We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House

802 George Washington Way, Richland, WA 99352
Hotel amenities
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Richland
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
jchir0t0 Pasadena, California
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    54
    42
    24
    14
See reviews for
49
37
15
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Pasadena, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was my third visit to Red Lion Hanford House. I usually enjoy my stay, but had a few disappointments this visit. But also a few pluses! Disappointments: I had a room at the far end of the "horseshoe" floor plan. The sound of running water was constant! I'm not sure of the cause, but I could not believe that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay, although you had a couple of disappointments. I will look into those issues immediately and do apologize if they caused any discomfort. We are so glad you make this your home away from home when visiting the area, and are... More 

Salinas, California, United States
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for business travel. Hotel seems a little dated but room was clean and I had an amazing view from my balcony. Loved sitting out there relaxing for a few minutes with a cocktail I brought up from the very cool lounge downstairs. No direct TV was a bummer as I wanted to watch the golf tournament but other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am so glad you enjoyed the hotel, your room and our service. There is plenty to do nearby and the staff will point you in all the right directions. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Safe travels. Ian General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

According to the information at the hotel, the bar was open until 10:00. Upon our arrival at 9:15 the sever said she was leaving because she didn't have her daughter and was closing the bar. She wanted to go out and party. They probably had 15 patrons who wanted a drink, but where turned away. Not a well run bar.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! I am very sorry the experience in the lounge marred your stay and I can assure your the matter has been dealt with. We look forward to your future visits with us. Safe travels until then Ian General Manager. More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

first room we checked into still had a dirt wash cloth hanging from shower rod, shower curtain smelled terrible and there was some black mold in the shower grout. Asked to move rooms. Next room still had some black mold/mildew in shower. Windows and window tracks were dirty. Air conditioner did not work. Called front desk, they said that they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! We strive to be great and not just OK and it looks like failed during your visit. I am very sorry this was the case as we can do much better. I can assure you follow up has been conducted with the team. We would love to see you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

We booked in advance. We came down on the weekend for a softball regional tournament event. When we arrived, there were many others there as well. The hotel was very unprepared. They had only one gal at the front desk and the line was to the door. We made prior arrangements, with a couple of changes before our arrival. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I was very sorry to read of the issues you had during your stay and do apologize for them. I can assure you the necessary follow up has been taken. It was pleasing however to read housekeeping provided excellent service. We would love to see you return for... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Stayed here for business for about a week. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Bar area and food were also clean and affordable. Front desk staff was great and house keeping was great getting me the things I need. I like the fact they paid for my cab to the airport!!!!! We walked around and went out a few nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! I was so glad to read you had a great time here and the staff were all helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon, until then safe travels. Ian General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The hotel made use wait 3 hours to check in on a room that was already cleaned ! The hotel gave away our room with 2 double beds . Had to call the front desk 5 times and go up to it 3 times in 6 hours just to get a roll away bed !! The room was over 80... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! I was very disappointed to read of your experience, and I do apologize for all the issues you encountered. I can assure you follow up will be carried out with Department Heads as we really can do better. We would love to see you back again and I would... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

This was our first time visiting Richland and we thought we would be safe choosing this hotel because it's a red lion hotel. It it was dirty and the Air did not work in the room. It was very warm and miserable in the room so I did not get good sleep for my interview the next day. The front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! I was very disappointed to read of the issues you had with your stay and do apologize for this. I was glad to read our front desk was courteous in trying to resolve your problem. We would love to see you back one day, and I would personally handle... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I stay for business once or twice every week. The front desk staff is amazing and nearly always is able to put me in the room type/location I prefer. Unfortunately, lately the cleanliness has suffered and lots of things falling apart/not working. Old food left in fridge or on desk, no chair for desk, broken window and coffee pot. Just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! I do apologize for the issues you encountered and will be looking into them immediately. I can assure you this will be a top priority. During your next visit I would love to meet you personally, just ask for me at the desk. Safe travels until then Ian General... More 

Richland, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

A few friends of my Mom's came from out of town for her funeral and they all stayed at the Red Lion. We had 4 rooms total and everyone enjoyed their stay. The hotel was clean, nice, and has a beautiful view from the restaurant. The staff were great especially the housekeeping manager Toni who went above and beyond to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay! I was so glad to read everything was great and that our staff provided excellent service, I'll be sure to pass on your comments to them. I appreciate you choosing us again.. Ian General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities