We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Hotel website
Hotel deals
110 East Fourth Avenue, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    101
    48
    14
    18
See reviews for
72
77
24
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came for 3 nights for a robotic competition and it was really nice to have a fridge and a microwave in the room. The location was perfect, close to I90, downtown, and just a few blocks from the food coop. We needed extended check out on Saturday and we got it. I was able to use the business computer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Mindtraveler: Thank you for the great review, we're so glad you had a good time at our hotel! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family was in Spokane for a family medical emergency. We had stayed at the Quality Inn once before, and its location next to the hospital was perfect. Without a reservation, I was able to get the two rooms needed. The front desk engaged me, found out why we were in town and offered an additional discount for families with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Inthetrade: Thanks for letting us know about your stay. I'm so glad that we were able to help you during a medical stay, we really strive to help out families such as yours. I'm sorry about your fridge, I will have our maintenance department look at it. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Spokane
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I needed to stay in Spokane for 1 night and this QI didn't disappoint. Close to everything in downtown Spokane and great price ($82.63 and that included the tax) with all the amenities - free cookies when checking in; free breakfast; free WiFi; and free parking. The hotel is a little dated but everything was clean. Super courteous staff. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Cbug: Thank you for the great review, I'm so glad you had a great stay! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Myself and three colleagues stayed here on a short business trip. From the moment we checked in to the time we departed the staff was helpful and courteous. The rooms were very clean, updated and comfortable. The hot breakfast was delicious with sausage, potatoes and eggs. A true value for the price. We would definitely stay again when we return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Apompo: I'm so glad you and your colleagues had a great stay! Thank you so much for sharing, we look forward to your next visit. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

We spent 2 nights at this hotel, for a rate 1/2 of the lowest rate at the Davenport Hotel. It was a simple room with no frills, but sheets were clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean but could have used a little more attention to detail. The staff was extremely helpful, especially someone named Martin at the front desk.Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Pia: Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate your insight as a traveler and strive to make your stay the best in can be. Great comments on the exercise room. I did check and all the equipment is in working order, but we do understand it is on the small side. Oddly enough we have contractors... More 

Pullman, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for one night when we had some official works to be done in Spokane. The staff were generous enough to check us in on 1 pm (almost 2 hours ahead of time) and let us check out an hour late. The rooms were quiet and clean (although small), comfortable bed plus refrigerator, microwave, iron and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Vita: Thanks for the great review! I'm so glad you had a great time, and enjoyed breakfast. Since the parking charge is automatic on all rooms, it gets posted whether you have a car or not; but of course we are happy to remove the charge for you if you did not have a car here. Just let us... More 

Westminster
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

This property is fairly nice, room was comfortable, and the breakfast was great. However, the management here likes to add on a "parking fee" for staying with them. I've had to have plenty of hotels take off the "safe fees" many of them try to pass along, but this was a first! They give you a parking pass when you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear bschilz: Thank you for letting us know your opinion on our parking fees. We do clearly outline all fees on the registration card that you sign at check in, so I'm sorry that it was a surprise for you when you received your receipt. I'm so glad that you liked our hotel and service, and had an enjoyable stay... More 

East Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

My wife booked a stay at Downtown Quality Inn for one night for a quick getaway on Presidents Weekend and a concert in North Spokane. They were generous to let us check in a bit early and we parked our car in lot and walked to downtown Spokane for exercise and fun prior to our concert time. Parking lot was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Dennis: Thank you for the review and great insight for fellow travelers, we always appreciate your advice! Currently hotel tax rates for the City of Spokane are 12% + $2 per night. And as the trend seems to be going, I'm sure it'll keep going up in the future. We look forward to your next visit over here, thanks... More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We spent 10 days at this hotel due to its proximity to the major hospital located in Spokane. We were there on familial medical situation. We stayed in room 605 which was a two bedroom two bath executive suite. We did receive a god medical discount rate. Now for the cons; there were two major things that occurred. On the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca: I'm so sorry for the trouble that you had during your stay with us. While I cannot speak to how other guests may have dressed while you were staying here, I can assure you that we do not allow such things at our hotel. As far as the lobby tile, I believe that the maintenance team did put... More 

Richland, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Hotel was exactly what we needed: easy and friendly. Check in was quick and efficient. Was traveling with baby and they catered to any requests we had. Plus didn't have to worry about handling Division St. traffic!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Tbricci: Thanks for the review, we really appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your stay. We are so glad you had a great time, please come back and visit soon! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question