We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Renton hotels

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 Oakesdale Ave SW, Renton, WA 98057 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Seattle-Renton)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton to your Saves list
55%
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Renton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Edie Z Addis Ababa
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
7
6
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Addis Ababa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at Extended Stay America this summer. Everyone was so helpful and kind and made sure I was comfortable and received assistance at all times. And it was easy to get around (downtown) with the light rail just a few minutes away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

Edie - thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so proud to read your kind comments about our helpful staff. We are also pleased that you found our location to be convenient to downtown. Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are on a restricted budget and don't care about anything else, then this is for you. Don't let the website fool you. Smells, dirty and a lot if do it your self. Toilet leaked, the shower head leaked and there was NO water pressure. Due to my health, getting up and down is an issue but I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and will work with our hotel staff to provide a better experience for you during your next stay. We have investigated the issues you mentioned and have repaired the faulty fixtures. We strive to offer our guests a clean... More

Veneta, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay in a lot of hotels and this property for what it's purpose is, was very adequate. It's not a typical hotel so I don't expect it to be. It was clean, the staff was courteous and efficient. Amenities were adequate, they supply basic kitchen supplies if you ask for them. The bed was comfortable. Heating and cooling was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to read that your room was clean and that our staff was courteous and efficient. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our... More

Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I would never stay in another Extended Stay America if they are all like this. the room was large, but had either a urine smell or a toxic paint smell. I wanted to move out of the room, but husband was not willing to move all the luggage. I have stayed in many $100/night rooms and this takes the cake... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your experience. We are very sorry your stay with us was less than expected. We strive to provide a clean and enjoyable environment for our guests and clearly were unable to do so during your short stay. We apologize that you had an unpleasant odor in your room. We will be reviewing your... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Could not believe the poor quality of the place. Dark, dingy and smelled odd. If this is what it looks like after remodeling, the place must have really been a dump. The only light in the bathroom was a single CFL that gave off as much light as a night light. Tried to turn on the nightstand light and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are disappointed to hear that your room did not meet your expectations and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not leave you satisfied. We will be reviewing your feedback with our staff to ensure every room is meeting our standards. We offer coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My girlfriend and i recently stayed at the hotel so she could attend some medical appointments. It was located in a really quiet and pretty area. The rooms were comfortable and clean. And best of all the manager Eric was amazing. He went above and beyond to help us with anything we needed. Overall we had a great stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

Levi - Thank you for your kind words! It was a sincere pleasure meeting you during your stay in Renton. As we chatted about, the hotel is under new management and we're doing everything possible to improve the quality of our guest's experience here. The little extra effort I offered was worth it to help you enjoy your stay in... More

Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were well appointed, comfy, clean, and spacious. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly consider this hotel again on a future trip to Seattle. Good value for the price we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This hotel is just ok. They need to improve their service. I had to wait 5 minutes before anyone came to the counter to acknowledge me. Yet, I could see people in the back. Five minutes is not so bad, but when you have driven 8+ hours it seems bad. I've stayed in many budget hotels as I drove across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Still, I sincerely apologize for the booking issues during the check-in process and the level of customer service displayed by some members of our staff. In response to your... More

Republican City
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

It is nice to know that you can enjoy such a nice accommodation for a short stay as well. The room was very clean and inviting. The location was very close to the area we are hoping to move to, and we will recommend this hotel to our visiting family members.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the near future! More

Long Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel in for 7 days in March 2014. The checkin process was quick painless and thanks to another reviewer I knew about the $100 deposit for "incidentals." I was checked in within 5 minutes. Front Desk staff was super nice and even called the room to make sure everything was good. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

Kevin, Thank you so very much for your great review of our property. I'm happy to hear that the hotel and room was satisfactory to you. I'm also pleased to hear that the staff did there best to take care of any concerns that occurred during your stay. Your feedback will be very helpful as we strive to improve our... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton

Address: 1150 Oakesdale Ave SW, Renton, WA 98057 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Seattle-Renton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Seattle-Renton Hotel Renton
Renton Extended Stay
Extended Stay Renton

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay