We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland

Hotel website
50 Comstock Street, Richland, WA 99352
Special Offer
Save 15% Now!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    31
    28
    39
    11
See reviews for
33
27
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in desperate need of some TLC. Desperately needs a facelift (paint, landscaping upkeep). The rooms need to be updated. This hotel has potential if corporate would invest money on a much needed update. I won't stay here again. Saving a few dollars is not worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel six months before our arrival on a suggestion from a friend as we wanted Riverview's. We pulled up to the hotel and new immediately we made a mistake. Once we got inside the lobby at the hotel staff especially Mai we're terrific however the lobby the exterior and the rooms are very outdated small and dank.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, I am sorry to hear that your accommodation was not to your satisfaction and the hotel is not what you were expecting. I do understand the hotel is dated and in need of some work, I am currently working with our corporate office on making some changes to the hotel. I will be sure the maintenance staff... More 

Travelers are raving about these Richland hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yikes...if you want a blast from the past (not in a good way), this is it. This place probably needed to be renovated 30 years ago, and about all that would save it now is a tear down and rebuild. The furnishings...old and beat up. Decor...dark and dingy. The TVs, as others have noted, are old style. [Note to management--go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, I am so sorry that your stay was less than enjoyable; I will have my maintenance staff take care of the toilet right away. We are in the process of getting new TV’s and upgrading. I am happy to hear that your room was quiet, and the beds were comfortable. We do appreciate hearing your feedback, and... More 

Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I put too much stock in the Shiloh Inn brand which I held in somewhat high regard before this. Just driving up to this place I knew I had made a mistake. It was obviously a nice place a few decades ago, but those days are long past. The exterior is so old, rundown and grungy. The bed was marginal.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. We are always striving to provide our guests with the best experience possible, and I apologize that we did not achieve that for you. We are in the process of acquiring new TV’s and upgrading. I hope that you will give us... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

My last choice. I tried EVERYONE else around. Stayed here 4years ago and hasn't been updated at all!!. Don't bring your game station... Won't work here. Out dated TV that was static most if not all the time. They couldn't do anything to fix the problems. No extra TVs and doors, well not going to replace that over night. Bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, I am very sorry that you had so many issues with your room. We are trying to acquire new TV’s and also card keys. We are an exterior entrance hotel, and unfortunately we do attract bugs with all of our outside lighting. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our great veteran’s discount,... More 

Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

My Wife and I are big fans of the Shilo Inns and Suites Hotel brand, but this is a major exception. The Staff are all friendly and efficient, but through no fault of their own appear to be overwhelmed in keeping this particular hotel running. The hotel restaurant appears to be in the same state, although the new Staff there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I apologize that your room was not satisfactory. We take great pride in our cleanliness and friendliness, and will address the issues with housekeeping. Your comments are very much appreciated, and I hope that you will visit us again. Sincerely, K. Bond... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

This hotel is in desperate need of updating. I was very disappointed as most Shilo Inn Suites are modern and comfortable. My room was very bland, boring and toilet paper roll had indistinguishable stains on top of roll...thankfully, there were two rolls. No color in room - no comforter to give the room some character. Carpet is worn, wall paper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, I apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Our rooms do have a deadbolt however, rather than a chain lock. Thank you for the kind comment regarding the desk staff; I will pass it along. We value your comments, and hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, K. Bond... More 

Bremerton, Wa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Hotel room clean. Room needs upgrades. Flat screen tv and CD player. Continental breakfast not many choices compared to other hotels. No eleivator to second floor or ice machime. Ample parking. Hotel close to town. Nice view and walking path behind hotel. Would recommend to people on a budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us at Shilo Inn Richland. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, K. Bond Manager More 

Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We had stayed at a terrific Shilo property in Portland, OR, and had high expectations when we booked here in Richland. Maybe too high. This place was very nice as well, but just not quite as impressive. Perhaps it was the "motel style" rooms with no indoor corridor. The restaurant gave you the free hot buffet, or you could use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

I've stayed at the Richland Shilo several times but my last visit a week ago highlighted the fact they need to reinvest some money in this property - towels with ratty sides and holes; shower curtain had holes; confirmation said River View but I was given a Pool View and they wouldn't swap because they were full; coffee/tea wasn't resupplied... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, I apologize for the issues you had during your recent stay with us. We greatly value your opinion and will be sure to address your concerns immediately. I apologize we were not able to meet your request for a river view; we do try to meet all requests as best as possible. I hope that you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richland
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Richland
Days Inn Richland
#7 of 12 in Richland
3.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
1.7 mi away
M Hotel
M Hotel
#11 of 12 in Richland
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay