We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown

2.5 of 5 311 N Riverpoint Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99202
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    62
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
38
21
12
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I came down with a cold while staying at this hotel. Katrina, the girl at the front desk, noticed and couldn't have been nicer. When I got back to my room that evening there was a very nice note and a package of goodies including chicken noodle soup and wishes hoping that I would soon be feeling better. Just the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunnyside, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am there often and always have an amazing time. The breakfast is great and they seem to really try to offer a wide variety to help guest with different nutritional needs. The desk staff is always so friendly and willing to help. They always have great ideas for meals and give great directions. So close to downtown and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

The hotel room was clean and comfortable with all of the standard Fairfield amenities (flat screen TV, refrigerator). The front office staff was friendly and efficient. The hotel is fairly close to downtown and various restaurants and maybe about 5 minutes away from the interstate. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to respon to your stay with us. We truly apprciate hearing feedback from our guests and look forward to reading our trip advisor reviews! Hopefully we will see you again on your next trip to Spokane. More 

Pebble Beach, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I liked this lodging but agree with several other reviewers that the walls are thin and road noise is a problem if you are on the Division side of the hotel. Someone suggested earplugs . Actually , not a bad idea as they take the edge off of a potentially disturbing sound. We were on the 4th floor and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penticton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I was a little surprised at the things the hotel lacked for a "category 4" hotel. There was no safe, which I typically use to store my purse and jewellery when not in the room. The room was clean and in good shape, but I felt the decor and furnishings certainly didn't say category 4. The hotel is a two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay with us. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I know that the star system can be a little confusing when booking with points. Unfortunately the star rating for booking with points have nothing to do with the actual rating of the hotel. We have recently... More 

Any town, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

So you know the old movie gag where people are in a motel and kept awake by people having a good time next door. This was a first, I kid you not woke me up the bed banging on the wall. The room and facility was great, clean all that you want. Close to INB why I chose it. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pass along your feedback in reguards to your stay with us. I was pleased to hear that overall you had a good ecperience with us! We always do our best to ensure that every guest has a good nights sleep and I am sorry we did not provide that for you. I will... More 

Edmonds, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We checked in on Sept 24 for a 2 night stay. Katrina at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts were very good and with a good selection- hot and cold cereals, waffles, toasts, sweet rolls, fresh fruit, juices, scrambles eggs, sausage as well as cold hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your kind and wonderful comments. We love to hear from our guests and I was especially pleased to hear all of the wonderful staff comments. We all aim to ensure that each and everyone of our guests has a wonderful stay with us. I will pass along your wonderful comments to everyone and especially Paul... More 

Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
79 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I am spending 6 nights in Spokane. First couple were at the Fairfield, but now I am at another hotel - Best Western Plus - wishing I was back at the Fairfield. Lots to love. Typical Marriott. So while unexciting, it is extremely clean, with large comfortable rooms and beds. Every employee I interacted with was friendly and helpful. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay with us. We appriciate all guest feedback! I am always pleased to hear wonderful comments about the staff and I will make sure to pass long your comments to Casey our front office manager. I will also pass along your comments reguarding breakfast stocking and the freshness of the... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Close to Riverfront Park, the convention center and downtown. Yet, the Interstate is close. Breakfast is competent. Sausage patties each of the three days. Powdered, I guess, scrambled eggs. Ate them anyway. Juice, coffee always there. Also, yogurt, waffles, and cereal. Filling. Room was comfortable. LOVE Marriott king beds. Sadly, the short pillows let me down. I like longer pillows.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We always appriciate guest feedback and I must say I loved to hear all of your comments. I would like you to know that we are getting new pillows so hopefully by the next time you stay with us they will fit your needs better!!! In concerns to... More 

Vermillion, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

This was my first time at the hotel and I will try to stay here on furture trips to Spokane. Staff was friendly,rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and you can't beat the location. I would definitely recommend the Fairfield to anyone visiting near downtown Spokane.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

WOW, thank you for all of your kind words. We are always so pleased to hear from our guests. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything so much and I always love to hear wonderful comments about the staff. We always strive to go above and beyond for all of our guests!!!! Again thank you and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown

Address: 311 N Riverpoint Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99202
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown Hotel Spokane
Fairfield Spokane
Spokane Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Spokane

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay