We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

M Hotel & Conference Center

1515 George Washington Way, Richland, WA 99352-2689 (Formerly Clarion Hotel & Conference Center)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
M Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Came in the summer for business meetings nearby and stayed at this wonderful hotel. Upon arrival I was greeted respectively and the staff was amazing in sorting rooms out efficiently and service was great.. Had the chance to meet the hotel manager who once found I came from overseas via the English accent, took all the stress away from transportation... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kyle1738
Ferndale, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed two nights at the M Hotel! We had a very pleasant stay! The staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful! The continental breakfast was good, staff was there to make sure everything was stocked! The whole family enjoyed the pool area, the kids had a blast on the waterslide! If we're ever... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
Bettendorf
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

Staff is awesome and very accommodating. This hotel really treats their guests like 'Guests' unlike others who treat them like customers. Rooms are super clean and spacious. While checking out I found out that this hotel is purchased by new owners from Britain. This is my second time staying here and from now on will be my only place to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rajinder S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

Last night started out horribly when we showed up to a different hotel only to be told they had sold our room we had reserved months ago and they were booked. After being shuffled around for 2 hours Amid at M hotel saved us! Amid was so helpful and even checked with us at breakfast to see how our stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

I love old buildings. This one is beautiful, with lots of different architecture added on at different times. It is old, real, and sturdy (I have 9 feral kids). But what really sings to my heart is the way it is set up, with hotel rooms surrounding a huge indoor courtyard with tropical trees and a swimming pool, complete with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sa C
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

Arrived to the best reception I have encountered in a long time, The General Manager and receptionist who tended to me were very courteous, funny and warm welcoming. First Impressions count for a lot in my eyes and I will certainly be coming back here on my next family business trip. Excellent Room Rate which inc. Breakfast! Room was very... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Alex C
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

I went to the M Hotel as I had heard a lot of good reviews from others in the community. I was greeted with friendly staff at the front desk and was able to get a room without a hassle. I have been considering coming back to hold conferences for other meetings in the area especially because of the space... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank sandra s
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

A little unerving on the outside, quite nice on the inside. Rooms were a nice size and came with small fridge. Pool was beautiful, indoors with outdoor feel. Waterslide and rock climbing walls attached to edge. Lots of room with tables and chairs. Jacuzzi was ok. Warm but jets didn't work properly. There was an Indian wedding/reception the first night... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank shmoi
M Hotel c, General Manager at M Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the staff and myself we want to thank you for staying with us and the kind words. This hotel is getting ready to go under a major renovation within the year. Please come back and see us again. Thank you for choosing the M Hotel & Conference Center for you lodging needs. Guest Services M... More 

Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

I went to Richland, Washington, and was looking for a place to stay. Yes, this hotel is very reasonable, the place is huge, very very old, and very outdated. Very 1970's, and not fresh. The hotel used to be a convention center that has been remodeled maybe 25 years ago, stucco, super weird, buildings connected to buildings, and a absolute... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Allis G
M Hotel c, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your review about the M Hotel. The hotel is old and out dated but it is a clean hotel. The staff and I take great pride in making sure the rooms and common areas are cleaned for you to enjoy. The hotel was recently re-opened a few months after being closed for nearly... More 

Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

we had an extended vacation and we booked this hotel. the front desk staff just looked at us and did not really help at all, but there was one girl named adriana who was very nice. other than that the hotel is horrible. the pool was closed for a few days then reopend. the pool room bathrooms are disgusting, toilet... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank pbrewer1
Rhonda O, General Manager at M Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay a the M Hotel. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and customer service. This hotel is getting underway for a full renovation. I have shared your comments to the staff and again we do apologize that we did not met your expectations and hope you come back to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richland
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Richland
Days Inn Richland
#8 of 12 in Richland
3.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay