We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Richland hotels

Shilo Inn Richland

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Comstock Street, Richland, WA 99352-4499
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Shilo Inn Richland to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Richland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
52%
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Richland
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013
oldporscheracer Bend, Oregon
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    21
    19
    27
    10
See reviews for
21
20
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I booked this hotel through priceline. I put two adults and I was assigned a room with a king bed. I asked for two queem beds and the staff in the hotel asked me to pay extra money for it. The room is big, but old. The good thing of this hotel is that it provides a coupon for breakfast.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Richland, responded to this review

Dear Jeongkwon, Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, R. Flannery - General Manager More

Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here before, will probably stay again. In dire need of updates, but hotel has been clean during our visits. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Queen bed very hard & uncomfortable & Single Queen room a bit tight on space. I do appreciate the sink area outside of the toilet/tub area. Room equipped with microwave, mini-fridge and small coffee pot.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Richland, responded to this review

Dear oldporcheracer, Thank you for your review and for choosing Shilo. I am pleased that you appreciate our special brand of “Affordable Excellence.” We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, R. Flannery - General Manager More

Bremerton, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I really wanted to like this place but this is by far one of the worst hotels stays we have ever had. it was a convenient location. So we stayed. They let us check in early (it was a huge task) because the lady made sure we knew that. we had two rooms one for us and one for my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Richland, responded to this review

Dear SONNYSMOM, Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that your experience failed to meet your expectations and for any inconvenience you experienced. Your comments are appreciated and will be taken seriously. I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your confidence in the future. Sincerely, R. Flannery, General Manager More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This Shilo is definitely in need of some serious TLC. Aging everything! The front desk Staff was pleasant but that's were it ended. Clean enough, but for the price I'd find another place to stay next time. And forget about eating here. We had the halibut and fries. All you could taste was the grease. Lounge staff was terrible. Couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Richland, responded to this review

Dear Devon S, Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. I sincerely apologize for your experience in the restaurant. Your concerns have been brought to management attention so that they may take immediate corrective action. I sincerely hope that you will allow us a future opportunity to earn you confidence. Sincerely, R. Flannery - General... More

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
62 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

first time in this motel , and my opinion is that this place is not bad ,and the price is ok too, the room was clean and not all beat up like some places , there was a pool available and a restaurant built into the motel and it also included a pretty good breakfast , next time im sent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Richland, responded to this review

Dear Vardis3, Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Richland. Sincerely, R. Flannery - General Manager More

Spokane, Washington, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We made a reservation online based on price and pictures. When we checked in, the bed - advertised as a "queen" - was barely a full. The room was smaller than most walk-in closets, and the room smelled like urine. We were told that it would cost us "an extra $10" to upgrade! The only redeeming thing about the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Richland, responded to this review

Dear Tom P, Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that your experience failed to meet your expectations. I also apologize that your accommodations were not as you anticipated. I sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to regain your confidence in the future. Sincerely, R. Flannery - General Manager More

Washington State
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here a year ago and gave it an "ok" and that is what I am giving it again. Again I had an economy queen room. Upon opening the door you get a blast of "that smell". Once you get the AC going and vent the room a bit it isn't too noticeable. The room is decent and clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Richland, responded to this review

Dear therealscherlock, Thank you for choosing Shilo Inn Richland a second time. Your business is appreciated and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, R. Flannery - General Manager More

Yakima, Washington, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I made a last minute stop in Richland and was pleasantly greeted. The room was about what I expected; clean with a faint hint of smoke but as a older hotel that is not unexpected. The two things that I would comment on is the quality of the complementary breakfast, very good by any standards. the staff was very friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Richland, responded to this review

Dear JonathonE, Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. We are glad you would like to stay with us again and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, R. Flannery - General Manager More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Clean and friendly. Yes this Shilo could definitely use some external cosmetic updating but the amenities are plentiful and the staff was great. Right off freeway and golf course, nice pool and spa...well kept and clean. The beds are comfortable, mini fridge and freezer, coffee pots and little soaps etc. AC worked awesomely, which is key in the summer there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Richland, responded to this review

Dear Delyria, Thank you for your comments and for recognizing our special brand of “Affordable Excellence.” We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, R. Flannery - General Manager More

Pendleton, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel last weekend and had a pleasant enough stay that I felt that it required a review. As a family that loves to travel and see new places, we have stayed in a few hotels. There was not anything extra ordinarily different about the hotel such as golden walkways or diamond chandeliers, however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Richland, responded to this review

Dear Joshua N, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and for recommending us as a good family hotel. We look forward to your future return. Sincerely, R. Flannery - General Manager More

Been to Shilo Inn Richland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Richland

Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Richland Hotel Richland
Shilo Inn Richland Hotel
Richland Shilo Inn
Address: 50 Comstock Street, Richland, WA 99352-4499
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Richland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Shilo Inn Richland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shilo Inn Richland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.