We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel at the Park

#21 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel packages
303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201 (Formerly WestCoast)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel at the Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Lion Hotel at the Park
Add Photo Write a Review

1,026 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    311
    337
    205
    113
    60
See reviews for
354
169
44
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1026)
  • Mar-May only
    (212)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (390)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (265)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (159)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at the Red Lion last night great location for the fireworks in River Front Park. The hotel lobby and restraunt were pretty good the room like many Red Lions are a little dated and need an upgrade. If you are looking for a discount motel with a great location this would fit the bill. No parking charge for your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zach L, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review

Dear Don, Thank you so much for this great feedback about your stay. I'm happy to find you enjoyed staying with us and felt our hotel was a good value -- even over a holiday! I also trust you saw the signage in the lobby about our upcoming, full-scale remodel that is slated for completion by the beginning of next... More 

Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are here for holiday getaway. I called to see if it would be ok to do a birthday celebration at the pool- as long as we only used 1 table that'd be fine. EXCEPT when we got here no outside food allowed in pool area-despite the people who have poolside rooms havi g coolers. Also I spent 4 hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zach L, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience and giving us the opportunities to turn things around. I'm so glad you got to enjoy that birthday celebration in a private dining space arranged for you. Still, I understand your frustration regarding the pool deck situation and we don't want this to be anyone's experience. We try very hard to... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at here as a cheaper alternative to lodging in Seattle. The location of the hotel was convenient and had nice scenery surrounding. The rooms were up to date and clean. I stayed in a garden level room. I could hear everything going on in the hall, outside and rooms above me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zach L, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay! It's great to hear that we were a helpful alternative to other lodging, but ultimately, we want to be your top choice. An average rating only further motivates us to work hard to achieve an excellent one. Noise in our hallways is especially important to us, and we strive to immediately... More 

Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was good. Room was very nice with a beautiful view of the pool and river. Hotel is older and so is the room but it was clean and comfortable. We tried the rivers edge bar and grill but the food choices are weird and not a lot of "bar" food. They are trying to be too fancy for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zach L, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the great comments about your stay with us! I'm glad to see that, despite some minor setbacks, your experience was excellent on the whole. We'll be sure to discuss your feedback at our daily management meeting and work hard to exceed even your highest expectations on your next visit. We love the chance to serve people and want... More 

Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our 2nd RedLion stay did not disappoint Check-In was fast & friendly Huge Atrium-Lobby was instantly welcoming & relaxing Room was clean & ready - thanks for the good property map with parking recommendation - much closer to our room than I would have otherwise been Great mattress & bedding quality = better sleep than expected

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zach L, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thanks so much for the kind comments about how welcoming and enjoyable your visit was to our hotel. We appreciate you choosing us and are thankful to have had you back on a repeat basis. Anytime we have the opportunity to host someone a second time, we get excited when they see the consistency with which we deliver... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I found food, cookies, dust, garbage, etc. Under the two beds. That happened twice in different rooms. They also assigned the same room to me and other guess who opened the door when I was inside. I spoke with other guess and had the same experience because she was in the room and other guess oppened the door.It Was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zach L, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for any lack of cleanliness you encountered, and assure you we will address this with our housekeeping staff immediately. We take all feedback very seriously, and I sincerely hope you will reach out to me directly so I can properly resolve this frustrating experience. This is definitely not what any guest ought to experience, and I want... More 

Travelers are raving about these Spokane hotels

Colville, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, I wasn't too impressed. The location was excellent, the staff was nice, the room was clean & the pool did have a water slide for my daughter; however, parking was expensive, the room smelled funky (& not in a cool Lenny Kravitz kind of way, but more in a junior high bus sort of way), & the hot tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zach L, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and providing this review as well. I completely understand your concerns, and definitely don't want that to be your primary takeaway. I would love to resolve these and hope to be in touch with you soon directly. I'm glad you had some positive experiences as well, and appreciate your even-handed review. While we do authorize... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you to Alec , Jackie and candance for such a smooth check in process. All the above mentioned employees were friendly and courteous. I'm a frequent traveler and I will definitely be returning to this hotel! Thank you! It's much appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zach L, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review

These are some of my favorite reviews to read -- our employees making a difference and creating a special experience for our guests. Thank you for mentioning them by name as we look forward to recognizing them at our monthly all-team meeting! I know I speak for each one of them when I say how thankful they are for the... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being from the flatlands we wanted to see mountains and rivers and Red Lion does not disappoint. Don't expect to be riverside, close enough to feel the spray from the falls as the ads show. Many rooms overlook the parking lot or have less than scenic city views. But no matter the room, you are close enough to walk the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zach L, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind comments about your recent experience with us! I'm glad to hear you had such an enjoyable time visiting and exploring our beautiful city! We pride ourselves in friendly, accommodating staff members, and it's great to see their efforts recognized on a public forum such as this. As far as the coffee is concerned, stay... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town for a family reunion. There were 5 families renting rooms. The staff was friendly but the the costs were not. My father and I split a burger at the bar and grill, I had a diet soda and he had water, they charged a nine dollar kitchen fee to split the burger. So our bill for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zach L, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us this important feedback about your stay. I'm very sorry you had a difficult time during what should have simply been a fun, family getaway. I will definitely bring your concerns regarding the dinner service to the attention of our Director of Food and Beverage, so he can review it. I would also be happy to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay