We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Hotel website
Hotel deals
110 East Fourth Avenue, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    108
    101
    50
    14
    18
See reviews for
72
79
25
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (291)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two days and head checkin man helped beyond the call of duty with my computer needs. Convenient to bus transfer to down town thanks to the manager. Easy to get to off route 90 and close to eating and shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Richard: Thank you for sharing how our team went above and beyond. We really appreciate you staying with us and look forward to the next stay! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Grand Forks
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Convenient downtown location. OK - not the Ritz but nice! A good affordable option close to downtown. Nice pool and dining options are easy to get to. Staff couldn't do enough! Clean, comfortable rooms. No issues. Will stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Cascade411: Thank you for the great recommendation, we really appreciate it! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was spotlessly clean and comfortable. But the noise from I-90 kept us awake much of the night. I also find the $2 charge for parking to be insulting. Breakfast was pretty good. Pool eas still closed and the fitness center was closed. Probably would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Linda: Thank you for sharing about your stay. I'm so sorry that you we're not satisfied. Our pool and exercise room are undergoing a full remodel this week and will be back up next week fresh, new, and exciting! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Kahlotus, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was chosen for me as I had job training nearby that I was attending. Upon arriving, check-in was very fast. My room was located on the 4th floor, on the south side of the building (facing I-90) & as a precaution to combat all the noise coming off the highway I slept using nature sounds coming from Spotify... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Mnrobitaille: Thank you for the awesome review, I'm so glad that we were able to accommodate you during your job training. It sounds like you had a great stay and even had a few tips for future visitors, thank you! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Tacoma, WA
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
56 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just got back from a road trip where I spent one night in Spokane at the Quality Inn Downtown. It's actually not in downtown as it's on the south side of the freeway, but you could walk to it fairly easily. Check in was a breeze and it was nice to have freshly baked cookies upon arrival. Unfortunately, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear County-Hunter: Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your insight and thoughts. I wanted to apologize for the remodel that we had going on that closed one of our hallways. We have been installing new flooring and a few other great upgrades throughout the hotel. That is now done and it looks beautiful!... More 

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We came for 3 nights for a robotic competition and it was really nice to have a fridge and a microwave in the room. The location was perfect, close to I90, downtown, and just a few blocks from the food coop. We needed extended check out on Saturday and we got it. I was able to use the business computer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Mindtraveler: Thank you for the great review, we're so glad you had a good time at our hotel! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

My family was in Spokane for a family medical emergency. We had stayed at the Quality Inn once before, and its location next to the hospital was perfect. Without a reservation, I was able to get the two rooms needed. The front desk engaged me, found out why we were in town and offered an additional discount for families with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Inthetrade: Thanks for letting us know about your stay. I'm so glad that we were able to help you during a medical stay, we really strive to help out families such as yours. I'm sorry about your fridge, I will have our maintenance department look at it. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Spokane
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I needed to stay in Spokane for 1 night and this QI didn't disappoint. Close to everything in downtown Spokane and great price ($82.63 and that included the tax) with all the amenities - free cookies when checking in; free breakfast; free WiFi; and free parking. The hotel is a little dated but everything was clean. Super courteous staff. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Cbug: Thank you for the great review, I'm so glad you had a great stay! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Myself and three colleagues stayed here on a short business trip. From the moment we checked in to the time we departed the staff was helpful and courteous. The rooms were very clean, updated and comfortable. The hot breakfast was delicious with sausage, potatoes and eggs. A true value for the price. We would definitely stay again when we return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Apompo: I'm so glad you and your colleagues had a great stay! Thank you so much for sharing, we look forward to your next visit. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

We spent 2 nights at this hotel, for a rate 1/2 of the lowest rate at the Davenport Hotel. It was a simple room with no frills, but sheets were clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean but could have used a little more attention to detail. The staff was extremely helpful, especially someone named Martin at the front desk.Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Pia: Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate your insight as a traveler and strive to make your stay the best in can be. Great comments on the exercise room. I did check and all the equipment is in working order, but we do understand it is on the small side. Oddly enough we have contractors... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay