We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Spokane hotels

Quality Inn Oakwood

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7919 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99208
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Oakwood to your Saves list
Quality Inn Oakwood
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #6 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Rebecca P Baltimore, Maryland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (133)
  • Photos (61)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    48
    14
    1
    5
See reviews for
49
38
15
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here last week for a family reunion. The hotel was nice and basic, but the staff is excellent! They are so friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lewisville, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We decided to stay here instead of some of the other places we've stayed in Spokane. I'm a ChoiceHotels platinum and they told me I was upgraded to a different room if we wanted it. It's nice when they recognize my membership, which clerks don't always do. The room and bath were large, very comfortable, and very clean. Later we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nicer than than most of the Quality Inns I have stayed in. Friendly front desk staff and efficient check in. Very clean rooms. And with 2 breakfast rooms, so there is always seating, even during busy times.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We were thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and encountered a friendly staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back at the Oakwood soon. Beth Anne More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived and found our room. Very nice. King size bed, NICE SITTING AREA, bathroom is nice except the shower faucet is kinda broken. It works but isnt quite secure. TV nice size, dresser drawers are deep but isnt large enough for both of our clothes. They clean every day. Noise level is not very quite. We can hear several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us recently and taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate it! I will make sure our maintenance department replaces the shower head - thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you back on your next trip to Spokane! More

Bigfork, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

True story. We received a call from a friend (G) who has very little money and no credit card so another friend (D) had booked this hotel for her on his credit card. When she went to check in with her teenage daughter and son (the kids were going to be attending NBC Camps at Whitworth and the Mom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns and disappointment in the way you were treated by our staff and in our procedures. It is through comments such as this that we can improve our service. I first want to apologize that you or your friend were made to feel that our procedures were more important than making... More

Dubai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All the positive reviews of this property are accurate. We booked last minute and Sally was super helpful at setting up the booking, answering questions and at a very nice price. The hotel was quiet, comfortable. The cookies offeered upon arrival were a big hit with the kids! I had some time critical legal documents that had to be scanned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you very much for staying with us AND for this great review. We agree - both Sally and Miranda are great team members - we are very lucky to have them and many other great employees serving our guests. I will make sure that I share the kudos with Miranda and make sure she knows how much we... More

Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here with our granddaughter's ball team and we were somewhat disappointed at the continental breakfast (so many now offer a hot breakfast of omelettes, scrambled eggs, etc.)...this one offered cold hard boiled eggs...yuk. The Lobby area is somewhat small for groups who would like to gather and another area wasn't offered...noise from other rooms and hallways was really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your feedback. I apologize that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We take your concerns seriously and will take steps to improve our amenities for future stays. I do have good news. We have been listening to customer feedback and in a... More

Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were so pleased with our stay at the Quality Inn Oakwood. We had a regular 2 queen bed room that came with a refrigerator and microwave. The room was very clean and towels were well stocked. The beds were comfy, but the bedding was very thin, felt like I just had a sheet covering me. The rooms were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay. We appreciate your business and were thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay. We'll look forward to seeing you back on your next visit to your parents. More

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many many tines over the years and it has always been superb! On one occasion I had mixed up my dates and arrived the weekend before I had reservations for - that particular weekend happened to also be the graduation for students at a local school or university so unfortunately there were no available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I will be sure to share it with our staff. I'm so glad you had a good experience at our hotel - we look forward to hosting you again soon! More

Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

There seems to be few choices in this neighborhood and this seems like the best. Our king room was oversized but the extra space was wasted since was not used for furniture. It was probably open in the event a cot was needed. The bed was comfortable and there was a microwave, fridge, and 4 cup coffee maker. When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to complete a survey. We appreciate your business and your feedback. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Oakwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Oakwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakwood

Address: 7919 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Oakwood 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Oakwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakwood Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Quality Inn Oakwood Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
2:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Spokane #8 Family Hotel in Spokane #12 Business Hotel in Spokane
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location! Location! Location! Location is exactly what you'll get when staying at the Quality Inn Oakwood. This North Spokane hotel is ideally located just minutes away from Whitworth University, Eagles Ice-A-Rena, NorthTown Mall, Dwight Merkel Sports Complex and Joe Albi Stadium. Only five miles from downtown Spokane, Gonzaga University, the INB Performing Arts Center, Spokane Convention Center and is 12 miles from the Spokane International Airport. Enroute to Mt. Spokane Ski Resort, Wandermere Golf Course, and Deer Park, WA, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect location for the outdoor enthusiast. You can also enjoy plenty of free guest parking, great shopping and dining that surround the Oakwood's convenient location next door to Walgreens and Costco. Full-service features and amenities include: • Free Q Corner Cafe Breakfast featuring daily hot items! • Free coffee and fresh-baked cookies every evening! • Free weekday newspaper • Free local calls • Free high-speed Internet access • Pet Friendly...We love our furry guests! Guests are invited to take advantage of these 24-hour services: • Indoor heated pool and hot tub. • Exercise facility • Business center and fax service • Gift shop • Coin-op laundry facility Business travelers will appreciate in-room data ports and voice mail, and the convenience of a 24-hour business center located in the lobby with access to a computer and copy services. Fax service is available at the front desk. This Spokane, WA hotel specializes in making any event a success. Banquet and meeting facilities are available to accommodate a variety of events and business functions. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Spokane, Washington area. Make us your home away from home. We're confident that you'll enjoy your stay, and experience the friendliest staff in Spokane! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
131

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer