We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Randle B&Bs / inns

Hampton Creek Inn

409 Silverbrook Road, Randle, WA 98377
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (25)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Hampton Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Randle B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Randle
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here one night having visited Mt St Helens the day before and travelling to Mt Rainier the next day. This B&B is perfectly located between those two wonder of nature, and it did not disappoint at all. Our room was very comfortable, pleasantly warm and tastefully furnished. Unike a previous poster, I rather liked the living room which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PORTLAND
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was weary of staying at a B&B with "chatty" owners and guests. But not here. The owners open up their home to you and take good care of you, but leave you alone when you want and let you do your own thing. The home is beautiful and charming. The location is scenic and quiet. The rooms are comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This place was very disappointing. The picture is somewhat deceiving. We found the place somewhat neglected with piles of "stuff" in the living room. The host was very friendly and did most of his work with a small but fairly well behaved child on his back. The furniture is of poor quality. The entry has enormous steps that are difficult... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamptoncreekinn, Owner at Hampton Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much to our guest for this review. We'll make some adjustments to our service based on what was said. We do ask every guest if they need fresh linens or towels. If they say no, we don't enter their room for any other reason. We believe our guests' room are their private space. We are not a... More

NY
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
53 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Frankly ... we don't frequent B&Bs very often, but this one seemed to be in the perfect location for us. Calvin was a delightful host, the room was clean and the breakfast healthy and tasty. Even the proprietors' daughter was delightful. A couple of home made cookies, fiber bars and some fruit were a nice touch waiting for us in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hamptoncreekinn, Owner at Hampton Creek Inn, responded to this review

A heartfelt thanks to this guest for the review. We agree - the inn could use some more landscaping! It's definitely a work in progress. More

Centennial, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The location between Mt. Ranier and Mt. St. Helens was perfect for our trip through volcano country on our way to the Oregon and Washington coast. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The lady who didn't like the place is very clueless, obviously nothing is good enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I don't understand the favorable reviews of this place! It is an old house, the room was musty, and it was VERY HOT! No A/C in the house. It is in the middle of nowhere and has not views, charm or even treres. We forfeited our payment for the night and went to a plain but adequate motel in Morton... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamptoncreekinn, Owner at Hampton Creek Inn, responded to this review

We're very sorry this traveler didn't have a favorable experience at our bed and breakfast. This is the first comment we've received in person or in a review that one of our rooms seemed musty. While our property is "old", we consistently hear from our guests how clean and comfortable it is. While we don't offer AC because of the... More

Cheney, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We booked this place on the way to the Oregon coast as we wanted to see Mt. St. Helens. Randle gives you access to view the mountain from the east side which is the best. On arrival, we were greeted and given some iced tea after being escorted to our room. The Silverbrook room has a claw foot tub, old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Francisco
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Hampton Creek Inn is a well situated B&B in a spacious farm like setting. Delightfully tasty breakfasts prepared from fresh organic ingredients and produce. The Victorian room decor is nicely done, not overdone. Nice bedding and bathrobes too. We had a very pleasant stay. The town of Randle has very limited food options but the local grill has pretty good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vancouver, b.c.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We loved staying here on our October fall foliage visit to Mt Rainier and Mt St Helens. Our room contained everything we needed; a comfy bed, plush bathrobes and homemade cookies. Breakfast was a treat, and made to order from organic ingredients. You can choose to have breakfast delivered to your room; a luxury! An upstairs sitting room allowed us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Nice B&B between Mt. Ranier and Mt. St. Helens. Wonderful breakfast and very nice folks. Back entrance was convenient but in need of a little upkeep. Room was nice with some delicious snacks included. Would come again if in the area. Mt. Ranier was just awesome. We were told they had the best wildflowers ever!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Creek Inn

Address: 409 Silverbrook Road, Randle, WA 98377
Location: United States > Washington > Randle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautifully-restored historic home, nestled in volcano & waterfall country of Big Bottom Valley, located in Randle between Packwood & Morton. Each guest room offers a private bathroom with environmentally-friendly amenities, along with plush bathrobes, CD players, and hair dryers for your comfort. You will be delighted with our complimentary “breakfast in bed” option each morning, and our homemade desserts to close your evening on a sweet note. We serve seasonal local, organic, and natural foods, and offer a coffeehouse on the 1st floor for relaxing or meeting with friends. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
3

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hampton Creek Inn to your Saves list