We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel packages
One South Grady Way, Renton, WA 98055 (Formerly Rainier Hotel and Conference Center)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    61
    84
    42
    46
See reviews for
59
61
32
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (278)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We needed a banquet room to host a reception for a family member that passed away. We check every community center in the greater Seattle area with no luck. We ready to give up until we called the Red Lion. They were great and were able to accommodate all of our needs. Thank you Red Lion for being so helpful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Picked a great local hotel for an girls overnighter with my daughter. Movies, swimming, an adjoined restaurant, and shopping nearby at The Landing! Perfect location and lovely staff. We were treated well and couldn't be happier. A great, reasonably priced local option for a staycation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was very welcoming and the room was very clean. It was a hot day when I arrived and the pool was clean and enjoyable and the room was nice and cool. In addition, the location right off of 405 was very convenient. It is close to restaurants and shopping in the downtown Renton, WA area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The building has a banner that is hard to read if your driving on the 405. The staff are rude and when I asked for directions to Seattle, the gave me directions that took me to Bellevue. The building is old, out-dated, and the remodel work is shoddy. The beds are hard as rocks, they have tiny thin pillows, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that we did not meet your standards as a hotel. Our property will be undergoing a renovation, as we know there are areas of opportunity. I will address the service (or lack thereof) with our Front Office staff, as we should work harder at making the guest experience a memorable one,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Renton hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my family had an amazing stay. The staffs were very nice. The room was nice and clean. My kids really enjoyed the pool. We had breakfast in the restaurant and the food was delicious. Thank you Renton Red Lion for an amazing stay. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for paying us a visit! We hope to be your hotel of choice in the future, and we are SO glad you enjoyed the food & staff. I appreciate you taking the time to rate our property, and look forward to more visits from your family! Warmest Regards, - Angela Mose More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The general manager was very welcoming and made us feel very welcome. The staff was extremely helpful and the rooms were very clean. Perfect for families. Thanks Angela. Fitness centre is enough to squeeze out a good workout.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Angela M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for visiting, and your business! It is my goal to ensure our guest's experience is a positive one, and your feedback made my day. I appreciate you taking the time to rate the property, and look forward to hosting you in the future. Warmest Regards, - Angela Mose More 

Woodbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The main selling point of this hotel must be its proximity to the airport, which would account for chaos in the lobby.There were people everywhere at all hours and hallways were very noisy. The bathroom door was rotting from the bottom up. No bathtub, though the shower stall was pretty nice. The restaurant was quite good for the breakfast and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your visit...yes, the chaos over the weekend was due to an annual event, so I apologize for the noise. I appreciate the feedback,and your business. We do have a combination of rooms with tubs and/or showers. Please let me know if you pay us another visit, and I will ensure you are put in a... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We usually stay in Bellevue for our trips to the Seattle area, but a spur of the moment decision and a booked hotel left us in Renton. The location is easy to find and convenient to shopping and F&B choices. The hotel is large and ample parking. Front desk was very friendly and could answer questions about the local area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, it definitely helps us target "Need" areas. I am disappointed that the quality of the property did not reflect well, and for that I apologize. There is opportunity for improvement, & we are excited to share that we will be renovating in the near future. I am however curious of this dessert, so... More 

Mendoza, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I receive this hotel from Hotwire, with more than average review. Uncomfortable beds, not clean and few services. Location is far from everything if you're in a business trip without a car. Restaurant is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us target those areas of our hotel that have more opportunity. I am disappointed that your experience was not a positive one. We are working on making major improvements to the property in the next few months, so I would like to invite you back in the near future, please do not hesitate... More 

Renton, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is OLD! The sheets on the King size bed were wrinkled, as if someone had just gotten out of them, the toilet was clogged before I even used it. The maintenance guys came and plunged it for several minutes then left the toilet seat all wet. No continental breakfast! Will not be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not have a positive experience. There is no excuse for the condition of your linen, or room, and our hotel is slotted for a renovation in the upcoming months to improve what could be considered a "dated" property. We do what we can to showcase our restaurant, so encourage guests to dine at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Renton
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
0.4 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 11 in Renton
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay