We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Poulsbo hotels

Poulsbo Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18680 State Route 305, Poulsbo, WA 98370
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Poulsbo Inn to your Saves list
Poulsbo Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Poulsbo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
crystal27
  • Reviews (107)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    28
    20
    11
    14
See reviews for
34
27
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent 1 night over the weekend for my friend's birthday bash at the Clearwater Casino. Only good thing was the free shuttle that was provided by the Casino and they picked us up in their limo in style. Unfortunately the Poulsbo Inn Motel was the downfall for the weekend we spent. First, motel still uses the old bed spreads on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stay at the Poulsbo Inn and enjoy views of the Olympic foothills. Their outdoor pool was inviting with tables in the sun or shade! The room offers microwave , refrig and a Keurig!!! How nice is that for you coffee lovers. After enjoying your coffee brewed right in your room, go to the continental breakfast where you can make waffles,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orange County, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed overnight as we arrived from Canada and were taking the ferry to Seattle in the morning. At check-in we were greeted with a very friendly staff member. That was so nice since it was 11:00 PM and we were very tired. The chocolate chip cookies she presented us was also a nice surprise. The mattresses in our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for choosing the Poulsbo Inn & Suites! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We return every year to take the Bainbridge Ferry over to Safeco Field for Mariner Games. We have always had a nice stay but last time wasn't as good. The people above us never went to bed and we heard them walking around all night long. The stove in the unit is falling apart and would be scary to use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate that you come to stay with us when you attend Mariner games. I have let the housekeeping staff read your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room. I have checked all of the stoves and didn't find any that were falling apart. We... More

Indianola, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My parents were coming into town to visit with my brothers kids. They made a reservation, which the front desk said didi not need to be held with a credit card. Since my parents were running late they called the hotel to let them know and to make sure a room would be held. This was at around 6 pm.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

In this case the guest called at 4pm and were told if they would not be here by 6pm they would need to leave a credit card to hold past 6pm. Our cancellation policy is by 6pm day of arrival which is more lenient than most hotels. We cancelled the room at 6:30pm because we were sold out. I am... More

Dayton, Nevada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed at the Poulsbo Inn two separate nights in early June. Positives: convenient to what tourists want to visit, the waterfront, casino, Bainbridge Island and the Seattle ferry. Some of the employees were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are reasonably roomy, quiet, and the exterior of the buildings and grounds are well-maintained. The complimentary breakfast is adequate. Price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you felt that some of our employees were not friendly or helpful. I wish I knew who it was so that I could discuss this with them. We are in the process of replacing our mattresses and televisions with flat... More

Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel teams with online hotel finder sites that let you pay for the room in advance supposedly guaranteeing the lowest possible rates and when you pay in advance show that you have paid the total for the room including taxes...but... BEWARE- EVEN THOUGH the website SAYS Pet Friendly---they don't tell you that AFTER you get there you will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

I spoke to you on the telephone and explained to you about our pet policy. I asked if you received a pet policy when you checked in and you told me no. I checked and found a signed copy of your pet policy that plainly states there is a $15.00+tax non refundable pet fee per pet per night in the... More

Chino, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Room was clean and appointments okay. Price was good for May. The room was facing the highway but we did not hear the traffic noise. Pillows need to be replaced along with some of the towels. Had a problem with the key card and the office had to reprogram it. We found fleas in the room and it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the fleas in your room. Unfortunately, we do have people that sneak pets into non pet rooms that we do not catch. When we know about it we immediately de-flea the room and clean the carpets. If you stay with us again in the future do not hesitate to let us know... More

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
60 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Actual rating = 3.25 There are only two motels in Poulsbo and the Poulsbo Inn was our choice. We were completely satisfied with our decision. The two people at reception were friendly and informative. Our double queen room was extremely clean and averagely sized. Our only complaint is about the museum piece TV. Not a deal breaker. The pool and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We just received our second shipment of flat screen LCD televisions and are installing them now. We are adding the flat screens in phases and when complete every room will have one. With this phase we are putting in 20. We hope to see... More

Shelton, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN!!! I was very pleased to see and smell a clean room! Made our stay much less stressful. Breakfasts are nice. Hot waffle iron with malted batter. Hard boiled eggs. Fresh fruit. Juices. Hot and cold cereals. Pastries. And breads for toast. Not special but better than average. Noisy. Period. We arrived late Friday and left on Sunday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments and I am sorry you had such a hard time sleeping while staying with us. We could have tried to move you to a room that had no one next to you or above you had we known you were having problems. This would not have helped with the parking lot noise though. Again, I thank... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Poulsbo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Poulsbo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poulsbo Inn

Address: 18680 State Route 305, Poulsbo, WA 98370
Location: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Poulsbo Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Poulsbo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
69

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer