We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Poulsbo hotels

Poulsbo Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18680 State Route 305, Poulsbo, WA 98370
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Poulsbo Inn to your Saves list
Poulsbo Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Poulsbo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Penny S
  • Reviews (104)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    27
    20
    11
    13
See reviews for
33
26
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We return every year to take the Bainbridge Ferry over to Safeco Field for Mariner Games. We have always had a nice stay but last time wasn't as good. The people above us never went to bed and we heard them walking around all night long. The stove in the unit is falling apart and would be scary to use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate that you come to stay with us when you attend Mariner games. I have let the housekeeping staff read your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room. I have checked all of the stoves and didn't find any that were falling apart. We... More

Indianola, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My parents were coming into town to visit with my brothers kids. They made a reservation, which the front desk said didi not need to be held with a credit card. Since my parents were running late they called the hotel to let them know and to make sure a room would be held. This was at around 6 pm.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

In this case the guest called at 4pm and were told if they would not be here by 6pm they would need to leave a credit card to hold past 6pm. Our cancellation policy is by 6pm day of arrival which is more lenient than most hotels. We cancelled the room at 6:30pm because we were sold out. I am... More

Dayton, Nevada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Poulsbo Inn two separate nights in early June. Positives: convenient to what tourists want to visit, the waterfront, casino, Bainbridge Island and the Seattle ferry. Some of the employees were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are reasonably roomy, quiet, and the exterior of the buildings and grounds are well-maintained. The complimentary breakfast is adequate. Price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you felt that some of our employees were not friendly or helpful. I wish I knew who it was so that I could discuss this with them. We are in the process of replacing our mattresses and televisions with flat... More

Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel teams with online hotel finder sites that let you pay for the room in advance supposedly guaranteeing the lowest possible rates and when you pay in advance show that you have paid the total for the room including taxes...but... BEWARE- EVEN THOUGH the website SAYS Pet Friendly---they don't tell you that AFTER you get there you will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

I spoke to you on the telephone and explained to you about our pet policy. I asked if you received a pet policy when you checked in and you told me no. I checked and found a signed copy of your pet policy that plainly states there is a $15.00+tax non refundable pet fee per pet per night in the... More

Chino, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Room was clean and appointments okay. Price was good for May. The room was facing the highway but we did not hear the traffic noise. Pillows need to be replaced along with some of the towels. Had a problem with the key card and the office had to reprogram it. We found fleas in the room and it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the fleas in your room. Unfortunately, we do have people that sneak pets into non pet rooms that we do not catch. When we know about it we immediately de-flea the room and clean the carpets. If you stay with us again in the future do not hesitate to let us know... More

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
61 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Actual rating = 3.25 There are only two motels in Poulsbo and the Poulsbo Inn was our choice. We were completely satisfied with our decision. The two people at reception were friendly and informative. Our double queen room was extremely clean and averagely sized. Our only complaint is about the museum piece TV. Not a deal breaker. The pool and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We just received our second shipment of flat screen LCD televisions and are installing them now. We are adding the flat screens in phases and when complete every room will have one. With this phase we are putting in 20. We hope to see... More

Shelton, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN!!! I was very pleased to see and smell a clean room! Made our stay much less stressful. Breakfasts are nice. Hot waffle iron with malted batter. Hard boiled eggs. Fresh fruit. Juices. Hot and cold cereals. Pastries. And breads for toast. Not special but better than average. Noisy. Period. We arrived late Friday and left on Sunday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments and I am sorry you had such a hard time sleeping while staying with us. We could have tried to move you to a room that had no one next to you or above you had we known you were having problems. This would not have helped with the parking lot noise though. Again, I thank... More

North Platte, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This is like we went to a mountain retreat on a city street, for there was a backdrop of big trees behind the buildings and it was surprisingly quiet. Less expensive than a hotel chain, yet with all the amenities -- free continental breakfast (including waffle maker & espresso machine), complimentary wi-fi, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy beds, cable tv,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and kind review. We appreciate every comment we get from out guests and we hope to see you again soon. We will have the cookies ready for you when you check-in. More

Arlington, Washington
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We are here for a week on business. The room is modest but clean and comfortable. A decent complimentary breakfast in a comfortable and clean setting. Quiet so far no issues! Excellent housekeeping staff. Great front desk service! Overall very satisfied experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. We value every comment we get from our guests. More

Chehalis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at the Poulsbo Inn both Thanksgiving and Christmas. It is located near to our daughter's home on Bainbridge Island which it a perfect spot to stay and still be close to our family. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The breakfast offerings are great. We enjoyed the Scandanavian hospitaliity of the area and are looking forward to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and with your family over the holidays! We look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Poulsbo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Poulsbo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poulsbo Inn

Address: 18680 State Route 305, Poulsbo, WA 98370
Location: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Poulsbo Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Poulsbo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
69

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer