We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion River Inn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
700 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202
Red Lion River Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Clarissa C
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    150
    168
    111
    45
    33
See reviews for
180
122
29
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (507)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (140)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Waterville, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived on Friday July 31st, we booked poolside rooms. The bath tub in our room had hair in it, the fan was full of mold. When I pulled my covers down there was black hair in there and also either sand or ashes. Saturday morning when the pool was suppose to open at 10am, we were told it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stay here numerous times a year because we usually love it. I'm not so sure anymore. There were conventions so there were therefore numerous guests and groups. I don't mind people but I do mind being unable to sleep because groups were gathered outside of our room cheering, hooting and hollering. This went on well into the early morning.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Spokane hotels

Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had 2 adjoining rooms as we have a large family. We made several requests by phone for towels and coffee for the second day of our stay. About 3 hours after the first call, I went to the front desk to make my request in person. I was given some coffee and was told towels would be delivered. Approximately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. There was an obvious disconnect with our front desk and housekeeping staff during your stay and I would like to apologize for that. I will definitely take a moment and look further into this. Both of these departments are vital to the guest experience and I... More 

Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We've stayed in this hotel a few times now, conveniently located near the freeway - we often stop after landing in Spokane, before driving over to Glacier National Park and a friends place in Montana. Well - we paid a premium rate for Saturdays room at $180+Taxes, being $50 more than we have ever paid here before, we didn't really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Mr. Holgate, please contact the hotel at your earliest convince. I was shocked to read about your recent experience and I would like to receive a little bit more information so I may look into this further. Thank you for your time. Rachel Andrade 509-326-5577 ext. 0 More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel staff was friendly and helpful, spokane in the fall is gorgeous! Went to visit son at Gonzaga, close to campus, beautiful walk to campus as well as downtown. Hotel was clean, near what we wanted to see. we were hoping to take a jacuzzi and it was no longer available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share about the hotel and location, this time of year the walk along the river through Gonzaga is beautiful. We hope to have you stay with us again when you are visiting your son. We enjoy having guests that return on a regular basis and work at making their experience comfortable. The Jacuzzi... More 

clackamas, oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Red Lion at Park, but friends were at the River. Check comments from sterrage on the Park. Why so many different rates? USTA rate was $120 a night for me, breakfast included, rate at the River was $110.But when called, my friend was told he could not get a USTA rate, but later told a 30%... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

I hope your friend enjoyed the stay at the Red Lion River Inn. The USTA was a special group rate set up for the United States Tennis Assoc. unfortunately that rate had sold out and the staff was trying to accommodate with a discounted rate during a sold out weekend. Thank you for your questions. More 

Everett, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The pools were filthy. One pool had towels all over and none in the cart to use. Air conditioner very old and noisy. The restaurant staff was pleasant and the food was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for all the great feed back! My apologies regarding the cleanliness of the pool areas. I will definitely forward to the housekeeping staff to make sure this doesnt happen again. It was nice to read that you enjoyed the service in our dinning room and at our front desk! We take pride in our comfy rooms and our... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

found an empty beer bottle in the trash on checke in, tub/ shower was very slow to drain, When we returned after 10p.m. our bed was unmade trash still not empty Free WiFi was barely usuable took minutes to load a page

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I could see why you would have been disappointed with your recent stay with us. We do have Housekeeping staff as well as IT for Wifi support issues available 24 hours a day and hope that the front desk was able to assist you with the opportunities you shared in your review. Thank you... More 

Spokane
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed to stay in Spokane overnight, and picked the Red Lion River Inn. The check in was the only thing that needed help. The front desk "girl" was chewing gum, not really interested in helping me, or that is the impression she gave. There were two other front desk people and as I watched them, they were very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

WOW, thank you for a great review! I appreciate your honesty about how the Front Desk agent made you feel at check-in. Chewing gum while checking someone in is unacceptable and I will address this personally. I was glad to read that you are now a part of our Hello Rewards program so you can start earning all the great... More 

Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The facility sits centrally in Spokane by the river. Clean well maintained, great staff, good parking easy to get to (Is about 1 mile off the freeway) More of a car access location Spokane is not high density so walking point to point is less practical in some cases. But he area from the hotel is very accessible on foot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us! Our location to downtown is definitely one of best amenities. I appreciate you mentioning that you requested a view room but really could only see the pool area. The way our hotel sits along the Spokane River does give some rooms a river view, however because of all the wonderful foliage not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel at the Park
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay