We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown

#11 of 45 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
311 N Riverpoint Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99202
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Fairfield Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Penticton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here two nights, to see Book of Mormon at the INB, because Fairfield's location. The pros out weighed the cons. Clean room. Loved the comfort of the bed, sheets and pillows. Size of room and bathroom was small but very nice. Shower pressure great. You couldn't hear parking lot or road noise but every sound of people talking or... More 

Helpful?
Thank iheart2travel_8
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on the Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane. I do apologize for the noise issues you experienced while staying with us. We hope next time you come to the Spokane area you will stay with us again so we can show you that you can have a quiets nights stay with us.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Soccer game in Spokane on Sunday. Seattle Seahawks game on TV. We had originally selected Oxford Suites Downtown for the lower rate (see my review and rate was only $5 lower). Thank goodness we phoned and asked about a later check-out time before clicking "purchase." When the rude reply of "NO" was given, we started hunting for a different place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mardi W
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on the Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane. We were so happy to read your review about the wonderful stay you had with us while you were in the area for a soccer game. I do hope you were able to catch some of the football game in between your busy schedule ? Terry... More 

Kimberley, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

We stayed at the hotel in early December with our hockey team and the staff was very accommodating, professional, and helpful. The breakfast lady was happy to open early for us and stay open a little longer so that our boys were well fed before their morning games. The front desk staff allowed us to hangout in the lobby area... More 

Helpful?
Thank TrickleCreekLodge
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on the Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane. We thoroughly enjoyed your hockey team during your stay with us. Very polite young men. We look forward to seeing you and your team in the near future. We appreciate your wonderful comments on the staff, we are always happy... More 

Washington State
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

Stayed two nights with kids for a soccer tournament. The location is great - lots of restaurants within walking distance, and easy access to the freeway. The breakfast was good, the staff friendly and helpful, and the rooms clean. Only issue I had was that my room was at the end of the hallway, right by the stairs and across... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveler_404
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about the Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane. Glad you had a good time with us and enjoyed all the amenities and customer service from our staff. We'll address your concern about the noise issues you experienced. Thank you for bringing that up. We thrive to have all of our guest... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
136 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

We were in Spokane for a mining conference and to watch the Spokane Chiefs. The hotel is in a great location. We had amazingly good breakfast. The lady that runs the breakfast is fantastic. The check in was very good. We had free wifi. The pool and hot tub were great. We stayed three nights. The bed was great. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smokedogaz
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful comments about the Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane. The entire staff was thrilled to read your wonderful comments; specially Terry the breakfast attendant. It was our pleasure to accommodate you during your conference. I was glad to hear you had a wonderful time in Spokane sounds like you were able... More 

Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

Stayed one night; room was nice and clean. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Very friendly breakfast bar attendant. Seemed like an odd location at night, but in the morning as we left, we saw how close it was to downtown and lots of shopping.

Helpful?
Thank Pam S
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Polson, Montana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights to see a show. It's within walking distance to the INB Performing Arts Center and most downtown attractions. The hotel was clean, inviting, and the breakfast was great. I definitely suggest it! Marriott is always a safe bet!

Helpful?
Thank MorgansTravelogic
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I hope that you enjoyed your show at the INB Preforming Arts Center. We do get a lot of guests that stay with us to see a show. We hope to see you again in the near future More 

Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

Visited my nephew who is going to law school at Gonzaga. Welcomed with delicious cookies at check-in. The free breakfast was very good. Beds were very comfortable and room was clean. Only complaint is that the hot tub was only warm.

Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had a wonderful visit with your nephew at Gonzaga University; it is a beautiful walk on the Centennial Trail heading to the campus. I do apologize for the hot tub not being warm; I did speak to the maintenance department about the issue to ensure we... More 

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was completely booked, so they had to put us in a room that the carpets had just been washed. They were very nice and even suggested that we open the window and turn the heat on high to help the carpet dry while we went out for dinner.

Helpful?
Thank gardengumby
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback about the Fairfield Inn & Suites. I really appreciate your understanding about us getting our carpets cleaned. While it is an inconvenience it is necessary to keep to Marriott Cleaning Standards. I hope you had a wonderful dinner. We look forward to seeing you again soon in the future More 

Clarkston, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

I have stayed here several times over a number of years and was delighted to see the rooms have been recently updated. The rooms are bright and clean. The rooms have microwaves and refrigerators as well as flat screen TV. The check in process is quick and friendly. I was very impressed with breakfast. It was a big upgrade from... More 

Helpful?
Thank leighmcd
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate your review on the Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane. Thank you for your wonderful comments about the hotel and service. We greatly appreciate our Marriott Rewards members and their views on the hotel. We are glad you liked the eggs; we just switched to a new brand. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower
The Davenport Tower
#4 of 45 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#23 of 45 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay