We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Hotel website
Hotel deals
110 East Fourth Avenue, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    137
    118
    59
    14
    22
See reviews for
95
95
27
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (350)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (186)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a very nice hotel. Great full breakfast attended to closely by staff. Very nice spacious dining area with white tablecloths under glass. Immaculate pool. Rooms clean and well appointed. Staff very polite and helpful. Rooms on freeway side are noisy but on the backside quiet. Would recommend and would stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn: Thanks for staying with us, we are so glad we were able to take excellent care of you! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Quality Inn Downtown is an exceptionally "quality motel"! It is very convenient for traveler by rail or car! The facility is top rate and the service is superior, better than most Quality Inns and that is saying a lot! Our visitors use it often when they come to Spojane!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Lawsonted: We are so happy to take great care of your visitors anytime they are in Spokane. Thanks for choosing us! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Fortine, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in Spokane in the 4th Ave. Quality inn on the way to and on the way back. I love this hotel, I love the breakfast, l love the staff and I love the cookies. This is always my first choice of hotels when I travel to or through Spokane, WA.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Kevinore: Thanks for making us your hotel of choice! We appreciate you and look forward to many more stays! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Outside air had heavy smoke from forest fires, but interior of hotel was clear. Room was comfortable and clean. Did not need to turn A/C on. Breakfast good. Ample parking. Friendly staff. Wi-Fi worked well, but TV images were of poor quality.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear OldVoyageur: Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel, we really appreciate that you stay with us often! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

PEPPERELL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I loved this hotel. It has great free perks that the big fancy hotels charge for: wi-fi with 24/7 tech support, a business center with free printer, microwave, fridge and coffeemaker in every room standard, and the breakfast! I pretty much lived on that free breakfast. Rooms are comfy, the beds are *normal* (not those four-feet-high overstuffed things you slide... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Inanna: Thank you for staying, I hope you had a lot of fun at the convention! We hope to see you back in Spokane again soon! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

our son had surgery in Spokane and we wanted to close to the hospital the night before surgery and the night after before going home. The hotel was the perfect location. The staff was friendly and when I told them we were there for surgery they gave me a medical stay discount!!! I was going to book 2 rooms on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Jill: I'm so pleased that we were able to be there for you and your family during your sons surgery. Thanks for letting us know how it went, we hope to have the chance to serve you again. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Average hotel, breakfast was pretty okay, sheets were clean, didn't touch my stuff, etc. Good place to stay for a few nights. Not a five-star hotel by any means, but I didn't really have much to complain about.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Ben: Thanks for staying, I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here a couple of years ago and were so impressed that this year, on our trip through Spokane, wanted to try it out again. We were not disappointed. The entire staff are by far the friendliest that we have found at any of our stays. From check-in to check-out, you will not be disappointed!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Donames: Thank you so much for sharing about your stay. I'm so pleased that you had a pleasant time, and look forward to your future visits! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Red Deer, Alberta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms and service were really good for the price. Only a few things that were a little annoying. Wi-fi was incredibly slow, couldn't even access it in our room, and unfortunately the restaurant and lounge were unavailable because of renovations. However free breakfast was pretty good and I saw the staff get alcoholic beverages for patrons, so it must... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Albertanvisitor: Thanks for staying. I wanted to clear up the confusion on our cafe (restaurant). Our cafe IS open and has been all along. We do serve beer and wine from the cafe as well. In addition to the cafe, we are getting ready to open up a new space; the Pub & Grill. This is a new project... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were only here one night, so the issues we had were not major enough to complain about. The issues were that the TV picture was not clear: wavy lines running through the screen. Also, the wifi took about 20 minutes to connect to some devices, and all night to connect to others. This was even after going to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Deem: I'm so sorry that you experienced these problems during your stay. I am already looking into the internet as several people have commented on here (thanks), and will check on the other items that you mentioned as well. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#4 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Madison Inn by Riversage
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn University District / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Oakwood
Quality Inn Oakwood
#8 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay