We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Richland Columbia Point

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
480 Columbia Point Drive, Richland, WA 99352
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
4 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Courtyard to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

They serve no continental breakfast, or coffee. You have to pay for breakfast and lunch items, and they are all VERY overpriced! The bathroom was large, with a lot of empty space which could have been utilized by a sink or a table for toiletries; also, there was no type of ventilation in the bathroom. The décor of the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maryann H
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

Everything was excellent from the fast check-in (using the mobile app) to check-out. The room was clean and well appointed. Service in the lobby area was great. Food service was fast and the breakfasts were very good. I would recommend this Courtyard for your stay in Richland.

Helpful?
Thank CJ_Expat
Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

The basis for this review is not to suggest that we would never stay at this hotel again, just that management/owners have to take the good experiences their guests have along with the bad. Our family has always stayed at Marriott chains when visiting our relatives over the holiday weekends. This 3 day stay we had a much different experience:... More 

Helpful?
Thank aim2bfair
Harrington, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

We were there recently for state cross country. The hotel and room were very clean and well presented. Staff was friendly. Needed to have the fan run at night as the walls and door seemed thin. People were not noisy in the hall, but you could hear every door open and people talking. Then at 4:30 in the morning people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wishwewerethere_11
Kacey L, Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review

Dear Wishwewerethere_11, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Richland Columbia Point with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

I made reservations online for a " one bedroom suite 1 kind bed, sofa bed, water view, and WHIRLPOOL" the room was amazing and had a beautiful view. But one of the only reason for staying here was for the whirlpool and our room didn't have one. After asking the front desk lady she said sorry and they're was no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tana O
Kacey L, Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review

Dear Tana O., Thank you for taking the time to complete TripAdvisor review in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Richland Columbia Point. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations... More 

Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

We only stayed for a night as we came into town just for a friend's wedding. the location was cute and close to everywhere we had to go, the staff was super friendly and the room was neat and massive and had an awesome view. For the price, I felt it was the best deal around.

Helpful?
Thank WilsonLin
Kacey L, Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review

Dear WilsonLin , Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Richland Columbia Point. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

We checked in fairly late when we arrived and the staff was just fantastic. Check in was fast and staff was really friendly. Room is a good size and clean. Next morning I woke up to a beautiful view from my balcony....waking up to the view of the river was just refreshing. There is a fantastic jogging trail about 7... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fasted09
Kacey L, Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review

Dear Fasted09, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Richland Columbia Point! As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Only stayed one night, newer hotel right on the water. Several nice dining options within walking distance. Nice clean room, had a small balcony with a view of the lake. Large dressing area and bathroom and 2 TVs in the room. Also had a refrigerator. There was a bar and restaurant in the lobby area. I would return for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fire_lillyAZ
Kacey L, Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review

Dear Fire_lillyAZ, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Richland Columbia Point. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them... More 

Mountain Home, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

Stayed 2 nights and had a balcony with river view. Weekend special included breakfast which was really fresh and nice. Great walking/bike trail right outside of hotel. Service at the hotel was exceptional and very welcoming. One night had dinner in hotel, simple French dip but probably the best we've ever had. Next night ate next door at Budd's Broiler.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
Kacey L, Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review

Dear Lisa A., Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Richland Columbia Point! We take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you... More 

Ronald, Washington
Level Contributor
266 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here during a wine tasting weekend and the location is great. The hotel was nice and clean, the rooms were spacious and clean too. There is no complementary breakfast but the restaurant does a decent job all things considered.

Helpful?
Thank Gabe E
Kacey L, Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review

Dear Gabe E., Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Richland Columbia Point! With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richland
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay