We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Spokane hotels

Apple Tree Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9508 N. Division, Spokane, WA 99218
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Apple Tree Inn to your Saves list
Apple Tree Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #25 of 43 hotels in Spokane
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
TommyT2011 Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
  • Overview
  • Reviews (98)
  • Photos (18)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    34
    22
    8
    11
See reviews for
36
27
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family and I were so terrified by the filthy environment of this hotel/inn, we packed up and left. This place is falsely advertised, I would say it looks/feels more like a rundown motel instead of a hotel/inn. The bed sheets had stains and the toilet was dirty. When my wife kindly asked if we could have the sheets replaced,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We come down to Spokane from BC for shopping every few weeks, and this is by far the best place to stay for the money. Conveniently located, friendly, helpful, and accommodating staff, clean rooms, continental breakfast, even a pool and a yard (very nice in the summer for a quick dip, especially after shopping!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We give this place negative 5 stars. This hotel is dirty,old and outdated. We got this room from a travel site. It was advertised as a days inn. We have 2 service animals and told the travel site that we did. The manager (a little Asian guy) demanded us to tell him our health issues. When I told him we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AppleTreeInnMotel, Manager at Apple Tree Inn, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you have chosen to write a completely malicious lie about our hotel. You booked this room through Expedia.com, where we are advertised as the Apple Tree Inn (not as Days Inn, as you had stated). According to Expedia, at the time of booking, you did not mention you were bringing any dogs (nor any service animals),... More

CtheWorld
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean. The decor was outdated and didn't match but it was functional. The sheets were very worn and see through but the mattress was comfortable enough. The pillows were all worn and weak and the towels were small, scratchy and worn as well. There was a new TV in my room but when I got there it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The room was dated but seemed to be clean enough. The staff were courteous and efficient. We appreciated the continental breakfast. The price was right because we were on a shopping trip and weren't really in the room very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights on a shopping trip. One the first morning, I thought that I heard my Mom coming back from getting items at the breakfast area and so opened the door and poked my head out. There was a man standing on the landing of the stairwell about two doors down from my room. He asked if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AppleTreeInnMotel, Manager at Apple Tree Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the unauthorized solicitor that was on the property. The morning that it had occurred, I was informed by my front desk staff of your concern, as well as from my housekeeper that there was a suspicious man in the hallway. I immediately confronted the individual and escorted him off our property. Until then, we've never had any... More

Priest River, Idaho
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband John and I have been going to the Apple Tree for over 10 years and we have never had a room that was not cleaned or a bed that was not comfortable. The staff and owners have always assisted us if we had any requests. My son and his wife have now started staying here after staying with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Vernon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This was our fist and definately the last time we would stay at the Apple Tree Inn. To sum it up in one word, a complete DUMP, musty, smelly, noisy and not worth any money. Yes you get what you pay for, but trust me for the little extra the other hotels charge down Division, it would be money well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AppleTreeInnMotel, Manager at Apple Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that your visit with us was displeasing. Our motel is an older motel, but we make sure to make sure it is well maintained and clean. There were a few areas of your room that were not cleaned properly, and after informing the front desk of this, we were able to clean those... More

British Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We were initially quite pleased with the room and the fact that the family suite had multiple rooms for the family to sleep in. Even though the room was dated and doors did not close properly, we liked how much room there was and the amenities it had. As the night went on however we noticed the area getting noisier... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AppleTreeInnMotel, Manager at Apple Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Management was not promptly notified by the front desk about the situation so we are truly sorry about the delayed response. We are happy to hear that you were overall happy about your room; we have made upgrades throughout the winter including new windows, new flat screen... More

Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We picked the Apple Tree because we wanted to stay for the cheapest we could in Spokane for the night since we were getting in late and waking early. This was the perfect place for that. We stayed on a Friday night and didn't hear ANY other rooms. It was nice and quiet. The heater and air conditioning both worked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Apple Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Apple Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Inn

Address: 9508 N. Division, Spokane, WA 99218
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apple Tree Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Apple Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Tree Hotel Spokane
Apple Tree Spokane

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
71

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer