We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Spokane hotels

Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 East Fourth Avenue, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Annette M
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    96
    46
    13
    18
See reviews for
67
76
24
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (273)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent 1 night here. We didn't have a reservation, but the counter attendant was very nice. Perhaps we looked so exhausted, she gave us a 10% discount on our room. The room was super nice for the price. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were soft. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfort, Kentucky
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ignore the dollar savings. I made a reservation a month in advance and when I arrived was placed in a basement room where the bathroom ceilings rose an inch above my head (I'm 6', not exactly a giant). The room was musty and dingy, which seemed to be the theme of the entire place. I will give in that I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Matt: I am so sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. Since we don't have any basement rooms, and our ceilings are certainly higher than 6 feet, I am unsure how to reply to your comments. I am sorry that we did not do better for you, thank you for letting us know how your... More

Sammamish, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Showed up late with no reservations and got a room. Nice, clean, comfortable. Was surprised by the huge selection of breakfast items. It's not your standard continental breakfast - it's more like a FULL breakfast, eggs, potatoes, sausage, cereal, pastries, bread, bagels, hard boiled eggs, great coffee, juices, milk. Couldn't believe it was included with the price of the room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Tamara: Thanks for the review, I love that you enjoyed breakfast! That is one of our shining amenities! You're right, for most people any small traffic noise that gets through our soundproof windows in minimal. Thanks for staying, we look forward to seeing you again! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More

Boise, Idaho, USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I've stayed at this property multiple times over the past few years and have always had good experiences. The staff are all very friendly and professional and my rooms have always been clean and comfortable. There is a bit of noise on the North side of the building, but as stated in several other reviews, it comes through more as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Zcolby: Thanks for your great comments, we really appreciate your insight! The company that was leasing the lounge moved out, I'm sorry that it affected your stay. We do have future plans to develop a pub type atmosphere in that space where you would be able to get a drink. No timeline is set yet, so stay tuned! At... More

Murrieta, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We and our friends went on a business trip and we all checked at Quality Inn. It is very close to the freeway. The room is clean and everything was fine. It has microwave, refrigerator which I believe a plus factor. The staffs are very friendly where I asked for extra shampoo and conditioner and the staff gave me like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear AJP: We're so glad you had a great time with us! Thanks for sharing! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More

Prince George, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Second time staying at this hotel, still great service and facilities. In town to attend a concert, the desk clerk, on her own initiative suggested she would call a cab for us to travel to the concert so we did not have to worry about finding parking etc. at the concert. Asked for an extra blanket and it was provided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Hans: Thank you so much for this excellent review! We really appreciate that you keep coming back and that you choose us each time. I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff, they work really hard to make everything perfect! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More

Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
58 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The Quality Inn is close to exit 281 on I90, and we stopped there for one night on a trip to Yellowstone. The check in staff were friendly and competent. Our room was clean and reasonably comfortable, with a small refrigerator and a microwave. Unfortunately it faced the freeway, and we heard constant, intrusive traffic noise, which woke us several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Hermes: Thanks for letting us know about your stay. I'm sorry that the freeway was too close for you, although I'm sure us being close was one of the major reasons you chose to stay with us. We have installed soundproof windows in every room, and done everything possible to help with this, however if you are a very... More

Sparks, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Clean, roomy, comfortable. Good hot breakfast. Well maintained pool. Convenient location. But, the staff makes your stay. Every member was friendly, professional and knowledgeable of the area. Couldn't do enough to make your stay a pleasant one. They definitely earned the 5 they're shooting for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Starr: We are so glad that you appreciated the value of your stay! Our staff will love to hear your thoughts, and work really hard to make sure everything is perfect for your stay. Thank you for noticing! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We arrived in Spokane on Labor Day weekend needing a hotel for just one night. Every place we called was booked - including the more expensive hotels in the downtown area. Even this Quality Inn was booked solid, but the receptionist told us to call back in about 20 minutes. I'm glad I did, because someone had canceled and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Charmander: I'm so glad that we could exceed your expectations. Thanks for choosing us, hopefully we have turned you to the Quality Inn ways! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More

Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
12 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Nice room with comfortable bed with really small pillows. Microwave and refrigerator. Only hotel I can recall staying at with no exhaust fan in bathroom. Plenty of towels. Clean bathroom with good shower. Advertised breakfast was not very good, sausage links, chunky hash browns with ketchup packets, actually packet city jelly, butter, cream cheese, etc. all on plastic plates with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear David: Thanks for the review, we love hearing what our guests have to say about their stay. You bring up some great points that I have already forwarded to our team. A quick note, we do have exhaust fans in the bathrooms, they are very nice because the motor (and noise) are all on the roof, and they run... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Address: 110 East Fourth Avenue, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
2:13
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay