We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
802 George Washington Way, Richland, WA 99352
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Richland
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
latte Redmond, Washington
Add Photo

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    57
    45
    24
    14
See reviews for
49
38
15
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Redmond, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stay in a lot of Red Lion Hotels in our travels with our daughter's softball team. This one would rank middle of the road for me in regards to condition of the hotel and staff. It is an older hotel that could use some upgrading. The carpet on the lobby looks like it was installed in the 70s--even with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! I was so glad to see you found the staff to be accommodating and you enjoyed our wonderful surroundings. I must apologize for the heat issues in the restaurant, they are being resolved presently. Also I do apologize for any issues you encountered with loud music from across the... More 

Chico, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because it was near the home of our daughter, son-in-law and newborn grandson we'd come to meet. The location is ideal, our room looked out on the river, and we couldn't have asked for nicer people. Things weren't perfect here. The pool was just being heated and too cold for swimming (we'd hoped to use it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you have chosen to make the hotel your home away from home when visiting the Tri Cities. We love to see guests return and stay!! Looking forward to your next visit real soon. Ian General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pros: Up beat helpful staff. Always fast check in. House keeping friendly. Rooms spacious. Plug ins at bedside great. Cons: scrub bathroom walls and air conditioning doesn't work well. Replace hallway carpets. ( they are worn ) New fake flowers in planters are cheesey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I was glad to read you found the staff to be helpful fast and friendly. I noted you mentioned replacing the hallway carpets as they are worn. This will happen before the end of the year. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Ian General... More 

bainbridge
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our team stayed here due to a baseball tournament in the area. The options are pretty limited in the tri cities as there are no 4 or 5 star properties in the area. This Red Lion is very dated. The rooms were small. I left immediately after checking in to go find air freshners to try to help with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I was so glad to read you found the staff to be friendly and that our location was great. I did note of your disappointments and have followed up with the team already as we can do much better. We'd love to see you back in... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I lived several times at the Red Lion , great location , very close to the river, nice overlooking views. The rooms were more than average. Clean ,confortable. The people attending guest ver helpfull. Good bkfast !! I had dinner once and the outcome was again very good .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I was so glad to read you enjoyed your previous stays. It looks like we have made the hotel your home away from home during your travels, and we truly appreciate that. Looking forward to your next visit, until then safe travels Ian General Manager More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Red Lion is in a terrific location in Richland - the hotel backs up on the River and there is a wonderful park and walking trail as well as other amenities in the park. The commercial street that the hotel is on is less than ideal if your room faces that side, but there are some nice places to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I was glad to read you really enjoyed the location but feel the hotel could do with an update. Our corporate office is working on this as we speak and we should see some changes soon. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Ian General... More 

Pasadena, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

This was my third visit to Red Lion Hanford House. I usually enjoy my stay, but had a few disappointments this visit. But also a few pluses! Disappointments: I had a room at the far end of the "horseshoe" floor plan. The sound of running water was constant! I'm not sure of the cause, but I could not believe that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay, although you had a couple of disappointments. I will look into those issues immediately and do apologize if they caused any discomfort. We are so glad you make this your home away from home when visiting the area, and are... More 

Salinas, California, United States
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
23 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Great location for business travel. Hotel seems a little dated but room was clean and I had an amazing view from my balcony. Loved sitting out there relaxing for a few minutes with a cocktail I brought up from the very cool lounge downstairs. No direct TV was a bummer as I wanted to watch the golf tournament but other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am so glad you enjoyed the hotel, your room and our service. There is plenty to do nearby and the staff will point you in all the right directions. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Safe travels. Ian General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

According to the information at the hotel, the bar was open until 10:00. Upon our arrival at 9:15 the sever said she was leaving because she didn't have her daughter and was closing the bar. She wanted to go out and party. They probably had 15 patrons who wanted a drink, but where turned away. Not a well run bar.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! I am very sorry the experience in the lounge marred your stay and I can assure your the matter has been dealt with. We look forward to your future visits with us. Safe travels until then Ian General Manager. More 

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

first room we checked into still had a dirt wash cloth hanging from shower rod, shower curtain smelled terrible and there was some black mold in the shower grout. Asked to move rooms. Next room still had some black mold/mildew in shower. Windows and window tracks were dirty. Air conditioner did not work. Called front desk, they said that they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! We strive to be great and not just OK and it looks like failed during your visit. I am very sorry this was the case as we can do much better. I can assure you follow up has been conducted with the team. We would love to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay