We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Airport Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
20620 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198
Americas Best Value Airport Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    27
    46
    31
    63
See reviews for
31
61
29
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was absolutely horrendous. My fiancé and I were there only 2 nights.. and the morning we left we actually found a bed bug! We have both been bit several times.. The parking lot is also small, and if you park in the back of the parking lot you will get blocked in and not be able to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Talia, I am very sorry about the experience as you described – Rest assured we take this issue very seriously and do not take any issue such as this or others for health or safety lightly at all. We have already taken the said room out of rotation and are in the process of completing procedures to verify and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Room had a strong smell resembling old stuff. In addition, It was infested with bugs, which was discussing. Shuttle service was also terrible and not organized. I will never stay there again even if the hotel pay me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear wesley, I am sorry to hear about your issues, by and large we try to provide a comfortable room that is clean. We do not have any record of issues with bugs as you mentioned however we will make sure to have our professional service look at your room and make sure we didn't miss anything. Thank you again... More 

Stanwood, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I have stayed at this motel about 10 times over the past ten years before taking an early flight the next morning, and two times in the past month. The check-in both of those times was quick, the rooms clean, the wake-up call and airport shuttle service on time. Those things means a lot. It is true the parking lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear kayakcove, thank you much for your continued business we deeply appreciate it! we try to be quick at check in, get the guest into a comfortable clean room and rested. We hope to continue seeing you in the future and we will continue keeping rooms comfortable, clean and at a value! More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I was looking for a cheap motel for the night and this was the cheapest I found. The room was old and worn. The mattress springs lumped in the middle and the pillows were stiff. I had a below average night's sleep but there was nothing eventful or non-eventful about this place. It's a cheap motel. If that's what you're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear KayCeeEZ, Thank you for your feedback on your stay, we focus on trying to provide a clean comfortable night at a good value which it looks like you did experience. we hope to see you in the future! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

I booked a room for two nights at this place when I pulled in I was displeased with the suspect prostitution/drug dealing atmosphere that I immediately picked up on I went to the office to confirm my stay and was asked for a deposit in which I didn't know anything about I let the clerk take it off my debit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear onesononly, Thank you for your feedback, and I am very glad that you had a big clean room for your stay. Again we have seasonal times when parking is extremely busy however this is not all the time and we still have ample parking for guests, just not always in front of their room. I am sorry this was... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Customer service stated out great Rooms are decent Maintenance man camps outs in a junky travel trailer at the end and has shady people coming and going all night If you leave to go anywhere DO NOT expect to get a parking spot in front of the rooms because they fill up the hotel guest spots with the overflow of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear MonaC, Thank you for your feedback, thank you for the comment on the clean and quality of the rooms we try to provide. During seasonal times we do get busy with parking directly in front of the guest room however we have ample parking in our gated secured parking lot just a little off of the guest rooms. I... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

It's clean, it's inexpensive, it's busy. If it really is a quick weekend, then it might be ok. The hotel also has an airport parking operation running on the property, so you might not be able to park your car near your room. At first I had trouble opening my door, then, at a strange hour in the morning, someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear onefranktraveler I am glad that you pointed out things that are very near and dear to what we try to provide a very clean, budget friendly and comfortable stay! We are very close to the airport for convenience and I hope you were able to take advantage of that. I had maintenance have a look at the door it... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

This place is a dump! When we went to check in the night 'receptionist' refused to look at our reservation and informed us very proudly that he 'never looks at those things'. After we finally checked in, we went to the assigned room and found the door already open. One of the beds had pillows just dumped on the middle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear bomesia1, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry for the issue with the shower that you received, I had maintenance look into this room and we did get the handle loosened up so not to cause future guests issues. I am glad that you were able to rest in a clean comfortable room at the value we... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Positives: clean, quiet room on second floor midway in distance from street. Wake up call, one ring on room phone, at time requested. Only a few minutes from the airport. Shuttle right on time. Staff friendly. No complaints. I knew this was rated a 2 when I chose it through Hotwire. Good, not great, rate. Very basic. No hair dryer,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sunnyday164, Thank you for your feedback for your stay. I am glad you got to experience a nice, Clean and Comfortable room. We pride ourselves on the little things during a stay such as a guest getting a timely wakeup call, a quick shuttle to the airport and all at a good value for the guests pocket! We hope... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

Parking lot is obviously not secure or watched very carefully. Had three windows broken out of my Durango and stuff broken and stolen. Had to ask them to vaccum it so my kids could sit in car on way home. They put plastic over window and left note in car never notified us of anything. Refuse to give us police... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christina O, Thank you for your feedback for your parking stay - we are very sorry for this unfortunate incident taking place we have never had such an issue with vehicle and we pride our selves on vehicle safety. We park over 200 cars per week and this is an extremely isolated incident. As we did speak offline I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay