We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Poulsbo hotels

Poulsbo Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18680 State Route 305, Poulsbo, WA 98370
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Poulsbo Inn to your Saves list
Poulsbo Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Poulsbo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013
Beverly P Granite Falls, Washington, United States
  • Reviews (104)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    27
    20
    11
    13
See reviews for
33
26
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Poulsbo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Granite Falls, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were so impressed with the clean rooms and the wonderful comfy beds and the staff were all great. The Continental breakfast was ok the hard boiled eggs were cooked too done. While we were there they had a big storm and the power was off for a while a couple times but the hotel didn't have any control over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a view about your stay. I will let my Breakfast staff know that they are over cooking the eggs. We hope to see you again in the future and we really appreciate your comments. More

Port Moody, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night when travelling to Bremerton. Check-in was very friendly and fast. Room was nice and clean, obviously recently renovated. The room was right by the highway which is busy 24/7 so if traffic noise bothers you this could be an issue. My only real problem during the stay was the Wi-Fi which is basically non-existent. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your internet problems. I have called our service provider and requested that they look at the problem. The internet is working fine in the lobby and office area so they need to do some investigating to find out what is wrong. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I can... More

Renton, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Location was good as my worksite was right across from the Poulsbo Inn but there were negative factors that concluded my review with a 2 star rating. My construction company arranged for couple rooms for me and my co-workers to stay during the week. First, I'm not a big fan for the motel setting where you drive up to your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not able to use our internet connection. I have called our service provider and told them that they need to find out what the problem is. It works fine in the lobby and office area. I can assure you that the problem will be fixed. Thank you for taking the time to write your... More

Blaine, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very clean & quiet. Absolutely spotless room. Excellent coffee for in room coffee maker. Counter staff were very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast just a wee bit of a disappointment, not a lot to choose from but may be spoiled. Ended up eating breakfast in Port Gardner. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and hope that you come and stay with us again in the near future. More

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I thought I had booked the GuestHouse Inn & Suites, but had actually mixed up the numbers and booked this place. When I arrived here I was frazzled and frustrated (having gone to the GuestHouse first, who kindly called here and confirmed that indeed, this was where my reservation was), and the staff was welcoming and friendly. The good: Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and hope that you come and stay with us again in the future. More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We inexplicably were assigned a "Handicapped Room" which was great. It afforded a bunch of "extra" space - especially in the bathroom. This was clean and quiet - we generally try to avoid accommodation with "exterior doors" - room doors that enter outside like an old style motel. But this was a sprawling inn that covered a significant amount of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your comments are so happy that you enjoyed your time in Poulsbo. We hope that you come and see us again soon! More

Chehalis, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

In our 1st room, the bedspreads were covered in white dog hair. We were moved to another room with no problem, however the blankets in the next room had red/ orange stains and many holes. There were red stains in the carpet by the wash basin. This was discovered at 10 pm so we just bit the bullet and tried... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. Unfortunately I do not know what room you were in so I can not check to make sure that these problems were taken care of. I know that we have never had a problem with dirty linens and they are washed daily. We do have a carpet... More

Monument, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I booked this motel on line for $79.00 a night for 9/8/13 to 9/12/13 for a total of $350.00. When I arrived the clerk at the front desk said I don't care what your paper says your room will be $103.96 a night. so I decided to just stay 2 nights! Everything else was booked. The motel was old and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I did check with Booking.com the website that you booked from and you reserved at was $89.00 + tax. You stated you had a pet and we reserved a pet room for you. There is a pet charge of $15.00 + tax per night. We did only charge you $79.00... More

Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Spent a few nights here on business, as the better rated hotels in the area were all booked. Not bad... but definitely more typical of a "motor inn" as opposed to a hotel. The room was clean, and had a rustic "homey" feel which nice. Bathroom was small and a bit dated. The only real complaint with the room though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your input about your stay with us. I am sorry that your room smelled musty. If we knew what room you were in we could investigate the problem and correct it. We do not want any of our rooms to have a musty odor. We strive to keep our hotel clean and in good repair... More

Waldoboro, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were in town for a family reunion. The place was priced great. The suite was quiet and fit five adults and one child. The pool temperature was right on as well as the hot tube. Breakfast offered many different choices. Any specific diet could eat there. The coffee was great. I look forward to staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Poulsbo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Poulsbo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poulsbo Inn

Address: 18680 State Route 305, Poulsbo, WA 98370
Location: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Poulsbo Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Poulsbo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
69

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer