We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Sequim hotels

Econo Lodge Sequim

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 East Washington Street, Sequim, WA 98382
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Sequim to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Sequim
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
41%
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Sequim
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
realSri Seattle, Washington
  • Overview
  • Reviews (47)
  • Photos (18)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
17
10
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

- Good location - Facility is kind of run down with creaky floors - Ok value, paid $130 mostly for peak summer weekend, otherwise $79 is good value for this property - Breakfast is minimal and unfortunately have to eat in the small lobby with hardly any seating

Was this review helpful? Yes
Puyallup, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I agree with most of the other reviews. We had a back side room so we didn't have much noise which was nice. The room was relatively clean. However, it wasn't put back together when we checked in and the bathtub surround has mildew/mold whatever up and down the seams. When rubbing my finger along it it comes off on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at the Econo Lodge. We are currently under renovation for a breakfast room and know its a small area that we have right now. We hope to have it completed within the next month or two. We will also use this information to better our housekeeping. We do hope... More

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is nicely located on the east end of town on the main street (Washington Street). The facility looks to be recently redone with paint and some upgrades to the bathrooms. We had a room away from the street so it was quiet. the continental breakfast was good (hot and cold cereal, bananas, muffins, bagels; with orange juice, milk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience during your recent stay to our hotel. You are correct, we have just recently done some renovating and are still working on our breakfast room. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay and we look forward to serving you in the future. More

Grandview, Washington
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
55 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Basics: Two stories, inside access, NO ELEVATOR, secure outer door access after hours. We did not have high expectations when arriving at the property, largely based on reviews we had heard of other Econo Lodge properties, but we were in need of a less expensive room for a very short stay while attending an event in town. However, we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your online comment. We are pleased to know you were pleasantly surprised with our hotel accomodations. We have a great housekeeping staff who pay great attention to the details of our cleaniness standards. We do hope you the next time you are in the area you decide to stay with us again. We... More

Canyon Falls
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We used the handicap room. I would say the quality is "upper motel 6"' with larger room size, good bed, very quiet and clean. THE BAD STUFF; this so called ADA handicap room did not have the correct height toilet and did not have the correct grab bars for the bath tub. AND the distance from the handicap parking stall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Missoula, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here at a peak vacation time--not our first choice, but we were grateful to find a room. The room was furnished with what appeared to be castoffs from a 1970s motel, but it was acceptably clean, and we weren't feeling particularly fussy! :) As the last of our party to use the bathroom, I wondered why there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Everett, Washington
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

With no reservations, we stopped to check here on room availability and prices. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable so we stayed. Staff was friendly and they have a small continental breakfast to get you started in the morning. Absolutely no reason to pay for more frills if you are on the road and just need a comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

Sequim, Washington
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is an older Econo Lodge, a bit worn, but we found it to be relatively clean. The carpet was in great condition, but some of the furniture had a few stains. Bed was fine and the room was larger than most others. Our particular room seemed to have been updated recently. As with the other reviewers, we thought our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This motel was not especially clean (stains on furniture, loose fixtures) but the staff were friendly. My biggest complaint is the sheets. The sheets were coming off the bed when I first sat down. Very thin and obviously worn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment of the Econo Lodge in Sequim. We appreciate when guests share their experience at our facility. On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for giving credit of the great crew we have. We have just received new beds and with new beds comes different sizes of sheets due to depth. Please... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Like a Motel 6 with perks. Perks being microwave and fridge and free WIFI and coffeemaker. Rooms are large and I liked the sink and vanity being outside the bathroom. I live in a beach resort area and this would be a $60-70 motel at home. Furniture is really worn and carpet needs replacing. I was in a pet room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed comment about our Econo Lodge in Sequim. We love to hear back from our guests so we can take their comments into consideration for changes in the future. We are definitely in a tourist area here on the Olympic Peninsula with summer being our high season. We have a handful of the analog T.V's yet... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Sequim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sequim

Address: 801 East Washington Street, Sequim, WA 98382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sequim 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequim Econo Lodge

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our property has 43 rooms. We have a selection of queen and king beds. All our rooms have fridge/micro, in-rm coffee makers, hair dryers, wi-fi and iron/iron boards. We offer a FREE continental breakfast every morning in our lobby. We accept PETS in our limited pet friendly rooms only. Please call ahead if you would like a pet room. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
43

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer