We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairbridge Inn Express

211 South Division Street, Spokane, WA 99201
Hotel amenities
Fairbridge Inn Express
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Spokane
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012
nelsontheroad Nelson, Canada
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    35
    37
    25
    17
See reviews for
29
32
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
There are newer reviews for Fairbridge Inn Express
See the most recent reviews
Nelson, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I have stayed in the Fairbridge many times over the past 5 years. We live just across the border in Nelson, BC and Spokane is our `big city`. The location is in a bit of a grungy corner of the downtown, but we have walked there at all hours and have never felt unsafe. The hotel itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Missoula, Mt
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is our second stay at the Fairbridge and we will return. The staff is wonderful and the room was nice and clean. This property is maintained and clean no matter if its the room, the hallways or even the laundry room! The breakfast was good not fancy but gets your day started. My wife and I will be back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

For the past 5 years, I have had the pleasure of staying at the Faribridge Inn in Spokane, WA. The service has been excellent and I have felt like "family!" There is easy access to and from the freeway (I-90) as well as most of downtown Spokane. I would encourage a stay at the Inn, whether it be business or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My standards are not high. My wife and I checked in on Friday night, paid for a night and had to leave after a half hour. We got the last non-smoking room, which was a handicapped room, no biggie. But the room was old, dirty, beat up and thoroughly depressing. The only other choice was a smoking room which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review

First of all we would like to apologize that you did not have a good stay. Sounds like it was a busier night since we only had that one non smoking room available. We obviously did not have a lot to choose from in regards to room types. With being so close to the nearby hospitals our handicap accessible rooms... More 

Travelers are raving about these Spokane hotels

Bend, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel had great customer service and was cleaner than most holiday inns etc. The view out your window sucks, but lets be honest no one comes to Spokane for the view. I would recommend this hotel to any friend or family member. Don't let the poor previous reviews keep you away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sawyer
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We flew in to Spokane. We booked this property because it was the only one we found. We were to have a non-smoking queen which we got two double beds. This is an old hotel that needs a remodel job!! We paid 110.....but we needed a place to stay because our flight arrived late. The pictures DO NOT look like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review

We really appreciate the feedback. We know we are an older hotel but we pride ourselves in our cleanliness and customer service. We have been slowly but surely making improvements. We do have nice pillow top mattress, new pillows, and newer furniture. With the economy being down we are doing the best we can but it is harder not just... More 

Seattle, Washington, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night here on our way to Silverwood. We did not buy there Silverwood package, we got the room, 2 adult and 2 kids tickets for less then that advertised price;) The rooms were pretty large, the bedding & bathroom were speak. The curtians had a few stains and the carpet, as is in most less expensive hotels,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gresham, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We were taken in by the Silverwood Amusement Park package, but saved very little money in tickets. We were very disappointed by the neglected condition of the hotel: filthy, wrinkled carpets, decrepit elevator (just one), and dirty pillows for starters. After suffering a hot August night, we realized in the morning that our air conditioner was broken. They did move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Covington, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The room we had was nice and clean compared to the outside of the hotel.. but what disappointed me the most, is that we paid 160.00 for one night for the "Silverwood Package".. offering us 2 park passes.. thinking this is a no brainer.. but when we arrived to the hotel the reader board out front was advertising a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Breakfast ends at 9:00 am, don't plan on sleeping in. Very small breakfast area, plan on eating in your room. Beds were comfortable. Cleaning staff wanted a tip, but did not do a good job. Coffee pod not replaced, only 3 towels for 4 people. No refridgerator!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay