We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Madison Inn by Riversage

#18 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
15 West Rockwood Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99204 (Formerly The Madison Inn by Riverstone)
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Madison Inn by Riversage
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Madison Inn by Riversage
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    38
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
33
23
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The night we arrived, the rollaway bed I was assured would be available, was not. So....Dad (me) ended up sleeping on the floor. I had to be persistent the next morning, but the manager upgraded us to another room. I did notice 2 other parties speaking to the manager about their accomadations the next day, as well. This has the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riversageinns, General Manager at The Madison Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We have looked into this situation further and realize we made a serious error with this guest's reservation. As a result of our investigation, we will refund the guest for his first night. We apologize. Our desk clerk informed the guest over the phone that we do have rollaways available. But there are only a limited number. This guest did... More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really liked this hotel. Great location close to downtown and other attractions. Especially liked the break from typical chain hotels off the freeway we've been staying in. Price was reasonable, room was comfortable, and breakfast room was attractive. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riversageinns, Director of Digital Marketing at The Madison Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

Thank you for the friendly review. It is The Madison Inn by Riversage’s goal to provide a quality guest room, outstanding service, at a great price. In other words, a good value for all travelers. Our complimentary “Expanded” Continental Breakfast now includes hot waffles. We are updating our rooms with new bedding packages, furniture and more. Thank you for choosing... More 

Camano Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came into Spokane for the annual Farm Chicks event. I specifically was looking for a quiet place that wasn't downtown Spokane. I found this place to be a good fit for my needs. It's off the beaten path but not too much. It's close to medical facilities for those families that need to stay close to loved ones if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Riversageinns, Director of Digital Marketing at The Madison Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a pleasant time while visiting the Spokane area. We’re happy that you found The Madison Inn to your liking. We are a bit off the beaten path, which most folks appreciate. We are close to the hospital, and not far from downtown, shopping, a variety of restaurants and entertainment venues. Thank you for choosing The... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying at the Madison Inn was a pleasure. First, the staff was very friendly and welcoming -- it was clear I should consider the hotel a home away from home. The room was very comfortable and clean. Equally important, the hotel was very convenient to the hospital (very important -- it's right across the street), downtown, and other fun Spokane... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Riversageinns, Director of Digital Marketing at The Madison Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

The pleasure is ours, thank you for deciding on The Madison Inn and for taking time to write such a nice review. We do pride ourselves in the quality of our rooms, the amenities we provide, our friendly service, and at a great price. As you mentioned, our location is so convenient, not only for medical visits, but to downtown... More 

Bonney Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at another hotel/motel in Spokane for many years. I won't mention its name, but let's say it lost its "MOJO". We have been looking for a new place to stay when in Spokane, and this appears to be the place. Very quiet (we were on a ground floor room), very clean and had a very responsive and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Riversageinns, Director of Digital Marketing at The Madison Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We are so happy that you found us and appreciate the good value and service The Madison Inn by Riversage offers to all it’s guests. We are centrally located close to downtown, shopping, restaurants and entertainment venues. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel, starting from staff to everything. We arrived early as we drove from another state and there was a time difference which we were not aware of, staff let us check in early, gave us advice on what to see and do in the town. Always a smile and welcome as you passed the front desk.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Riversageinns, Director of Digital Marketing at The Madison Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review, we couldn’t have said it better. G’day mate. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everyone who works here is really friendly, so no problems there. They are located in a convenient area if you want easy access to the hospitals, and parking is free, so that is a plus. There is No automatic front door for handicapped OR people carrying luggage. HELLO? Doesn't that include All of us? The tile floors and bathroom door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Riversageinns, Director of Digital Marketing at The Madison Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we do value your opinions. The Madison Inn by Riversage offers a quality guest room that is quiet, comfortable, and nicely appointed, with personal and caring service - at a very fair price. The inn is currently updating all our rooms and the property. We would like readers to know that... More 

Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

From some of the 4 star reviews you would think this place was a real find. But wait - - - not so if you would like a pillow without lumps, a window without a view of a steep, weedy bank, chipped and broken and dirty entry tiles, a non electric opening greeting door while you are wheeling in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riversageinns, Director of Digital Marketing at The Madison Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Madison Inn by Riversage, where we know the value of a dollar. We are terribly sorry some aspects of your stay were not to your liking, but we wish you had talked with staff about your questions while you were here. We would gladly have helped you navigate the breakfast bar and find what you... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

we went to Spokane to see the Lilac Parade and stayed in the Madison Inn. we noticed that the down town hotels were very expensive and chose to stay in the Madison, which is only a nice walk away from downtown and located near Manito Park. It's also just down the street from the hospital, so a convenient location if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Riversageinns, Director of Digital Marketing at The Madison Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during the Lilac Festival. We appreciate you mentioning how convenient our central Spokane location is for all travelers. We provide a quality guest room that is quiet, comfortable, and nicely appointed, with personal and caring service - at a very fair price. The Madison Inn by Riversage understands the value of a dollar. We... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

We have stayed here multiple times while in Spokane, this was the first time I was a little disappointed. The rooms are clean;yet starting to feel pretty worn;the TV is out of date;I'm glad we had asked for extra pillows because you had to stack them to feel like you were using one "no fluff" we were visiting for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riversageinns, Director of Digital Marketing at The Madison Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for your review. Because everyone has their own bed and pillow preferences, we do try to have a few different pillow styles available. We are here to make our guests as comfortable as possible. We want everyone to know we currently are in the process of updating our bedding,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay