We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland

Hotel website
50 Comstock Street, Richland, WA 99352
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% Now!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    31
    28
    35
    10
See reviews for
32
26
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

My Wife and I are big fans of the Shilo Inns and Suites Hotel brand, but this is a major exception. The Staff are all friendly and efficient, but through no fault of their own appear to be overwhelmed in keeping this particular hotel running. The hotel restaurant appears to be in the same state, although the new Staff there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I apologize that your room was not satisfactory. We take great pride in our cleanliness and friendliness, and will address the issues with housekeeping. Your comments are very much appreciated, and I hope that you will visit us again. Sincerely, K. Bond... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

This hotel is in desperate need of updating. I was very disappointed as most Shilo Inn Suites are modern and comfortable. My room was very bland, boring and toilet paper roll had indistinguishable stains on top of roll...thankfully, there were two rolls. No color in room - no comforter to give the room some character. Carpet is worn, wall paper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, I apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Our rooms do have a deadbolt however, rather than a chain lock. Thank you for the kind comment regarding the desk staff; I will pass it along. We value your comments, and hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, K. Bond... More 

Bremerton, Wa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Hotel room clean. Room needs upgrades. Flat screen tv and CD player. Continental breakfast not many choices compared to other hotels. No eleivator to second floor or ice machime. Ample parking. Hotel close to town. Nice view and walking path behind hotel. Would recommend to people on a budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us at Shilo Inn Richland. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, K. Bond Manager More 

Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We had stayed at a terrific Shilo property in Portland, OR, and had high expectations when we booked here in Richland. Maybe too high. This place was very nice as well, but just not quite as impressive. Perhaps it was the "motel style" rooms with no indoor corridor. The restaurant gave you the free hot buffet, or you could use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

I've stayed at the Richland Shilo several times but my last visit a week ago highlighted the fact they need to reinvest some money in this property - towels with ratty sides and holes; shower curtain had holes; confirmation said River View but I was given a Pool View and they wouldn't swap because they were full; coffee/tea wasn't resupplied... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, I apologize for the issues you had during your recent stay with us. We greatly value your opinion and will be sure to address your concerns immediately. I apologize we were not able to meet your request for a river view; we do try to meet all requests as best as possible. I hope that you will... More 

Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

For a weekend/few days in Richland, we strongly recommend the the Shilo Inn. On the "con" side, the property is somewhat dated and there are some minor items that could/should be fixed (i.e., duct tape on a dining room chair; a large crack in one of the decorative acrylic panels in the dining room); however, these "cons" are outweighed by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, Thank you so much for your kind remarks during your recent visit with us. We are very honored to have you as a returning guest and look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, K. Bond General Manager More 

Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I have stayed at the Shilo Inn in Richland, WA 4 different times now, when my daughter and I were flying to and from CA, we were taken by their transportation to the airport and again picked up at the airport when we returned from our trip. All 4 times have been good experiences, on our return trips we would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, Thank you for letting us know how your stays have been with us. We are very happy that you were able to take advantage of our free shuttle service to and from the airport. We thank you for choosing Shilo Inns and hope to see you soon! Sincerely, K. Bond, General Manager More 

Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
214 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Bad: It's old, the heating is noisy, the fridge is noisy. Good: Everything else. Good bed, good bathroom, fantastic water pressure and supply, good housekeeping service (missed a towel once, no biggie), location, location, and location. It's next to the Columbia River Walk. Do take a walk while you're there, it's a nice sunset walk in either direction. It's smack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, Thank you so much for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, K. Bond, General Manager More 

Bellevue, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Buffet was decent. Pool was closed for the season but oh well. Rooms were clean and the hotel was not noisy considering there was a wrestling tournament the next day. Would stay here again. Customer service was great. Smoke detector needed new batteries and they were there within 5 minutes from our call to fix it. Karen Smith was great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John Day, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Business conference here, and decided to stay overnight before and afterwards. Very nice setting near Columbia River, with walkways and golf course nearby. Conference rooms overlook the river. The rooms & furnishings themselves are older, but our room was large and our dog was welcome. I turned the refrigerator off when the compressor was coming on and waking us up,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay