We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1211 Quince Street SE, Olympia, WA 98501-2455
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    29
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
19
39
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in a room on the bottom floor next to the housekeeping's laundry room. Each morning, every 15 seconds or so, it sounded like an airplane was starting up and taking off. To make it worse, you could hear the ice machine outside the door cycle every hour. And, to top it all off, you could hear the people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
quality130, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Dundee, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk people and the breakfast were the only saving grace of this property. When we arrived, I needed to use the restroom before we checked in. The lobby bathroom rivaled an old, outdoor gas station bathroom for pure shoddiness and lack of cleanliness. The parking lot was littered with trash, including cigarette butts, condoms, food containers, etc. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
quality130, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Olympia hotels

St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a night here after travelling around Washington. Considered staying in other hotels in the area, but we were very glad we picked this location. The hotel is older, however it seems that they are trying to update it. The front desk was very helpful and the rooms were nice. Also, since this was in the middle of our trip,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
quality130, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear hogsnogz Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Portland, OR
Level Contributor
254 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I wish I could be more positive about my experience, given that the staff was pleasant and the rooms very clean, but . . . . I booked for one of the nights of the nearby US Open golf tournament and paid an exorbitant amount of money (a quarter of an M note) for the room. For that I got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
quality130, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

You wouldn't know that place exists if it weren't on my hotel deals on my phone. The front desk lady made me feel like home. The place looks acceptable. Although it may need a makeover the saying goes"you know,if it ain't broke.....". You definitely can't beat the price. So if you want comfort and convenience, this is what you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
quality130, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

This hotel is outdated and needs a deep cleaning. The carpet was dirty and the bathroom fan was clogged with dust. I naively booked here because Quality Inn is a Comfort Inn & Suites brand and we had stayed at the latter the last 4 nights while driving across the USA and found them good. This "Quality" Inn charged the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
quality130, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so very sorry that your stay here was not as expected. I have spoken to our Housekeeping Department concerning the vent issue and that issue will be resolved in each room during service. We are an older hotel and are in the process of updating our rooms and hallways. I hope that you will give us... More 

Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
210 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We wanted to see attractions from Seattle down to Olympia and decided to stay here to avoid the traffic and congestion of the Seattle area. The Quality Inn is very convenient to I-5 and therefore easy to get to all the places we wanted to visit in the area. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
quality130, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your feedback concerning your stay with us, we were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Lois Scott Front Desk Manager More 

Auburn, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We were traveling and the night before stayed at the quality inn in Bellingham, WA off Kellogg so we decided to call the quality inn we were closest to at the time because it was getting late around 9pm. Big, big mistake. This place is a joke. Like staying at SKID Row. Nasty, filthy. I didn't take my clothes off.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
quality130, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so very sorry to here how disappointed you were with your stay with us. Please know that that is not the normal state of our rooms and I am so sorry that you were put into a room like this. Please know I will speak with our staff about this and about not moving you into... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stayed here for one night on the way down to Portland from Vancouver BC. Checked in pretty late, but the people at the front desk were happy and friendly. Settled into the room, then went to have a shower. Got out of the shower and looked up.. and my heart sank. The WHOLE CEILING was covered in mould. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
quality130, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Allow me to apologize again on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the mildew in the bathrooms on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Department to ensure we handle these... More 

seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Staying at this property was a little like going back in time. I am sure that it was nice in 1984, but not so nice in 2014. The WIFI took a while to let us connect to it. There is no elevator so if you are traveling with someone with mobility issues, get a room on the first floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
quality130, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. As an older hotel, our new staff is in the process of up-dating our rooms and hotel. We welcome all feedback so that we can better please our guests. Thank you for that information and we hope that, if you are in the area again, you will give... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympia
3.2 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#1 of 7 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 stars 729 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Olympia
Red Lion Hotel Olympia
#3 of 7 in Olympia
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay