We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poulsbo Inn

18680 State Route 305 NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
Hotel amenities
Poulsbo Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Seathos Lynnwood, Washington
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    34
    23
    13
    17
See reviews for
39
31
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Lynnwood, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property is very attractive with tall trees and natural rocky architecture. The staff is very efficient, seen best when things get busy. Our room was very clean and the beds comfortable. The free breakfast included the standard waffle iron, bagels, cereal, fruit, pastry, coffee, and juice. It weas very busy the weekend we were there, with the breakfast room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to tell us how your stay was. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of improving our WiFi and purchasing larger towels for our guest rooms. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Salem, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights. Rug in room was not clean but beds were comfortable. We had our two dogs with us and we were double charged for their stay. I had to call in order to get that corrected and while the young woman on the phone was helpful, I wonder how that mistake could have been made in the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was not to your expectations. We do have our carpet cleaners here every week and unfortunately your room was not put on the list. We are replacing carpet in phases building by building as well as mattresses. You were double charged for your pet because the clerk that checked you in clicked on the... More 

Battle Ground, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

My family went to Poulsbo to visit family on Bainbridge Island. The casino was full so they recommended we stay at the Poulsbo Inn. We used to live in Poulsbo so we were a little nervous about it, but friends told us that it had been remodeled. We called multiple times to verify the pricing, quite frankly because I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you misunderstood the pricing. The price you paid was $28.00 below the normal rate. We do not have any rooms that we would rent for $46.00 a night. Because of the power outage we naturally could not serve any hot food at Breakfast. We did have pastries for our guests to eat. I would have called... More 

Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Was asking the women on duty about price's and rates, and another women sitting at a computer kept barking answers without looking at me, maybe she just do the work, or keep her mouth shut. Stayed before, but no more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not happy with your check in. You didn't say if the rest of your stay was good or not. The person that was checking you in was training and the other person was helping her with rates because she is not used to them yet. Thank you for your comments. More 

Sammamish, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Room dirty, water pressure very poor, pillows seemed to be made from straw, people smoking in non-smoking areas, refridgertor not cold, heater was turned off when we arrived - took over an hour to get the room to a comfortable temputare..... We've stayed here before, because other friends were here - never again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had problems with your room during your stay with us. We would have gladly moved you to another room that may have suited you better. Everyone has different pillow preferences and we could have also changed the pillows for you. We strive for excellence and want to make every guest that stays here as comfortable... More 

Anacortes, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I spent two nights here, and had a very pleasant stay. I was greeted by two very friendly ladies at the reception desk, who quickly checked me in and told me everything I needed to know about the property, including amenities, hours, and reminded me of the complementary breakfast. The room was a standard single queen bed room, very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I realize some of our televisions are outdated and we have been changing out our old TV's for new flat screen ones. If you come again please request a room with a flat screen. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! More 

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

If you are in this area, this is the place to stay. Clean, nice people and together it makes a nice stay for us. The breakfast in the morning makes it nice.... but not over the top. The key to this place is being striking distance to Seattle, Canada, Poulsbo and the San Juan islands.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate all comments that our guests leave. We hope that we see you again in the near future. Happy Holidays to you and your family. More 

Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Attended a family wedding in late October but the Motel Poulsbo Inn & Suites gets unfortunate 1 star in my mind. Motel was right next to the main highway thru the small city of Poulsbo and kept me up all night. But, its not the motels fault as I'm a light sleeper. Motel's control that was failed was that my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your experience at the Poulsbo Inn & Suites was not good for you. We do have rooms that are situated away from the road that we would have happily moved you to another room. As for the hairs, that is unacceptable for my staff and I will make sure houskeeping knows what you found. Did... More 

La Quinta, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We have stayed here twice. Our last visit was in July. I have family who live in Poulsbo and this quaint Inn is always nice to stay at. They give you cookies when you check in and they are very pleasant people. There is a coffee maker in the room that is set up with Tullys coffee. :-) I love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for your review of your recent stay with us. I am glad that your enjoyed your stay and thank you for letting us know about the breakfast room. We will make sure that we correct that problem when we are so busy. I hope that we see you again in the future. More 

Bremerton, Washington
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night and would find another place next time. The check-in was VERY unfriendly. I wondered if I had interrupted an argument! They gave 2 cookies with the key and flatly said, "Here's your cookies." The room had a bit of rustic charm but was in need of care. The bathroom was clean and updated. The rug was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do not know who was working at the Front Desk when you checked in , but our Front Desk is usually very friendly and we have had many comments from our guest telling us this. We are in the process of putting new bed sets and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities