We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel Puyallup

Hotel website
1412 South Meridian Street, Puyallup, WA 98371
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel Puyallup
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel Puyallup
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    5
    4
    10
See reviews for
6
7
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

We started our trip to Puyallup at the hotel across the street (NW Motor Inn) and had to escape that reservation (their non-smoking room was absolutely not non-smoking). Jonathon at Motel Puyallup came to the rescue by providing us with a room at the last minute that was truly non-smoking!! Clean, kitchenette, free wifi, cont breakfast, coffee 24/7, and great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah M, Manager at Motel Puyallup, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the glowing review! We strive to make each guest's stay as pleasant as yours. Jon is a great member of our front desk team and we are very glad he was able to get you into the room you were looking for. That kind of customer service is what we are all about. We look... More 

Hillsboro, Oregon
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Everything was fine until about 11pm when we were woken up by the people arriving in the room above us. This motel has a lot of rooms so why they would put someone arriving that late on a 2nd floor above someone that late at night is beyond me. They didn't quite down for over 2 hours. If we stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah M, Manager at Motel Puyallup, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our motel. We are sorry to hear about your noisy neighbors. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to address any guest questions, concerns, or complaints, including noise complaints. We want all of our guests to be able to get a good night's sleep and take noise... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

For $100 plus tax per night it was way overpriced. I took the bedspread off because it looked too tired and worn. We stayed there because of the proximity to the fairgrounds Next time would find a different hotel. Definitely not a place I would stay again unless it was offered for half the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah M, Manager at Motel Puyallup, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our motel. As the closest lodging to The Washington State Fair, our rates do fluctuate depending on the events being held at the fairgrounds. We do our best to offer fair, competitive pricing year round. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the quality... More 

happy valley, or
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We were in Puyallup for a dog show. This place was perfect for that. It was close to the fairgrounds, dog friendly and close to a decent restaurant. 24 hour coffee and a comfie bed. But it is tired and could do with some updating. That said it was very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah M, Manager at Motel Puyallup, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are happy to hear that you had such a great experience during your stay, and we strive to make everyone's stay as nice as yours. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

This hotel is the quality of a motel 6 with the price of holiday inn. I don't mind cheap hotels. The hotel was booked for me, when I checked out I was astonished to see it was 105.00 + 15.00 a day for tax. It's not worth more than a 60 dollar fee. The motel is exactly what you expect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah M, Manager at Motel Puyallup, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Motel Puyallup. As the closest lodging to the Washington State Fairgrounds, our rates do fluctuate depending on the events hosted there and we strive to offer fair, competitive rates year round. In Washington state, the lodging tax is quite a bit higher than the state sales tax.... More 

Merritt, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Hotel does not offer a lot of extras but for the savings in price over other places it is worth it. We were at a quilt show in town and needed a place to sleep. We got two rooms, the beds were fine and the TVs and wifi worked. I'm not sure how hi def the TV was as I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah M, Manager at Motel Puyallup, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! We always try our best to accommodate our guests and I am happy we were able to do so for your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Over priced for what you get. No iron, No ice machine must get ice from the Office. No Coffee, must get from the office if it is made. No radio/alarm clock, was told after I checked out that the radio was available but you have to ask! One light was out, tissue box in the room was empty. No HD... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda K, Manager at Motel Puyallup, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. There is someone at our front desk 24 hours a day to address any questions or concerns guests may have. We do not offer any kind of discounts during events such as The Washington State Fair. We are a small business, and as such we do not have any affiliation... More 

Fernley, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I am a Realtor in Nevada who had a deadline on submitting an offer for a client who was staying at Motel Puyallup in Washington. Getting a 22 page contract printed, signed and dated was a big concern for both my client and myself. The front desk printed out the documents, my client signed the documents and the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sarah M, Manager at Motel Puyallup, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We were happy to help! We believe the little things can make a difference between good and great customer service. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This was the worst motel I've stayed at. It stunk and sheets had yellow stains. Too much money for a crappy room. Some guy was getting arrested out side our door. Never will I stay there again, I wouldn't let my dog sleep there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda K, Manager at Motel Puyallup, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our establishment. We are very sorry to hear about your experience and that the room was not up to our standards. We do want every guest to have a pleasant stay and will take this as an opportunity to better train or retrain housekeeping staff as needed. We hope... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

It is surrounded by a noisey freeway. Walls are paper thin Constant noise all not long People walking above us constantly could not sleep Tons of car traffic and noise from the freeway was also constant The room itself was Very old and substandard Would not recommend staying here

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jaki C, Manager at Motel Puyallup, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to write the review of your stay in our motel. We are very sorry to hear that the traffic noise caused your stay to be unsatisfactory. Being located as we are in the elbow of 512 HWY and South Meridian (HWY 161) the traffic can be noticeable at times, but it is an ideal... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay