We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poulsbo Inn

18680 State Route 305 NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
Hotel amenities
Poulsbo Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
OSUGrad84 Salem, Oregon
Add Photo

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    35
    23
    14
    18
See reviews for
41
35
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Potland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Horrible internet signal, motel still uses the old bed spreads that doesnt get washed daily. Breakfast was just a continental cold breakfast with a waffle maker and calls it a hot breakfast! Room smelled like mold, never again to this run down old motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked the wine lovers special that came with a dinner certificate and a bottle of wine. We also looked for a place with a hot tub and king sized beds. This place looked to have everything we needed and it did not disappoint. The place is clean and nice. It is easy to find, but the rooms are away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a comfortable and clean Inn...we always get a suite with living room, kitchen, bath and bedroom....very reasonably priced. Kuerig coffee maker is in the kitchen along with a stove/oven, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. It's like having our own small apartment when we visit our family in Poulsbo. The breakfast in the morning is included and there's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were traveling between several destinations in Washington over several days and needed a central location. This was the perfect place. Day 1: A short drive to and from the ferry in to Seattle. Day 2: An easy drive to the north to get to the Olympic National Park and Port Townsand. Day 3: A drive slightly north to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you chose to stay with us on your visit and hope to see you again in the near future. We value your comments. More 

LITTLETON
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited friends in Poulsbo, WA.....they suggested a couple of hotels convenient to their home. We decided in the Poulsbo Inn, and could not have been more pleased! Upon check-in, we were greeted with fresh homemade cookies. The decor is like a sn Mall mountain lodge, and the rooms are comfortable with microwave ans small refrigerator. A very nice light breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive for excellence and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I realized that there was a group rate for a wedding I would be attending for Poulsbo Inn, I tried making the reservation that I had already made a month prior, switched to the group rate. Boy, was this difficult. I was told that I made it through Expedia, which I did not. I made reservations through the Poulsbo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a hard time getting your reservation cancelled. I just put out a memo the other day to my staff to have all guests that made reservations through a third party call the third party directly to cancel so they get a credit to their credit card. If they don't cancel this way they will... More 

Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
164 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We left it last minute to book a room over Memorial Day & were lucky to get a room here. We had a king room upstairs on the end. Pros: - friendly, easy check in - lots of parking - quiet room (our was in the end) - guest laundry - large room - basic breakfast included So so: -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate your input. We are in the process of replacing all of our beds and have replaced over half of the hotel's beds so far. Our keys have a magnetic strip on them so if they get near anything with a battery they will erase them,... More 

Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

The property is very attractive with tall trees and natural rocky architecture. The staff is very efficient, seen best when things get busy. Our room was very clean and the beds comfortable. The free breakfast included the standard waffle iron, bagels, cereal, fruit, pastry, coffee, and juice. It weas very busy the weekend we were there, with the breakfast room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to tell us how your stay was. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of improving our WiFi and purchasing larger towels for our guest rooms. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Stayed two nights. Rug in room was not clean but beds were comfortable. We had our two dogs with us and we were double charged for their stay. I had to call in order to get that corrected and while the young woman on the phone was helpful, I wonder how that mistake could have been made in the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was not to your expectations. We do have our carpet cleaners here every week and unfortunately your room was not put on the list. We are replacing carpet in phases building by building as well as mattresses. You were double charged for your pet because the clerk that checked you in clicked on the... More 

Battle Ground, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

My family went to Poulsbo to visit family on Bainbridge Island. The casino was full so they recommended we stay at the Poulsbo Inn. We used to live in Poulsbo so we were a little nervous about it, but friends told us that it had been remodeled. We called multiple times to verify the pricing, quite frankly because I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you misunderstood the pricing. The price you paid was $28.00 below the normal rate. We do not have any rooms that we would rent for $46.00 a night. Because of the power outage we naturally could not serve any hot food at Breakfast. We did have pastries for our guests to eat. I would have called... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay