We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

M Hotel

1515 George Washington Way, Richland, WA 99352-2689 (Formerly Clarion Hotel & Conference Center)
Hotel amenities
M Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Richland
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
William B S san antonio, United States
Add Photo

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    6
    0
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
Couples
0
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Richland, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Please avoid that place! Very dirty carpet hasn't been changed for years ( we did not dare to walk barefoot in the room) dust is everywhere. The television is from another age.... Everything is a little bit broken, falling in pieces. We stayed 4 nights and asked on second night is the cleaning could be done the next day! They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhonda O, General Manager at M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More 

san antonio, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was perfect. It is not a palace. Yes, the walls are thin and some features are a bit dated, but you can see that improvements are being made and that the owners care about the place. The price was excellent, the rooms clean, and the breakfast filled our bellies. I've already recommended this hotel to my mother when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rhonda O, General Manager at M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Services M Hotel & Conference Center (509) 946-4121 More 

Moscow
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The pool was cold. The children's pool was even colder. The hot tub had no handrails for handicapped people!And it looked gross because it was green.The slide is not open unless the lifeguard is there! They do have a nice life guard I'll give her a 8 because she stayed and watch the kids play on the slide when she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhonda O, Public Relations Manager at M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the pool & Spa on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with maintenance to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope... More 

Travelers are raving about these Richland hotels

auburn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I stayed here with my family on my recently trip to richland wa. WOW what a surprise this place was. They have a Indoor water park! My kids loved it. Breakfast was huge, staff was great and the rooms was so nice. They are making great improvements to this hotel and I can not wait wait for my next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rhonda O, General Manager at M Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.... More 

Colfax, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We came for a softball tournament and this was the only place we could get, if our other teammates weren't staying there we would have gone somewhere else even if it was a longer drive. We had a first floor and the sliding door didn't have a lock on it, instead it had a locking bar, so there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rhonda O, Public Relations Manager at M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We will be under going a renovations within the next... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I came here last weekend before heading back home from Idaho and I enjoyed my stay. The hotel does need a little work done but the staff said it will all be finished by the upcoming summer months. Overall, friendly and welcoming staff with amazing service. I will be back with family during the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rhonda O, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Relations M Hotel... More 

Aberdeen, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

If I could give no stars I would! I stayed here with a choir group and would have left if we had somewhere else to go. One room had a dead mouse in it, another had standing water in the bathroom and my room had stained sheets on one of the beds. The sink in the bathroom was dirty around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Montesano, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We are generally a Motel 6 or Super 8 kind of traveling family. I'm not into spending a load of money on a place to sleep. I want it to be clean, and safe for the family. We are at the M Hotel in Richland. I'd call it a former 4 star hotel, at 1 star prices. $63 a night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rhonda O, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

We spent two nights here for a fast pitch tournament first room we got on the second floor overlooking the pool, air conditioner did not work which made the room muggy and uncomfortable impossible to sleep. Alarm clock did not function and the wallpaper behind the TV was all peeled off. We asked for a second room and the air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Walking into this hotel I already knew this hotel had been recently acquired and were in the process of updating a shabby hotel. If you are a couple looking for a quiet romantic getaway, not your spot. If you are a family with kids or better yet a traveling team...... This is the spot! Yup, the rooms need updating, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rhonda O, General Manager at M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, M Hotel & Conference Center More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay