We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Shelton

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2943 Northview Circle, Shelton, WA 98584
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Shelton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    48
    55
    19
    10
See reviews for
50
24
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Everson, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Super 8 in Shelton is a bit run down but the customer service is excellent. Everyone from the owners (I presume) to front desk to housekeeping were super friendly and responsive to requests. Nice people!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8shelton, Owner at Super 8 Shelton, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind/detailed review. We are now in processing renovate all the guest rooms interior. New painting with accent wall, new picture with headboard, and new curtain. Looking forward to see you soon with new look, nice rooms and obviously nice services from our staff and me. Thank you again! More 

Camano Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice. Was in town for Business. The room had a frig and microwave, which is a plus. It wasn't listed in the internet description.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8shelton, Manager at Super 8 Shelton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent 4 star review. I am so glad you had happy staying with us at Super8 Shelton. We will worki very hard to give our guest clean room and good service. Looking forward to see you soon with excellent good looking renovated room. More 

Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
168 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got what I expected. Basic room with dirty bedspread and rough sheets with small grease stains. I am non smoker and got last room available, which must have been a smoking room. Still stank, and had burn marks on the vinyl floor. Unfortunately had no other choice on busy weekendl Fortunately, I was exhausted because I could hear traffic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8shelton, Manager at Super 8 Shelton, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. I am very sorry you had to stay in smoking room even though you are not smoker. Yes, it is very difficult to stay in smoking room if you are non smoke. Now we are in processing renovate our guest rooms interior. Planning to convert smoking room into non smoking room. Looking forward to... More 

Crockett, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super 8 is a modest but comfortable place to stay on Mountain View near shopping and food. Clean and friendly with a Continental breakfast. We'll come back!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8shelton, Manager at Super 8 Shelton, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. Yes, clean and good service is the most important issue to the hotel guest. We will do our best to give clean and good service to all our incoming guest. Looking forward to see you soon with our NEW LOOK renovated room. More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for four nights in July for California Superbike School. This is the only place I stay for track days at the Ridge race track. Why? It's not fancy but the location is perfect, about 10 minutes from the track. Plus, it really has everything one needs, decent rooms with fridge, coffee maker, air conditioning and a reasonable price. Mrs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8shelton, Manager at Super 8 Shelton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent/kind review. Yes we are the closest hotel from the Ridge track. I am so glad you were happy with us during your track day. We are in processing renovate interior of our all guest rooms. new painting, new picture, new curtain. Looking forward to see you soon with better looking clean room! More 

Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

I have stayed in a lot of hotels, but this is the rudest hotel I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. My husband had a business trip over the Fourth of July holiday, which was just ugh to begin with. He was going to be in Shelton area for two nights, so we reserved well ahead of time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8shelton, Manager at Super 8 Shelton, responded to this review

Thank you for your 2nd review and let us know how you had bad feeling about the front desk person. Like I said there were lack of mis communication which was the name has been changed from your wife reservation and because of your wife's credit card was not working we have to use your credit card. When you were... More 

Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

We booked two days in this motel. When we arrived the air conditioning wasn't working. It was ok for that night but I requested it be fixed the next day. When we returned later the next day the air conditioning had not been fixed. Not only that - no one had come to clean our room, to make our bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8shelton, Manager at Super 8 Shelton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry you had very much bad experience and made you upset. This is totally unacceptable in Super8 standard. We had new housekeeper, and sorry we mishandling new staff. We purchased new air conditioner now the room has Brand New AC! Please come again and check on us and you will have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
7.1 mi away
Little Creek Casino Resort
18.9 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#1 of 7 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
17.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Olympia
Red Lion Hotel Olympia
#3 of 7 in Olympia
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia
20.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lacey Inn & Suites
17.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay