We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
311 N Riverpoint Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99202
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown
Review This Hotel

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    63
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
38
22
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn for the PNQ Volleyball tournament. When you have that many families in for the extended weekend, it can be overwhelming. The staff made us feel very welcomed and went out of their way to make it a memorable stay for all of us. They even had drawings for the volleyball items, cookies, and sports... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to Spokane to attend a 3-day school at WSU Spokane. This hotel is literally just beside the school which was REALLY CONVENIENT. And speaking of convenience, I think this hotel probably is accessible while you walk around downtown and to the park nearby. With the rooms, its really clean, and you can actually tell the sheets are freshly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonney Lake, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I stayed here with a group of high school students for a conference. The hotel staff was great. They helped with keeping our room lists organized and making copies for the chaperones. They were all friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and comfortable. The breakfast was good; although the typical continental offerings, waffle iron, fruit, eggs & sausage, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience here. We really appriciate feedback to let us know what we are doing right so that we can keep doing it! We really do enjoy all of the groups that stay with us. The staff enjoys talking to them about why they are here. We hope that if... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

The hotel was clean, comfortable and well maintained. Had everything I needed (fridge, microwave, flat screen TV with cable, hair dryer, nice hot breakfast, etc.) I took the bus from the airport (since they don't offer a shuttle) and it was very convenient (and much cheaper than a cab.) Walking distance to several restaurants. In addition to all those perks,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

WOW. Thank you so much for your very kind words. I am so glad we could make your bad day a little better. Our goal is to always make our guests feel like this is their home away from home. I will make sure and pass along your kind words to Casey and the rest of the staff. We look... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

I came down with a cold while staying at this hotel. Katrina, the girl at the front desk, noticed and couldn't have been nicer. When I got back to my room that evening there was a very nice note and a package of goodies including chicken noodle soup and wishes hoping that I would soon be feeling better. Just the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

I love to hear from our guests so thank you fo taking the time to respond to your stay. The staff aways try and make our guests feel like this is their home away from home. we are here because of you! I was thrilled to hear that Katrina as well as other staff memebers were able to make your... More 

Sunnyside, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

I am there often and always have an amazing time. The breakfast is great and they seem to really try to offer a wide variety to help guest with different nutritional needs. The desk staff is always so friendly and willing to help. They always have great ideas for meals and give great directions. So close to downtown and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to your stay with us! we love hearing feedback from our guests and I was so pleased to hear how wonderful your stay in Spokane was. I will make sure and pass along your wonderful comments to the staff and especially Casey ( Front Office Manager). We look forward to... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

The hotel room was clean and comfortable with all of the standard Fairfield amenities (flat screen TV, refrigerator). The front office staff was friendly and efficient. The hotel is fairly close to downtown and various restaurants and maybe about 5 minutes away from the interstate. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to respon to your stay with us. We truly apprciate hearing feedback from our guests and look forward to reading our trip advisor reviews! Hopefully we will see you again on your next trip to Spokane. More 

Pebble Beach, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I liked this lodging but agree with several other reviewers that the walls are thin and road noise is a problem if you are on the Division side of the hotel. Someone suggested earplugs . Actually , not a bad idea as they take the edge off of a potentially disturbing sound. We were on the 4th floor and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penticton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I was a little surprised at the things the hotel lacked for a "category 4" hotel. There was no safe, which I typically use to store my purse and jewellery when not in the room. The room was clean and in good shape, but I felt the decor and furnishings certainly didn't say category 4. The hotel is a two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay with us. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I know that the star system can be a little confusing when booking with points. Unfortunately the star rating for booking with points have nothing to do with the actual rating of the hotel. We have recently... More 

Any town, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

So you know the old movie gag where people are in a motel and kept awake by people having a good time next door. This was a first, I kid you not woke me up the bed banging on the wall. The room and facility was great, clean all that you want. Close to INB why I chose it. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pass along your feedback in reguards to your stay with us. I was pleased to hear that overall you had a good ecperience with us! We always do our best to ensure that every guest has a good nights sleep and I am sorry we did not provide that for you. I will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question