We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Hotel website
Hotel deals
110 East Fourth Avenue, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    123
    113
    53
    14
    21
See reviews for
85
89
26
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (324)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (159)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything was perfect. Staff was friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed and clean room. Full breakfast with really good sausage links, and sourer dough pancakes. Eggs were so so powdered eggs but hard boiled eggs were also available. Fresh baked chocolate chip cookies every night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear MLS45: Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Albany, Oregon
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Quick front desk service, nice and clean room, easy to get to from I-90. Seems like they may have recently remodeled the bathroom. Breakfast included has great variety and hot food (not just a danish assortment!)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Mike: Thanks for noticing some of our upgrades! We have done a lot recently and we are so proud of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed breakfast, we try to use upgraded ingredient and options. We'll see you soon! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Grandview, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Upon check in they said my reservation was for Sunday not Saturday -- the wedding we traveled for was on Saturday -- The gal at the front desk, worked quickly and made it right. We were traveling with 2 other family members - their suite was amazing. 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms - we had a king room and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Tami: I am so glad you had a great stay! Thank you for sharing, we hope to see you again soon! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was well-appointed, Flat Screen TV, Microwave, Fridge, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer and iron. The beds were too hard, and I have trouble believing they were actually Queens. They felt more like Fulls. Our room was rather small and did not get House Keeping service the last 2 nights of our stay. I appreciated how quite it was. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Zeppy: Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. Our rooms types all offer either a queen size or king size bed, we do not have any other options, so I assure you they were queens. :-) We look forward to serving you again in the future. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a pleasant stay overall. The rooms were clean and spacious for this type of hotel. The breakfast; however needs some improvement. There was a good variety of foods but the sausage was cold, we had trouble with the pancake maker and the cereal dispenser was clogged and we could not get the cereal out. Also, the bread tasted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Sheridee: I'm so sorry for the issues at breakfast. We strive to use better ingredients and upgraded options than other hotels in our segment. We have 2 or more staff working breakfast, and use only fresh options. Thanks for letting us know about this so we can focus on reviewing and correcting any issues in the future. At your... More 

Scottsville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Best Quality Inn They have!! We looked at the last minute for a hotel and found this gem with a restaurant attached! Awesome food as well!! Great hotel staff too! Missy answered the phone when we called and assisted us with booking the rooms. We were on motorcycles travelling across the country, so just finding a place to stay can... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Pride: Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travelers! I'm so glad that you had a great time! We'll see you soon. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Dubbo, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Well priced accommodation with a good breakfast thrown in. The staff are friendly and helpful and the room was well presented and clean with a comfortable bed. We only stayed 1 night but could easily have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Colin: We really appreciate your great review! Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Calgary, Alberta
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

TV did not work. Mirror was dirty. Bathroom was old and dirty. Bedding did not look clean. Called front desk regarding TV and they could not do nothing about it and did not offer us anything else. Breakfast was okey but not great. Talked with front desk again before leaving and they really had nothing to say. Would not ever... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear jfladhamer: Wow, I am so sorry that you had such an unusual experience. This seems completely out of the norm. All I can do at this point is apologize. I will look into each of these issues that you have shared and make sure that everything is corrected. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Arnold, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All employees were very helpful. They suggested places to eat including the restaurant in the hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff was right there when we needed an extra towel or pillow. The only complaint is they charge $2 per night for parking. I didn't see anything about parking when I made my reservation, nothing... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Tom & Sharon: Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Helena, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value in the heart of Spokane. Lovely pool. The usual, free hotel breakfast is a pleasant and civilized affair with a large dining area overlooking pool and white tablecloths. Comfy beds too! Friendly, helpful check in and out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Satisfied: I'm so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay! And that you enjoyed our newly remodeled breakfast and seating area, and the new furniture and setting at the pool! We are very proud of everything that we have been able to do this year and love sharing it with you. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn University District / Downtown
0.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Madison Inn by Riversage
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Oakwood
Quality Inn Oakwood
#7 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top