We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Spokane West - Airport

1508 S. Rustle Rd, Spokane, WA 99224 (Formerly Knights Inn Spokane Airport)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Spokane West - Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wishram, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

bed cover had blood on them, next blanket very stained,splatter on wall ,crums all over chair in room , tv very dusty , bathroom towels stained , shower ver bad , toilet looked as never been clean floor in bathroom very dirty never moped , hall way very stained gross exit door no lock on it anyone could get in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mickey S
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Spokane West - Airport, responded to this review

Mickey, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced with your room and the comfort of your bed during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable... More 

Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

You really shouldn't expect much for $49, and not much is what you get. The room was clean, but the carpet was heavily stained. Soap is provided, but I learned if you want single use packets of shampoo you have to inquire at the front desk. That said, the manager Brandon was very professional and helpful as was Julie. One... More 

Helpful?
Thank zich6
HotelSN, Consultant at Motel 6 Spokane West - Airport, responded to this review

We are happy you choose to stay with us at the Lewiston, ID Days Inn. Keeping our rates reasonable is important to us and glad you were able utilize the special rate to the airport via cab. Your feedback about the stain carpet will be passed on to our management and addressed. Hope you are able to visit us again... More 

Surrey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

This is the worst Motel 6 around, it is a franchise and the owners have people living in the property. Derelict vehicle left outside, prostitutes and drug deals going on. Spoke to manager and they said they are trying to work on it.

Helpful?
Thank Jason M
HotelSN, Consultant at Motel 6 Spokane West - Airport, responded to this review

We apologize about your poor experience with us. Our goal is to provide a safe, friendly and hospitable environment for our guests. The manager instills our policy's to our staff. We are sorry about the other guest you mentioned in your review. Overwhelmingly we provide a great guest experience and hope you can contact our manager for a future enjoyable... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

The room smelt mouldy and the security light was so bright I kept waking up thinking it was daytime, which is annoying when you need to get up to catch a plane.The doors banged so loud it made me jump, all night too. You can even hear people usoing their taps. Staff were nice and it is a great location... More 

Helpful?
Thank isiswebb
HotelSN, Consultant at Motel 6 Spokane West - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your positive comments about the location. We are continually upgrading the rooms and your comments will be addressed with our management impacting the experience of our future guests. Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Rooms smell like pet piss and beds sucks room very dirty shower was so nasty we didn't even shower. The room above us was jumping around on the floor and the room next to us we call several times to complain about noise sounded like a woman was being beat the later on the door was always slamming with different... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nod S
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Spokane West - Airport, responded to this review

Nod, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know the situation you describe with your... More 

bc
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

we are very tired on the road 15 hour , fron desk staff very good non smoking room smell like smoke carpet burn by smoker, dust in the corner ------------------- shower very small standing shower/ mattress soso tv very very older time --------------------------------------- my story, deep sleeping mid night call from front desk somebody in the room I said yes... More 

Helpful?
Thank mountainbc
HotelSN, Consultant at Motel 6 Spokane West - Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and thank you for the positive comments about our staff. There must of been some confusion with the desk staff and we apologize about waking you up. We do ask for you to try us again when visiting Spokane call up and let our manager know and we will make sure your stay is a great... More 

Male Valley, WA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Went to visit my brother. He has a new dog so googled hotels that accept pets in Spokane. I don't usually stay at low priced places but my brother is disabled and wanted his dog with him. Staff was very polite...but no coffe pot, no iron, TWO hangers and no hair dryer. Perhaps I'm spoiled but I would not stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlakayc
HotelSN, Consultant at Motel 6 Spokane West - Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about the polite staff. Our goal is to have provide clean comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. I am glad we were able to accommodate your pet. On your next visit to Spokane we would appreciate the opportunity to have you as a guest again. More 

Beaverton, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Manager Brandon and all the staff at motel 6 spokane airport location go out of their way to make my frequent business trip stays comfortable and quiet. My room has always been clean and comfortable and all the staff have been great.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca A
HotelSN, Consultant at Motel 6 Spokane West - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! Our goal is that every guest has a great night stay with exceptional customer service. We will share your positive comments among our staff. Again we appreciate your business. More 

Elma, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this place because there was literally no where else in town. It is dirty--truly filthy. The bedspreads are soiled--the kind of ground in dirt that shows it hasn't been washed in a very very very long time. There was a pair of underwear under said filthy bedspread. There were cigarette holes in the blanket. The sheets were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rolaro
HotelSN, Consultant at Motel 6 Spokane West - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we apologize about the poor room condition. We take your feedback seriously and will address this with our housekeeping department. We would appreciate the opportunity to make it right. Your next stay to Spokane contact our management and refer to this review. We want your next impression of our hotel a positive one. More 

San Diego
Level Contributor
237 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Inexpensive but no amenities. Old style dingy comfortable with velour blanket. Sheets had small amount of hair on them. Admittedly Heather came immediately and changed the sheets. Had free coffee in office.

Helpful?
Thank SanDiego333
HotelSN, Consultant at Motel 6 Spokane West - Airport, responded to this review

We Apologize for the out dated blankets and appreciate you staying with us. The current transition of our blankets/sheet is underway and hope you can visit us again in the near future to see the changes. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn
7.6 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#28 of 45 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Madison Inn by Riversage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#5 of 45 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay