We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Creek Inn

409 Silverbrook Road, Randle, WA 98377
Hampton Creek Inn
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    8
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We were looking for accommodation in Randle and drove to this place on May 30th 2015. There was a sign 'for sale' by the house and not any signs for B&B. Not sure if the new owners who will buy the property will go back to operating it as a B&B but it looks closed now.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

I went here two years ago with family and I've wanted to go back ever since. The owners were so kind and welcoming and the house was beautiful. They definitely made an amazing breakfast and at night you can see some awe inspiring views of the stars. I would love to go back. Very relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We love how the owner maintained the place and enhanced the bedrooms: the lack of pace prevented installing full separate bathrooms. Instead, only the toilet and sink are in a separate room and the bathtub sits free at the foot of the bed! Finally, the breakfast was amazing, home cooked and available at any time: we asked for 5:30am as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Hampton Creek Inn in Randle for one night this month. Randle is the closest community to the East side of Mt. Saint Helens, so is very convenient for those wishing to see this side of the National Monument. The Inn I think was originally built in 1906, but has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We'd just spent a couple of nights at Paradise Lodge, Mount Rainier, in a very noisy lodge room with tiny shower. This was our overnight break on route to Mount St. Helens, and was perfect. My wife wanted to lounge in the tub, and the one in the Siverbrook room dominates the suite. It was a hot day, and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here one night having visited Mt St Helens the day before and travelling to Mt Rainier the next day. This B&B is perfectly located between those two wonder of nature, and it did not disappoint at all. Our room was very comfortable, pleasantly warm and tastefully furnished. Unike a previous poster, I rather liked the living room which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PORTLAND
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was weary of staying at a B&B with "chatty" owners and guests. But not here. The owners open up their home to you and take good care of you, but leave you alone when you want and let you do your own thing. The home is beautiful and charming. The location is scenic and quiet. The rooms are comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This place was very disappointing. The picture is somewhat deceiving. We found the place somewhat neglected with piles of "stuff" in the living room. The host was very friendly and did most of his work with a small but fairly well behaved child on his back. The furniture is of poor quality. The entry has enormous steps that are difficult... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hamptoncreekinn, Owner at Hampton Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much to our guest for this review. We'll make some adjustments to our service based on what was said. We do ask every guest if they need fresh linens or towels. If they say no, we don't enter their room for any other reason. We believe our guests' room are their private space. We are not a... More 

NY
Level Contributor
180 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Frankly ... we don't frequent B&Bs very often, but this one seemed to be in the perfect location for us. Calvin was a delightful host, the room was clean and the breakfast healthy and tasty. Even the proprietors' daughter was delightful. A couple of home made cookies, fiber bars and some fruit were a nice touch waiting for us in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hamptoncreekinn, Owner at Hampton Creek Inn, responded to this review

A heartfelt thanks to this guest for the review. We agree - the inn could use some more landscaping! It's definitely a work in progress. More 

Centennial, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The location between Mt. Ranier and Mt. St. Helens was perfect for our trip through volcano country on our way to the Oregon and Washington coast. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The lady who didn't like the place is very clueless, obviously nothing is good enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randle
17.2 mi away
Packwood Lodge
Packwood Lodge
#1 of 6 in Packwood
5.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
14.1 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#4 of 6 in Packwood
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
16.0 mi away
Whittaker's Motel and Historic Bunkhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Crest Trail Lodge
Crest Trail Lodge
#3 of 6 in Packwood
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
16.1 mi away
Seasons Motel
Seasons Motel
#1 of 1 in Morton
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
15.6 mi away
Nisqually Lodge
Nisqually Lodge
#3 of 6 in Ashford
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities