We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Richland hotels

Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   802 George Washington Way, Richland, WA 99352
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Free Night Offer
Save Saved
You added Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Richland
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (156)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (40)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    41
    29
    16
    11
See reviews for
37
30
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mukilteo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have been staying at the Hanford House Red Lion in Richland WA since the early 1970's. Our family and friends ( 18 people) stayed there this last weekend. Over the past years the hotel and grounds condition and hotel staff's service diminished. HOWEVER... This last week we were very impressed with the upgrades and updates of the hotel rooms,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! I will be passing your comments on to the staff at my first opportunity. We are so glad you liked the upgrades and you chose us as your home away from home when in town. See you again soon. Ian General Manager More

Richland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel staff overall are very polite, and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. However, the electrical outlets in rooms are very old and nothing stays plugged in. Potential fire hazard if not updated soon.

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am so glad you find the staff very polite and the hotel very clean and comfortable. We will look at the electrical outlets have any faulty ones repaired. Thanks again. Ian General Manager More

Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently visited Richland Wa for a golf outing and to visit family. We were not able to get a King room and were offered a Queen room with a handicapped equipped bathroom. The room, despite new carpet and curtains, was very dated and the shower leaked all the way to the carpet every time the shower was used. We... More

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I do apologize for the issues you had with your stay and have reviewed them with my team and made appropriate corrections. As per my email last week, I also, as a gesture of good will, made an adjustment to your room rate. Hopefully you received my email... More

Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
173 hotel reviews
314 helpful votes 314 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

MARGINAL: Richland people are nice and the staff are friendly which covers for a 1960 era hotel that fundamentally needs a major re-do. Rooms are quite small and furnishings a bit dated. Wear n' tear throughout. This 2 story hotel is shaped like a question mark with an inner courtyard that is quite nice. River views from the bar/restaurant are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! I was so happy to read you found our staff to be great and that you would return again to see us when back in town. We are looking forward to that time already. Ian General Manager More

Richland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had such a wonderful experience at the Red Lion! The staff was so accommodating and helpful. They had to close the pool for few hours and offered a discount to compensate. I would stay here anytime!

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I was so glad to read you would stay here anytime, as you are most welcome anytime. Safe travels. Ian General Manager More

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from 10 days at the Red Lion Hanford House and were very pleased with the location, food, pool, and staff. We were in Richland for a baseball tournament with 12 other families and all of us found the Hanford House to be the ideal spot for our group. The hotel overlooks a courtyard, pool / hot tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am so glad you enjoyed your 10 day visit with us, we were certainly very happy to see you all here and look forward to your next trip over to see us. Ian General Manager More

Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent one night at this hotel. We decided to pay a little extra for a hotel with an outdoor pool, knowing it would be hot when we arrived. Our 7 & 10 year old daughters could hardly stand it, they were so excited, when we told them we were going to go swimming and stay in a hotel (we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I do apologize for the shortcomings during your visit regarding to the closure of our pool. On that evening we hosted a charity event for a local hospice and closed the pool for a few hours as a result. I can assure you I have discussed the evening... More

Herriman
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay beds are comfortable. Clean staff was great as well. Pool was really great too! We were in a wedding and our wedding party stayed here. Although we were not all together next to each other it worked out. After an exhausting day from a wedding, we really enjoyed a clean and comfortable room with the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hanford house. We love having weddings here! Come back and see us again soon. Ian General Manager More

Snohomish, Washington
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I recently stayed at this property for four nights while attending a workshop. The location is nice along the Columbia River, and the hotel is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, shops, and grocery stores which are helpful when time is limited during a workshop. The hotel, though, is very much a 1960s time capsule,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! I was glad to read that you found the staff here to be friendly but do apologize for the issues you had with your stay. I have reviewed them with my associates and they have been rectified. Our pool was closed one evening due to chemical treatment (hence no... More

Richland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a giftcard for a free room because of the terrible experience I had the time before. When I arrived Red Lion wouldn't accept my confirmation number w/o the giftcard and made me pay for another room.

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I was very disappointed to read of your total experience, and I do apologize for what you encountered. I have refunded your folio as per your request and can assure you corrective measures have been taken as a result of your comments. Of course it is our goal... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House

Address: 802 George Washington Way, Richland, WA 99352
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Loews Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Richland
Richland Red Lion

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House in Richland Washington is located right on the scenic Columbia River, 10 minutes from the Tri-cities Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. On downtown Richland's main arterial, the hotel offers convenient access to the Hanford Nuclear Reservation and all of the businesses located there including Battelle, Energy Northwest, Bechtel, Framatone, and HAMMER.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including seven suites, feature all the amenities you'd expect of a first-class hotel, including Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, telephone dataports and room service. We also have laundry and valet services and a fully equipped business center.For fun and relaxation, enjoy our outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Nearby you'll find Howard Amon Park with a 7-mile path along the river for walking or jogging. Golf, tennis, boat rentals and shopping are close by as are some of the area's 20 wineries and the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science & Technology. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
149

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer