was nice. 12 channels on the TV. Remote did not work. Below average motel with some makeup.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that your room was not up to par and appreciate the positive and what we need to improve on feedback. The hotel rates are very similar to booking an airline tickets there are many specials, coupons and your co worker must of had one. During the summer in Spokane the rates... More 

Victoria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel has not been newly remodeled unless that means patching up ceiling cracks which we had in our bathroom. Realizing that remodeling costs money - this will undoubtedly require a price hike as they offer rooms at $59 a night. Our room was back in the 60/70s and had a mini balcony with one little latch, and the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSN, Consultant at Knights Inn Spokane North, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a stay that wasn't up to standard. Our rooms are consistently being upgraded while keeping costs reasonable. Feedback about our Internet and towels are being addressed. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.9 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#27 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Spokane North
Comfort Inn Spokane North
#26 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Oakwood
Quality Inn Oakwood
#8 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Fairbridge Inn Express
Fairbridge Inn Express
#35 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Madison Inn by Riversage
4.4 mi away
Tiki Lodge Spokane
Tiki Lodge Spokane
#37 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay