We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Renton hotels

Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   One South Grady Way, Renton, WA 98055 (Formerly Rainier Hotel and Conference Center)
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Resolve to Explore
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Renton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ronvoyage Sequim, Washington
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    50
    73
    33
    42
See reviews for
48
50
28
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Sequim, Washington
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
146 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed a night with my son in a room with two double beds. The property is being renovated and it needs a makeover. The front desk staff was pleasant and the WiFi was fast and included in the rate. Free parking was available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had stayed here for business for 3 days. The staff was rude and I gather its from the manager "Cher''s" lead. They had the worst continental breakfast a hotel of any star could have. They offer no fresh hot coffee at the front desk except at breakfast and the rooms at barely adequate as whom ever remodeled last must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redlion M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Seattle-Renton. I have had a chance to look into your issues while staying with us. I do apologize for the door not working while you were here with us. In the case of the coffee, we do offer free coffee in our lobby until 9:00am.... More 

Anacortes
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014 via mobile

Experience started with helpful front desk personnel. Nice room! Managers happy hour on Wednesday evening had good wine, hot and cold appetizers. Left car for 2 weeks "free" parking. Excellent value for nice hotel and parking. Only noted concern was they did not take shuttle reservations and 2 people did not get on the 5:00am shuttle to the airport. Could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

The rooms are old and showing their wear. The front entry had been damaged and removed so entry had to be made through the restaurant next door and there was only one small 8x10 piece of paper to alert guests to this fact which was unable to be seen driving in since it was night and pouring rain. No awning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redlion M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Renton Washington. As you mentioned, we are in the process of doing some changes to the property inlcuding upgrades. I hope in the future we have the chance to be your place to stay when in our area. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Stayed here to use the park & fly option. Room was clean, everything worked, but seemed a little 'tired'. Good to see Red Lion is in the process of refurbishing rooms. Only issue was requesting two queens, main tower and the clerk did not seem to have that in the system. Even though it was early afternoon, there only a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redlion M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here at the Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center in Renton Washington. We are in the process of changing a lot of things here at the property and look forward to having a continued relationship for any of your travel needs. More 

Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We have stayed here before for the Park and Fly option as they have a convenient shuttle to the airport. Room is usually satisfactory and ok. This time when we arrived back, the phone lines were down and I could not contact them to have the shuttle pick us up from the airport. I tried several times over 15-20 min... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redlion M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here at the Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Renton Washington. As you know, we are in the middle of some great changes and hope we will continue to be your destination hotel for you travel needs. More 

Abbotsford, B. C. Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We always stay here when flying out of Seattle, so we can leave our car here for 2 weeks. Have never had a bad experience. Since they became Red Lion, we noticed the buffet breakfast does not have as many cold selections as before, but the cost is less so we're okay with that. We'll definitely be back! Esther

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redlion M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Red Lion Renton. I'm very pleased we have had the chance to provide the service you have needed. We look forward to providing the same great service for any of your future needs. More 

Los Angeles, California, Usa
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

The room I was initially given was damp, cold and noisy and the lighting made it look drab and dingy. The front desk folks were kind enough to let me have a room on the nicer side of the hotel that turned out to be warm, inviting and quiet. There is definitely a crappy side of the hotel (where I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I's car broke down. This was the closest hotel to the service center, luckily. Staff was really nice and empathetic towards our situation. The room was really clean, my only complaint would be that there was only one light in the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redlion M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Red Lion. I'm very pleased we were able to assist you during your time of need. I hope we will be able to accomodate your needs under different conditions in the future. Again, thank you for staying with us. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 15 nights. Had to move rooms twice (1 shower head coming out of wall, 2 climate control). Bed was very comfortable. However, had to request new sheets twice because the "new" sheets had some narly looking stains. Gross! Almost everyday there was hair on the floor and sink of the bathroom. I have really bad OCD so yes this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redlion M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Red Lion. I do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Any kind of review is always used for training and this one will be addressed. We strive to make everyone's stay accomodating. Again, thank you for staying. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center

Address: One South Grady Way, Renton, WA 98055 (Formerly Rainier Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle-Renton Hotel Renton
Holiday Inn Renton
Renton Holiday Inn

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay