We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Renton hotels

Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   One South Grady Way, Renton, WA 98055 (Formerly Rainier Hotel and Conference Center)
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Renton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Adnamajean
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    48
    70
    33
    40
See reviews for
46
47
27
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I's car broke down. This was the closest hotel to the service center, luckily. Staff was really nice and empathetic towards our situation. The room was really clean, my only complaint would be that there was only one light in the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redlion M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Red Lion. I'm very pleased we were able to assist you during your time of need. I hope we will be able to accomodate your needs under different conditions in the future. Again, thank you for staying with us. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 15 nights. Had to move rooms twice (1 shower head coming out of wall, 2 climate control). Bed was very comfortable. However, had to request new sheets twice because the "new" sheets had some narly looking stains. Gross! Almost everyday there was hair on the floor and sink of the bathroom. I have really bad OCD so yes this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redlion M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Red Lion. I do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Any kind of review is always used for training and this one will be addressed. We strive to make everyone's stay accomodating. Again, thank you for staying. More

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent two nights, upper secured floor, called "Executive" as you needed your room key to access the floor ... nice hallway but room was so substandard of what I am used to stay in with the Red Lion properties, ie, Spokane Inn at the Park, etc ... Staff was not accommodating nor new if the hotel provided a box of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redlion M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Red Lion. We use all reviews as training and will definitely be addressing this. I do apologize for any inconvenience you had while staying here. As you mentioned the painting of the building, you can see we are going through some upgrading of the building. I hope we will be able... More

Washington
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
37 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I usually buy the park and fly package from another company other than the Red Lion and get a good price for over night and up to 14 days parking included in the price. We've had very good luck not getting our car hammered like in other airport parking!! The shuttles are slow to pick you up because they aren't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redlion M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for using our parking lot here at the Red Lion for your parking needs. I'm pleased we can provide what your specific needs are and look forward to accomodating your future needs. Again, thank you for your patronage. More

New Westminster, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I absolutely loved this hotel; they shuttle you down to Southcenter mall or you can cross the street and catch the 101 Bus straight to Downtown Seattle for 2.25 each way. The rooms were super comfy with goose down duvets excellent beds and a yankee grill that had the best crab cakes and wine happy hour for 3.00 a glass..free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redlion M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Red Lion. I'm very pleased we were able to accomodate your needs while staying. I hope we will be able to fulfill your needs in the future. Again, thank you for your patronage. More

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Sis and I always stayed at the the Red Lion downtown on 5th Avenue and loved the proximity of shopping, dining and walking. Unfortunately, the downtown Red Lion went through major renovations only to become Motif and no longer part of the Red Lion chain. We had a free night and it was not going to be honored at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redlion M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Red Lion. I'm so pleased we were able to accomodate you and your needs while staying. I will definitely let Tiffany know that her impact was genuine and sincere. We look forward to accomodating your needs in December. Again, thank you for choosing our property. More

Portland, oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Stayed there a year when it was still Holiday Inn Express and really enjoyed it. Was looking forward to the stay this year but was VERY DISAPPOINTED. I should have got a clue when the original reservations weren't done correctly. The stay started off bad with the front desk service. Stayed there 4 days and all 4 days were bad.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redlion M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank for staying with us here at the Red Lion. We use all reviews as a way of training for all of our associates. As you had mentioned, we used to be under a diffent flag and are in the process of rebranding and training. I hope that we can be more accomodating for you and your needs in the... More

Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We spent two nights at this hotel. Our initial plan was to stay right in Seattle, but because there was a Seahawks game, hotels were far to expensive. This hotel ended up being a great alternative. We didn't have a reservation and the check in was very quick and the cost was very reasonable. Staff was very friendly and informed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

A 3 Star Hotel however found to be of great value. Stayed 1 night on Labour Day Long Weekend. Very friendly reception. Free parking. Good restaurant on premises. Rooms dated however comfortable & clean. Free daily papers. Hotel overbooked however we reserved our room using Hotel's reservation system. Hint: If using a 3rd party to make a reservation, we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Longwood, FL
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We picked this hotel because of its proximity to the family we are visiting and the airport shuttle. The check in was smooth, although they had some difficulty locating our Expedia reservation. The lobby seems to have been recently updated. Our room was clean, but in bad need of updating. Carpet seems fairly new but the furniture is worn. On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center

Address: One South Grady Way, Renton, WA 98055 (Formerly Rainier Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle-Renton Hotel Renton
Holiday Inn Renton
Renton Holiday Inn

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay