We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

M Hotel

1515 George Washington Way, Richland, WA 99352-2689 (Formerly Clarion Hotel & Conference Center)
Hotel amenities
M Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Richland
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jim U Cochrane, Alberta, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    6
    1
    2
    6
See reviews for
8
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

-First, they tried to put us on the 2nd floor in an area with no access to elevators, which would have meant carrying all our luggage up the stairs. -No towels in bathroom. Was quizzed about how many towels we needed. When I told him we needed bath towels, wash cloths, hand towels and bath mat, the clerk responded that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mukilteo, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a family reunion and had about 20 rooms booked. 5 rooms have no AC, elevator not working, room smells, stains on the towels, burn holes in the carpet and the Front desk not helpful. On check in most of our room were not ready. I looked at Trip Advisor I any body who gave this hotel anything more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rhonda O, General Manager at M Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Richland hotels

Cochrane, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I sense it is in the twilight of it's career. Not kept up great, one elevator out, restaurant shut etc. But the room was roomy enough and clean, bed was comfy which is most important. Little ticked that we had no forewarning of street closure for some festival on the George Washington way. Made getting there a pain vs if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhonda O, General Manager at M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Rhonda General Manager M Hotel & Conference Center 509-946-4121 More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Confidently located. Nice clean rooms. Walking distance to Rite Aid and Walgreens. Great breakfast buffet. The pool was the best I have ever seen in a hotel. Wifi was weak but acceptable. Lifeguard in duty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhonda O, General Manager at M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Rhonda General Manager M Hotel & Conference Center 509-946-4121 More 

Richland, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Please avoid that place! Very dirty carpet hasn't been changed for years ( we did not dare to walk barefoot in the room) dust is everywhere. The television is from another age.... Everything is a little bit broken, falling in pieces. We stayed 4 nights and asked on second night is the cleaning could be done the next day! They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhonda O, General Manager at M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More 

san antonio, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

This place was perfect. It is not a palace. Yes, the walls are thin and some features are a bit dated, but you can see that improvements are being made and that the owners care about the place. The price was excellent, the rooms clean, and the breakfast filled our bellies. I've already recommended this hotel to my mother when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rhonda O, General Manager at M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Services M Hotel & Conference Center (509) 946-4121 More 

Moscow
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

The pool was cold. The children's pool was even colder. The hot tub had no handrails for handicapped people!And it looked gross because it was green.The slide is not open unless the lifeguard is there! They do have a nice life guard I'll give her a 8 because she stayed and watch the kids play on the slide when she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhonda O, Public Relations Manager at M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the pool & Spa on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with maintenance to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope... More 

auburn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I stayed here with my family on my recently trip to richland wa. WOW what a surprise this place was. They have a Indoor water park! My kids loved it. Breakfast was huge, staff was great and the rooms was so nice. They are making great improvements to this hotel and I can not wait wait for my next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rhonda O, General Manager at M Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.... More 

Colfax, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We came for a softball tournament and this was the only place we could get, if our other teammates weren't staying there we would have gone somewhere else even if it was a longer drive. We had a first floor and the sliding door didn't have a lock on it, instead it had a locking bar, so there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rhonda O, Public Relations Manager at M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We will be under going a renovations within the next... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I came here last weekend before heading back home from Idaho and I enjoyed my stay. The hotel does need a little work done but the staff said it will all be finished by the upcoming summer months. Overall, friendly and welcoming staff with amazing service. I will be back with family during the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rhonda O, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Relations M Hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richland
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Richland
Days Inn Richland
#7 of 12 in Richland
3.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
9.4 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay