We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Pullman hotels

Hilltop Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   928 NW Olsen Street, Pullman, WA 99163 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hilltop Inn to your Saves list
Hilltop Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
33%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Pullman
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013
ttocsnodrog_2000 White Salmon, Washington
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Salmon, Washington
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
53 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I had a wonderful night at the Hilltop Inn in Pullman. The newly remodeled property is centrally located and perched upon a hilltop with majestic views overlooking Pullman. My room was fantastic. I really appreciated the open floor plan, large room size, and the mini fridge too. The bed was very large and comfortable. My room was near the road... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barb W, General Manager at Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Our entire staff here at the Hilltop thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your return visits so we may share more "hometown hospitality" with you. More

Tacoma, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My stay wasn't the greatest. The pillow cases were not fresh and the room needed dusting. The front desk people were wonderful, though. I hate to say it, but the coffee was terrible, too. I guess they've upgraded, but you still need to brew it strong... don't use the full pot of water. Anyway, sorry Hilltop, I was not impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb W, General Manager at Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Our entire staff is disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations. We are very proud of our new hotel and the Front Desk is prepared to handle any requests for your comfort. However, after checking our daily log we did not receive any calls from your room about your direct needs. Perhaps a return visit would benefit both... More

Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff looking out for my interest. Large clean room well appointed. Drawback-- restaurant not open Sundays. Good hot breakfast other days I'm included. For those riding motorcycles the parking area is secure,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barb W, General Manager at Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

What a delightful surprise to see you nice review so soon after you stay. We hope we can host you again. P.S . Your motorcycle looked beautiful in our new parking lot. Thank You. Barb Wachter General Manager. More

Snohomish
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have stayed here before, then stopped because it got so rundown. We decided to give it another try because it had been refurbished. Our mistake was staying in the old section, I guess, instead of the new section. Our room had new paint and carpeting but the bed was lumpy and the pillows were paper thin. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb W, General Manager at Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide important feedback to us. We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Construction is always difficult. We hope you will consider us an option if you return to Pullman. Thank You. Barb Wachter General Manager. More

Monroe, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Check in could have been quicker. The new wing is the location you want.The rooms are clean and the beds are new.I stayed on the second floor didnt like lugging my bags up and down . I like a ground floor easy in easy out. There is a breakfast but not a great one. Not bad prices I slept well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb W, General Manager at Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Thank you we are delighted that your experience at our new hotel was good. We appreciate your feedback. We hope we will be able to have you as a guest again. Thank You. Barb Wachter General Manager. More

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Arrived to a beautiful newly remodeled hotel. Handicapped accessible with option of roll in and tub amenities. This is a HUGE benefit for someone with a disability. Beds were not overly high so easy to access. Wide doorway's with large room (2 queen size beds sooo NICE). Owner was absolutely over the top helpful and 100% accommodating. Super easy to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb W, General Manager at Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for the delightful feedback! I enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again!! Thank You. Barb Wachter General Manager More

Pullman, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We've planned a wedding at this hotel. We called a month in advance to schedule rooms and check prices. They said they'd call back in a week. No one ever called. Finally we called and set everything up. We went there to look at the room to figure out how we would decorate it. The manager said she'd call us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb W, General Manager at Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Everyone at our hotel is sad about this review. We all worked extremely hard to make your wedding reception happen. Your bride was beautiful and we were proud to be a part of your lives. We know that your mother and the hotel talked everyday until your event was over perhaps a little communication gap. Congratulations! Thank You. Barb Wachter... More

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were in town for a graduation at U of I, May 11, 2013, and stayed at this hotel. The remodling/rennovations were complete. I have no complaints about this hotel's property at all and will certainly stay here again whenever I visit the area. The hotel's check in and out were seamless, it was clean, quiet and comfortable. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb W, General Manager at Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Thank You we were delighted you had a good experience at The Hilltop. We love hearing from our guests as we are extremely proud of our new hotel. I have passed your comments on to the Front Desk and Housekeeping. They appreciate your comments. Thank You. Barb Wachter General Manager More

Boise, Idaho
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Pros: being remodeled. Looks like someone is really trying. Clean and bright with new furniture and white linens. Restaurant is austere, but good for groups and bar fare food was prepared without disappointment. A pretty good view and nice bright light in the restaurant. Lobby is massively group friendly - with round the clock beverages and breakfast/snack times. Good #... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manama, Bahrain
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

With the Hilltop Inn recently completing renovations many who are familiar with this Inn will not recognize the establishment, especially once on the inside. For our visit we stayed in one of the sweets. There are four of them and they are all set to a theme. The one we stayed in was called the Jazz Suite. It is ringed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Hilltop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Inn

Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel Pullman
Hilltop Hotel
Hilltop Hotel Magnuson
Address: 928 NW Olsen Street, Pullman, WA 99163 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites)
Location: United States > Washington > Pullman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Pullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilltop Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilltop Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilltop Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.