We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Resort at Port Ludlow

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
One Heron Road, Port Ludlow, WA 98365
Offers & Announcements
Dine and Unwind
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Resort at Port Ludlow
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Resort at Port Ludlow
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    265
    90
    34
    4
    7
See reviews for
39
242
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (400)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
SeaTac, Washington
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am preparing today's check out. I have been in this place last 3 nights on golf package. I have known Port Ludlow beautiful area for relaxing and golf. I made my reservation through resort website for 3 nights on a golf package each night. - before checking in: They sent me reservation confirmation. However, the confirmation letter doesn't show... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your impressions in this review. Again, we are deeply sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and we were unable to recover during your stay. Safe journeys. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
402 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a room on the west side of the hotel with a balcony overlooking the bay. Right below was the restaurant and outside patio, so we could hear the conversations of everyone sitting outside for dinner and drinks. Some of the patrons were in a very festive mood, so they were talking exuberantly and loudly. Luckily it was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for this helpful review. We appreciate the commentary about the noise from below the guest rooms - and this is why we close the dining room as early as we do. It is a challenge when you have a dining room - and more specifically, the Veranda below the guest rooms. This, coupled with the gloriously long days... More 

Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here one night on the Fourth of July. The hotel was completely full. However, it never felt over-crowded and our room was totally quiet. We were on the third floor overlooking the marina and pond. The room was very nice. I loved the large tub with "windows" opening to the bedroom, the fireplace, and the other details in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our property - and found the accommodations to be comfortable. We also appreciate your attention to detail and will be addressing the TP holders/product as a result. Valid commentary! We especially like that you enjoyed a "yummy" breakfast and made the time to enjoy the beach. Thankfully, that little... More 

Bainbridge Island, Washington
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never written a review before, but had such a bad experience that I feel compelled to let others know. It started with the hostess at the restaurant refusing to seat us because they were "full"-at 8:30 at night. When I asked about the many open tables she said that they were for people that had made reservations and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel property seems in need of remodeling. The sinks in the room were chipped in the finishes and also leaked. I would think the first impression seeing this dripping faucets are that the property is run down. The toilet also had a smell of urine. I think the wax seal needed replacing. I was surprised that the room did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We regret that your experience was not what you anticipated and that our physical property did not meet your expectations. We do not have air conditioning and generally do not need it...at least not more than a couple of times a year. However, the recent heat wave has been a challenge for all of... More 

Seattle
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Got two rooms on the golf package! Good price. Rooms are great have stayed 4 to 5 times before. We always have a drink downstairs and order our food to take up to our room. Food is good but has not changed! Would like to see a little more variety. None the less I'm sure we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thanks so much for this review. We always appreciate our loyal customers - and our golfers are at the tops in this category. A bit surprised by the comment on variety of the menu as we change our menus seasonally for breakfast/lunch/brunch and daily for Tapas (Happy Hour) and dinner....perhaps we need to reflect on this one and we appreciate... More 

Bothell, Washington
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We planned to stay two nights but left after the first night for several reasons. Ridiculously over priced for what you get. The rooms were decent but not very clean and old and rusty finishes. When we checked in my husband stood at the front desk for a few minutes while the front desk person chatted with a co-worker before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for making the time to share your impressions. We sincerely regret that we were not able to meet your expectations and that your experience was disappointing. We take these comments seriously and acknowledge that we did not provide the hospitality we are known for. Safe journeys and thanks again for your review. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

This place has it together. The facilities are well cared for, the atmosphere is tranquil, the employees are excellently trained, the Chef at the Fireside Restaurant was talented, even the other guests were great. We came here for the first time to celebrate my husbands birthday. Upon arrival we got two discounts to the Fireside (we had already made reservations)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for making the time to share your impressions of our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed the experience and had a happy celebration. Yes, we DO read the notes in a reservation and always appreciate when we get the "heads up" about special occasions. It paves the way for us to prepare your for your stay. We... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

Dinner was amazing but hotel was just ok. Outdated hotel. Fireside restaurant brunch was pleasant. Negative-I asked for a 4pm check out and offered to pay for half day, but front desk was not accommodating, said they only do full days charge. I'm a general manager of a hotel and this was not good customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the dinner and the celebration of one of our fine Washington wines, Chateau St. Michelle. We apologize that we were not able to extend a late check-out for you. With only 37 rooms, when we have arriving guests on a full check-out, we are not able to accommodate this... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

Went as a surprise for my husband's birthday and it was fantastic. It was great, quiet, the staff was friendly... Thoroughly enjoyed kayaking and the friendly seal that played with us along the way. For was excellent as well. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Happy Birthday! We are always delighted when we can be the spot for special celebrations (or none at all for that matter...) Thanks for your sweet review and for sharing a bit of your experience. We do hope to see you again soon and appreciate that you made the time to share your impressions. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Ludlow
13.5 mi away
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
3.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
13.7 mi away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#3 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
20.8 mi away
The Captain Whidbey Inn
The Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
13.5 mi away
Tides Inn
Tides Inn
#5 of 11 in Port Townsend
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
13.6 mi away
Old Consulate Inn
Old Consulate Inn
#3 of 18 in Port Townsend
5.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay