We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland

Hotel website
50 Comstock Street, Richland, WA 99352
Special Offer
Save 15% Now!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    31
    26
    34
    10
See reviews for
31
25
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had stayed at a terrific Shilo property in Portland, OR, and had high expectations when we booked here in Richland. Maybe too high. This place was very nice as well, but just not quite as impressive. Perhaps it was the "motel style" rooms with no indoor corridor. The restaurant gave you the free hot buffet, or you could use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at the Richland Shilo several times but my last visit a week ago highlighted the fact they need to reinvest some money in this property - towels with ratty sides and holes; shower curtain had holes; confirmation said River View but I was given a Pool View and they wouldn't swap because they were full; coffee/tea wasn't resupplied... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, I apologize for the issues you had during your recent stay with us. We greatly value your opinion and will be sure to address your concerns immediately. I apologize we were not able to meet your request for a river view; we do try to meet all requests as best as possible. I hope that you will... More 

Bellevue, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For a weekend/few days in Richland, we strongly recommend the the Shilo Inn. On the "con" side, the property is somewhat dated and there are some minor items that could/should be fixed (i.e., duct tape on a dining room chair; a large crack in one of the decorative acrylic panels in the dining room); however, these "cons" are outweighed by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, Thank you so much for your kind remarks during your recent visit with us. We are very honored to have you as a returning guest and look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, K. Bond General Manager More 

Pendleton, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I have stayed at the Shilo Inn in Richland, WA 4 different times now, when my daughter and I were flying to and from CA, we were taken by their transportation to the airport and again picked up at the airport when we returned from our trip. All 4 times have been good experiences, on our return trips we would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, Thank you for letting us know how your stays have been with us. We are very happy that you were able to take advantage of our free shuttle service to and from the airport. We thank you for choosing Shilo Inns and hope to see you soon! Sincerely, K. Bond, General Manager More 

Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
63 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Bad: It's old, the heating is noisy, the fridge is noisy. Good: Everything else. Good bed, good bathroom, fantastic water pressure and supply, good housekeeping service (missed a towel once, no biggie), location, location, and location. It's next to the Columbia River Walk. Do take a walk while you're there, it's a nice sunset walk in either direction. It's smack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, Thank you so much for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, K. Bond, General Manager More 

Bellevue, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Buffet was decent. Pool was closed for the season but oh well. Rooms were clean and the hotel was not noisy considering there was a wrestling tournament the next day. Would stay here again. Customer service was great. Smoke detector needed new batteries and they were there within 5 minutes from our call to fix it. Karen Smith was great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John Day, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Business conference here, and decided to stay overnight before and afterwards. Very nice setting near Columbia River, with walkways and golf course nearby. Conference rooms overlook the river. The rooms & furnishings themselves are older, but our room was large and our dog was welcome. I turned the refrigerator off when the compressor was coming on and waking us up,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Nothing to complain about and nothing to write home about! Stayed here a few times that I was in Tri cities late and didn't want to drive home. Room was decent but dated. Was clean and decent though! Breakfast is pretty decent buffet style. Price was pretty mediocre. Staff were friendly. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grandview, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

If you want to experience a blast from the past this is the place for you. Tube TVs and actual keys to the rooms. Had some sort of hotel TV network with limited channels, some of them fuzzy. Outdoor entry to rooms with breezy and leaky (rain) breeze ways. Old fashioned ironing boards that fold out from the wall. Older... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hillsboro, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel four or five times in the past. All of these occasions were over ten years ago. When I went back this week, the place looked as though it was still the exact same, as in the decor and furniture was all old. The hotel used to be very nice long ago. There were hardly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities