We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Packwood B&Bs / inns

Packwood Inn

1.5 of 5 Inn   |   13032 US Highway 12, P.O. Box 390, Packwood, WA 98361 (Formerly Inn of Packwood)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Packwood Inn to your Saves list
Packwood Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
16%
Ranked #2 of 3 Packwood B&B and Inns
  • Overview
  • Reviews (55)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    5
    8
    33
See reviews for
11
15
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A friend and I were traveling and needed a place to stay while visiting Rainier National Park. We stayed here and the woman at the desk was very nice and accommodated our needs. It was just what we needed, a comfy bed and a hot shower. Thanks again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Hadlock, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The clerk was real friendly and accommodating, a plus. Rooms were full of flies, door weather stripping made a loud crack as you went in and out, and chairs outside were coming un-nailed. Fridge and microwave were the smallest models. It was quiet for being so close to highway 12 and a grocery store is right next door. There are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

When I booked this room, I was a little concerned because of the other reviews. When I got there I was relieved to find out that it was tidy and had friendly desk service. Our room was a little musty when we arrived, but aired out quickly. While not fancy, the hotel met our needs. The hotel itself is within... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Outwest
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We chose this hotel as it was close to a place to eat (few and far between). This place is horrible and overpriced! I have stayed in older motels but this place was down right dirty! My feet were black from the carpeting, there was HAIR in the beds. they had Costco soap buckets outside for cigarette butts! Definitely a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boise
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at the Packwood Inn last August for 2 nights during a hiking trip to Mt. Rainier. When we first got into the room it was full of flies. Our door was right across from a dumpster at the neighboring restaurant and I suspect they got in during cleaning. We killed them all but the next day after returning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tieton
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Packwood Inn is next door to the grocery store and a pizza place, and across the street from a bar. We stayed one night in the smallest, least expensive room (#3). The room was clean and stocked with towels, soap, 3 ft tall fridge, and small microwave, and cable tv. The bed was a little hard on our backs but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We booked and prepaid for this hotel through the internet several months ahead. When we arrived in Packwood in the evening, the hotel front office was closed and we could not check in. We had to find another hotel that night. The next morning, when we finally did check in, the manager named Dave was the rudest hotel staff I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
PackwoodInn, Owner at Packwood Inn, responded to this review

Please dont tell Lies. you were prepaid from Expedia. It clearly states no breakfast, it clearly states our office closes. with the hours posted. you didnt get to town untill 2:30am. who drives in the mountains with little kids in the car at 2am. ( dangerous) everyone is closed in town except for the gas station. who told us you... More

London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed here for two nights having booked over the Internet in advance. What a mistake! The room was filthy To the extent of being unhygienic. The owner was rude. The bedding was dirty. My room wasn't serviced after the first night. I complained and he laughed in my face and said there was nothing he would do. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
PackwoodInn, Owner at Packwood Inn, responded to this review

This review was removed once, No such thing ever happened, we do not laugh in people faces. when they are telling the truth. More

Walla Walla
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had called the end of May 2012 and made a reservation for August 31 and Sept 1, 2012 for the Packwood Flea Market. We made the reservation with Dave. I tried calling numerous times the week of our stay to confirm our reservations and only got an answering machine. I left a message asking them to please call me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
PackwoodInn, Manager at Packwood Inn, responded to this review

Nice of you to use your name. But when you already have a confirmation number from making a reservation over the phone, why would you want to waste peoples time on a very very busy week with answering a question you already have the answer too, with 200 plus call a day for people looking for rooms for Labor Day... More

Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Old dead bugs in all the window sills, golf ball sized dust bunnies in the corners, thread-bare linens, shabby stained worn out carpets, chipped tub and sink, broken down mattress. We have never seen a "10 minute limit to request a different room" clause in the handout at the front dest. We did that , and the second room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
PackwoodInn, Owner at Packwood Inn, responded to this review

Must be talking about some other motel, because our rooms are clean, we do not have broken down mattresses, and we do not have bugs in our windows, let alone worn out sheets, we offer nice clean rooms, with nice beds and sheets, mini fridges and microwaves in all rooms. I must say if you are looking for the hilton,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Packwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Packwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Packwood Inn

Address: 13032 US Highway 12, P.O. Box 390, Packwood, WA 98361 (Formerly Inn of Packwood)
Location: United States > Washington > Packwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Packwood Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Packwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
34

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer