We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Spokane hotels

Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 East Fourth Avenue, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue to your Saves list
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
73%
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
David B Boulder, Colorado
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    94
    45
    12
    18
See reviews for
66
72
24
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
11 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice room with comfortable bed with really small pillows. Microwave and refrigerator. Only hotel I can recall staying at with no exhaust fan in bathroom. Plenty of towels. Clean bathroom with good shower. Advertised breakfast was not very good, sausage links, chunky hash browns with ketchup packets, actually packet city jelly, butter, cream cheese, etc. all on plastic plates with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on our first night of our road trip after landing in Seattle. It was a 4 hour drive after a 10 hour flight and we were exhausted. We had booked a King room and found the bed to be wry comfortable. The room was very although a bit noisy as we were on the Interstate side. However,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Sue: Thank you so much for making us a part of your travels! We love hearing from our guests, and your comments are wonderful, thank you! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have no complaints regarding this place. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfy. The waitress at Frankie Doodles recommended this hotel and we were very thankful. Great place and a wonderful selection for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Xopherr: Thank you for the great comment, it looks like we owe Frankie Doodles a word of thanks! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More

Grand Forks
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was great, no smoking room smelled like smoke, and it could use some updates. Breakfast was good and staff were great there too - even serving at the breakfast. Bottom line? Not the Ritz but good for the price we booked online!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Cascade411: We are so glad that you had a great time staying with us! Thanks for voting us 'Good Value', we are happy we could host you. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Photos do not show the age of this hotel. It does not look like it's been updated in 20 years, nor do the beds feel like they've been updated since the hotel was built. Freeway noise is substantial. Close to downtown/riverwalk area. We were just passing through and staying a night, so we were luckily not there long-term, but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Wani: I am so sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience. Just to address the 'old feeling' that you mentioned, I thought I'd walk you through a few of the things we've done here. We just celebrated our 9-year anniversary since buying this hotel. 8-9 years ago we completed a multi-million dollar complete floor to ceiling remodel.... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Circled the building 3 times trying to find a parking spot. Had to wait for the drunk smokers get out of my way two of those times. Parked in a nearby medical clinic parking lot and worried about being towed or broken in to. The hotel itself has a nice lobby. Rooms look old and worn out. Our comforter was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear ButteKidPete: Thank you for letting us know about your stay. While the bar was a great asset for us for a long time, they have recently chosen not to renew their lease. They have moved out and thus we have a much quieter space with a lot of extra parking spots! I hope you will consider giving us another... More

Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here two nights on a "getaway" trip. Beautiful lobby, great breakfast, excellent staff and nice clean room. Business room was a plus. Ask for a room away from the freeway as it is noisy. Turning the A/C fan on low helps. Bed was a little soft for me. Lots of towels in bathroom. No indoor pool. Great for those... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear BC_Snowflake: Thank you for the review. Our freeway location does make us ideal for many travelers through Spokane (and probably the reason you chose us). We have installed soundproof windows in every guest room, and done everything possible to help with that white-noise you mentioned. Next time you stay please ask for a room with 2-beds as those are... More

Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here on oir way through town. I looked for hotels that were higher rated but still under $100. The rate for this night was $95. I went for it. We arrived at midnight. Check in was easy but there was no parking. A karaoke bar was loudly blasting music in the basement of the hotel. We thought....well, lets get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear MaidInMontana: Thank you for leaving us your review. We appreciate hearing from our guests and getting their true opinions. I am sorry that you did not have a great time here. As far as the bar, the company that owns the bar has leased the space from us for several years. However as of 2-days ago their lease expired... More

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
37 hotel reviews
278 helpful votes 278 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our one night stay, especially since we paid less than $100! We liked the helpful front desk staff; the large, clean and modern looking lobby; the fresh baked cookies in the evening; the frozen food vending machine on 5th floor; the large breakfast space with 3 or 4 waffle irons and both blueberry and regular... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear TexasMom: Thank you so much for the great review, and for choosing us for your stay in Spokane! To address one part of your comments, I wanted to let you and everyone else know that we are in process of upgrading our internet! The city of Spokane has finally introduced Fiber Internet in our area, and we are the... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
99 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a bad hotel for a night or two. This is an older property and, quite honestly, a bit tired. The carpeting needs replaced, the beds still have those yellow comforters from the '80's. The bed was a bit worn and sagging but I've had worse. I was checked in by Jamie, a very professional and friendly person. She's an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear dcjw: Thank you for your review. While we love hearing how our guests perceive our hotel, this one concerns me greatly. Over the last 9-years since we have owned this property we have put millions and millions of dollars into it with several upgrades, all brand new carpeting, furniture, fixtures. Absolutely every thing in this property has been replaced,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Address: 110 East Fourth Avenue, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Spokane with
any amenities