We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Richland Columbia Point

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
480 Columbia Point Drive, Richland, WA 99352
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    53
    24
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
32
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not a great stay. At check-in we were told there was a softball tournament in town and lots of families staying at the hotel. Throughout our short stay, there were kids running through the lobby and common areas without much concern for other guests. Our room was unfortunately very close to the indoor pool with the guests going in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kacey L, Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review

Dear JenniferLap, Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Richland Columbia Point. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for noise, and with how... More 

Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed at several other hotels in this area, I think this is the nicest one. A great location right by the river, nicely decorated lobby restaurant with decent choices for breakfast or snacks and good quality room decor for this type of hotel. My only quibble was there was no separate light switch in the toilet/shower room so you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kacey L, Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review

Dear snj97, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Richland Columbia Point through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to... More 

Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pro: Clean room with computer work area & another coffe table & chair in corner. . Wi-Fi good. Friendly staff. Con: Beds too high for a short person. There was no step stool so had to jump to get into bed. Fridge did not work. A new fridge was brought in the next afternoon. Fridge did not fit in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Courtyard Columbia Point during a quick weekend trip for golf and visiting a friend, which required an overnight in Richland. In years past - most especially when I grew up in the area - lodging in the Tri-Cities area could be a hit-and-miss proposition in terms of quality (mostly) and price. But being both familiar with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kacey L, Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review

Dear Generic90, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Richland Columbia Point through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations, and we are happy to... More 

WA
Level Contributor
182 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a trip to the Red Mountain wine area and stayed at this hotel. If it isn't new, it has been maintained in excellent condition (it looked new). The amenities were good, including a deli style restaurant (there was a full service restaurant next door). The staff were very good to deal with and we'd return. Also, it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kacey L, Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review

Dear baileyno6, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Richland Columbia Point through TripAdvisor. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to... More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This is the location I choose over all others in Tri-cities. The rooms are a little small, however I prefer the river below my door. Ease of access and central to all of Richland, with the River walk adjacent to the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kacey L, Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review

Dear rjunkmale Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Richland Columbia Point through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue... More 

Yakima, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Wife and I took a weekend getaway here over Memorial Day. Lobby and rooms were very clean. We had a river view whirlpool room which was fantastic. We ate in the bar the first night we were there, service was great considering the girls working the bar were also cooking the food as well as trying to take care of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
151 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

In passing, good location, beds are comfortable, clean, quiet, nice bar area with full amenities. We did not get a view room so I'm thinking those would be nice. One of the better hotels in the area. Need vehicle to go to restaurants or other attractions. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

The hotel started toward the excellent review upon checkin. Despite the late hour we were greeted by friendly efficient staff. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and well appointed to make you feel at home. The restaurant was under remodel so we did not get to try it out but should be open week of 4/20. There was a wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elma WA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

This is the second time IHave stayed here for a business meeting. The lobby, restaurant and bar are still closed for renovation s. They should be done very soon. They always ready us well here. Only problem this stay was the tv had got unplugged from the back. According to the front desk this happens a lot when they clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay