We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Spokane hotels

Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 East Fourth Avenue, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue to your Saves list
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
74%
Ranked #14 of 43 hotels in Spokane
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Buttekidpete
  • Overview
  • Reviews (260)
  • Photos (37)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

260 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    93
    43
    12
    18
See reviews for
65
71
24
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Photos do not show the age of this hotel. It does not look like it's been updated in 20 years, nor do the beds feel like they've been updated since the hotel was built. Freeway noise is substantial. Close to downtown/riverwalk area. We were just passing through and staying a night, so we were luckily not there long-term, but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Circled the building 3 times trying to find a parking spot. Had to wait for the drunk smokers get out of my way two of those times. Parked in a nearby medical clinic parking lot and worried about being towed or broken in to. The hotel itself has a nice lobby. Rooms look old and worn out. Our comforter was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear ButteKidPete: Thank you for letting us know about your stay. While the bar was a great asset for us for a long time, they have recently chosen not to renew their lease. They have moved out and thus we have a much quieter space with a lot of extra parking spots! I hope you will consider giving us another... More

Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here two nights on a "getaway" trip. Beautiful lobby, great breakfast, excellent staff and nice clean room. Business room was a plus. Ask for a room away from the freeway as it is noisy. Turning the A/C fan on low helps. Bed was a little soft for me. Lots of towels in bathroom. No indoor pool. Great for those... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear BC_Snowflake: Thank you for the review. Our freeway location does make us ideal for many travelers through Spokane (and probably the reason you chose us). We have installed soundproof windows in every guest room, and done everything possible to help with that white-noise you mentioned. Next time you stay please ask for a room with 2-beds as those are... More

Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stopped here on oir way through town. I looked for hotels that were higher rated but still under $100. The rate for this night was $95. I went for it. We arrived at midnight. Check in was easy but there was no parking. A karaoke bar was loudly blasting music in the basement of the hotel. We thought....well, lets get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear MaidInMontana: Thank you for leaving us your review. We appreciate hearing from our guests and getting their true opinions. I am sorry that you did not have a great time here. As far as the bar, the company that owns the bar has leased the space from us for several years. However as of 2-days ago their lease expired... More

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
37 hotel reviews
276 helpful votes 276 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were very pleased with our one night stay, especially since we paid less than $100! We liked the helpful front desk staff; the large, clean and modern looking lobby; the fresh baked cookies in the evening; the frozen food vending machine on 5th floor; the large breakfast space with 3 or 4 waffle irons and both blueberry and regular... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear TexasMom: Thank you so much for the great review, and for choosing us for your stay in Spokane! To address one part of your comments, I wanted to let you and everyone else know that we are in process of upgrading our internet! The city of Spokane has finally introduced Fiber Internet in our area, and we are the... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
98 hotel reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a bad hotel for a night or two. This is an older property and, quite honestly, a bit tired. The carpeting needs replaced, the beds still have those yellow comforters from the '80's. The bed was a bit worn and sagging but I've had worse. I was checked in by Jamie, a very professional and friendly person. She's an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear dcjw: Thank you for your review. While we love hearing how our guests perceive our hotel, this one concerns me greatly. Over the last 9-years since we have owned this property we have put millions and millions of dollars into it with several upgrades, all brand new carpeting, furniture, fixtures. Absolutely every thing in this property has been replaced,... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a little older than most in the area but very clean & great service. The rooms & beds are comfortable. Free breakfast room, with hot fresh food choices. Great value for the money. Located close to downtown, local hospital & main highway. There is a lounge with live music on weekends. We have stayed here many times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Betty: Thank you for choosing us many times over the last 10 years. We really appreciate your loyalty and love that you keep coming back to us! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More

Leavenworth, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let's start with the fact I purchased this hotel through Priceline's name your own price option. That was my first mistake. We arrived and the front desk staff was very friendly. I appreciated that. Our room was not ready but they gave us a parking pass and let us park until it was. That was great. When we did check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear obrienjs: Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the room, and mentioned how great our staff was. We do take security very seriously and as such have implemented very strict security policies. These are very common in the hotel industry this day in age. I am so sorry for any inconvenience... More

Montana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in late on a Thursday night. The desk clerks were friendly and very helpful. Rooms were outstanding, very clean and updated. We booked a two room suite with two bathrooms for a few dollars more then other hotels wanted for a single room. The free breakfast was one of the best i have had at a hotel. Eggs,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Ga2r111: Thank you so much for the glowing review! We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff honored our walk in coupon rate and all the employees were very pleasant and attentive. The facilities were a bit lacking, as the business office computers were so slow they could not even load Google. Breakfast was a little less than average, with watery eggs and undercooked potatoes, but they did have decent apples and good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Zippy: Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. This is a great tool for us to learn how we did and where to improve. I am so sorry that the business center computers did not work for you. They are brand new windows 8 computers and we have a tech support company that manages them. I... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Address: 110 East Fourth Avenue, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Spokane with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Spokane #15 Business Hotel in Spokane
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Ave is a beautifully decorated, well-maintained hotel close to the heart of Spokane WA with easy on, easy off freeway access. We offer free hot breakfast, free business center and free wireless internet throughout the property. Shuttle service is available to/from airport. For your convenience, we have a café and a lounge on premises. Our full service hotel and staff is here to exceed your needs! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
149

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer