We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Spokane hotels

Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   311 N Riverpoint Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99202
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
77%
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ZagMommy Vermillion, South Dakota
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    58
    14
    10
    3
See reviews for
35
19
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vermillion, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my first time at the hotel and I will try to stay here on furture trips to Spokane. Staff was friendly,rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and you can't beat the location. I would definitely recommend the Fairfield to anyone visiting near downtown Spokane.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missoula, Montana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place but a bit spendy.................... I liked the place and all was in good shape...………. Beds were wonderfully tremendously comfortable.………. Breakfast was nice as well.………. We would stay again if the right price or opportunity had arisen again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a long day on the road, this place was just what we needed. Laundry room was quick, empty and clean, and now so are our clothes. You cant use it late at night though, so plan accordingly. Sign on the wall said 30 m wash and 30 m to dry, but your $1.50 in quarters buys an hour in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moose, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice well kept property, it was clean and comfortable. The location is great being close to the downtown river park, yet even though it was right off Division Street, the rooms were very quiet, even with the street festival going on! Only disappointment was not getting upgraded tot he executive room as a platnium traveler, but will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response about your stay with us. I appreciate your wonderful comments. I do apologize that we weren’t able to get you an upgrade for your stay, especially as a valued platinum traveler that is well deserved. Unfortunately with the Steve Gleason Festival for ALS Benefit we were quite full. I look forward to accommodating... More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel twice and will stay here again when I return to Spokane. The rooms are well kept. The beds are very comfortable - a make/break issue for me as a frequent traveler. The location is very convenient. The main drag - Division street - is a block away, but the hotel is in a quiet spot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response to your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your return business. Yes a comfortable bed is very important! I will look into other options to improve our breakfast. I truly appreciate your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I spent one night here this week for business this week and it was your typical business-class hotel. Not that this is a bad thing! My 4th floor room was very clean, quiet, and modern. The bed was comfortable and I didn't hear any road noise. The bathroom was clean and updated with granite counters and a quality Speakman shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response to your stay with us. It warms my heart to know that you enjoyed our hotel, the local area and restaurants. I truly appriciate your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! More

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

While in Spokane, we stayed at this location. Very warm reception upon arrival, acknowledgement of status with Marriott, room as planned. Nice workout area, comfortable beds [much better than the Courtyard], spacious room. I'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay with us. I appriciate very much your kind words about the staff and the hotel. We always strive to provide the best service possible to all of our guests and we truly appriciate it when we hear from them. We look forward to seeing you the next time you... More

Denver
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I had 2 groups staying at this hotel 2 different weekends. we are disputing on of the many charges on our credit card. I can't get the GM to call me back after numerous messages and the front desk people are giving me the run around. As a Travel Agent I book about $500,000 a year in hotel sales and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for the frustration that you encountered trying to get ths resolved. In March when this was first brought to my attention I looked into it and thought it was taken care of for you. It wasn't until I received a phone call from you in August that I realized that it had not been finalized. Once... More

Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This Fairfield has a great location and fair rates. It is clean and modern and walking distance to many attractions. The clerk at check in was very helpful and eager to please. I will be back when traveling for work to this city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am always overjoyed to hear wonderful comments about the staff and I love sharing the comments with them.. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! More

Oklahoma City, OK
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

For the price of this hotel, it was perfect. Clean and practical, no complaints. Kids enjoyed swimming and I had a good run on the precor treadmill. Breakfast was a good standard breakfast. Bed was comfortable, room quiet. We walked over to Main Street and had lunch and shopped a little. Great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

WOW!!!! I am glad to hear that your stay was truly enjoyable and that you were able to get a chance to use all the amenities that we offer as well as to get out and experience what downtown Spokane has to offer. If you enjoy running the next time you visit Spokane you should go for a run on... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown

Address: 311 N Riverpoint Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99202
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown Hotel Spokane
Fairfield Spokane
Spokane Fairfield Inn

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Spokane with
any amenities