We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Spokane hotels

Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 East Fourth Avenue, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue to your Saves list
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #9 of 43 hotels in Spokane
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
prophecy Ontario
  • Overview
  • Reviews (238)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (43)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    85
    36
    9
    17
See reviews for
62
60
23
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Average overal. Comfortable beds with great sheets. Tiny but adequate exercise-room. What lowered my rating were; Housekeeping knocking on our door, twice, even with the "Do Not Disturb"sign on, asking wether we are checking out today?? It was NOT check-out time! Ice cold outdoor pool in late July?? Parking fee?? Terrible breakfast, possibly my worst ever! Cheap quality everything! Horribly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Prophecy: I'm sorry that you did not have a fantastic stay with us. It makes us sad when our guests don't feel that we were worth staying at. I will pass on your review to our management team so we can all figure out the best way to address your concerns. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Though currently undergoing updating, this motel remains fully accommodating with well-appointed, clean comfortable rooms with great beds and a wonderful breakfast buffet. The location and parking are convenient. The swimming pool is great. It's our favorite place to stay and a great bargain for this predictably clean, safe, comfortable motel with a great staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear James: Thank you so much for your kind words. We love to hear about your stay, and love sharing your reviews with our staff. Thanks again! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More

Maple Valley, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location if you need to be downtown. The rooms are a bit outdated. My only complaint is that the elevator doors shut too quickly and the elevator reeks of smoke from guests or workers riding the elevator after going outside to smoke. Also, when we arrived there was a special "tonight only" for $72 but that was not offered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Alysia: Thank you for leaving your feedback, we really do pay attention to what you have to say. We're always improving and working towards a better stay for our guests. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More

napa california
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you need to be in Spokane want to be close to airport and downtown, stay here. We were up from California, on a whirlwind trip, for a family member's funeral. The Quality Inn has everything you need and more with a very accommodating, conscientious, and courteous staff. The free breakfast in the morning has everything you need to jump... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Lvmountain: We are so sorry for your loss. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, even though you weren't here for fun. We are so glad that we were able to be here for you and your family, and look forward to seeing you next time you're in town! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA,... More

Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. No noise problem (our room was on the side of the motel away from the freeway). Nice pool and workout room. We had little difficulty finding the motel (navigational issues on our part).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Elm: Thanks for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel over the 4th of July weekend. Although the lobby and some general areas were being remodeled, the hotel is a very good deal and I highly recommend it. The hot breakfast is the usual fare but the overall quality is very good. The pool was nice, the room was nice, and the staff were very friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Cdub: Thank you for choosing us, and for taking the time to write a great review! We value this greatly and love sharing your stories with our staff. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the hotel was clean and well organized. Our room was quiet, everything worked, and the Wifi was seamless. Staff was friendly and efficient. The complementary breakfast was fine, well within business travel standards. Parking was easy to access. The all-night Walgreens next door was very convenient. When we are back in the area we will be sure to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Ron: Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here at the last minute due to a relative being cared for nearby and all I can say is wow what a great place with friendly staff and clean rooms for the perfect price we will definitely be staying here again if were in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Sunnyside_Girl: Thank you so much for the great comment! This is the highest praise we can get, and I will be sure to share it with our team. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The water from their tap looked dirty and reddish. I put the water in a cup and it showed a very different reddish color from another cup of spring water. I asked the front desk clerk where the color was from. They said they didn't have an explanation for us and didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Jia: I am so sorry about the water situation that you had. I have never seen that before, and I checked the room you were in and it is coming out crystal clear. We are on city drinking water, and the water is safe to drink. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Came to spokane for outpatient surgery. Had to stay the night here rather than drive home 2+ hours. After several doses of pain meds I made it to sleep. 3 am woke up to neighbors snoring so loud I thought it was my wife in next bed. Walls are thin, rooms are nice but nice doesn't make for a peaceful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Jim: I am so sorry that you didn't have a pleasant night. Since our hotel was built with soundproof walls between guest rooms, this is not a common thing for us to hear. I wish your night had been better, and I hope your surgery went well. Thanks for your comments. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Address: 110 East Fourth Avenue, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Spokane #9 Business Hotel in Spokane
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Ave is a beautifully decorated, well-maintained hotel close to the heart of Spokane WA with easy on, easy off freeway access. We offer free hot breakfast, free business center and free wireless internet throughout the property. Shuttle service is available to/from airport. For your convenience, we have a café and a lounge on premises. Our full service hotel and staff is here to exceed your needs! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
149

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer