We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Olympia hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1211 Quince Street SE, Olympia, WA 98501-2455
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Olympia
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014
specialedwanderer Hilo, Hawaii
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    28
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
19
35
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Hilo, Hawaii
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
14 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We wanted to see attractions from Seattle down to Olympia and decided to stay here to avoid the traffic and congestion of the Seattle area. The Quality Inn is very convenient to I-5 and therefore easy to get to all the places we wanted to visit in the area. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
quality130, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your feedback concerning your stay with us, we were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Lois Scott Front Desk Manager More

Auburn, Washington
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We were traveling and the night before stayed at the quality inn in Bellingham, WA off Kellogg so we decided to call the quality inn we were closest to at the time because it was getting late around 9pm. Big, big mistake. This place is a joke. Like staying at SKID Row. Nasty, filthy. I didn't take my clothes off.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
quality130, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so very sorry to here how disappointed you were with your stay with us. Please know that that is not the normal state of our rooms and I am so sorry that you were put into a room like this. Please know I will speak with our staff about this and about not moving you into... More

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stayed here for one night on the way down to Portland from Vancouver BC. Checked in pretty late, but the people at the front desk were happy and friendly. Settled into the room, then went to have a shower. Got out of the shower and looked up.. and my heart sank. The WHOLE CEILING was covered in mould. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
quality130, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Allow me to apologize again on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the mildew in the bathrooms on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Department to ensure we handle these... More

seattle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Staying at this property was a little like going back in time. I am sure that it was nice in 1984, but not so nice in 2014. The WIFI took a while to let us connect to it. There is no elevator so if you are traveling with someone with mobility issues, get a room on the first floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
quality130, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. As an older hotel, our new staff is in the process of up-dating our rooms and hotel. We welcome all feedback so that we can better please our guests. Thank you for that information and we hope that, if you are in the area again, you will give... More

Tsawwassen, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

If you have higher expectations for your accommodations, pass this hotel bye. Clean and decent sized room and the staff were ok, but boy does this place need an upgrade. I'll be trying something else on my next stay in the Olympia area - sorry Quality Inns. :-(

Was this review helpful? Yes
quality130, Front Desk Clerk at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip through Olympia. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay, as an older hotel we are in the process of updating our hotel and rooms, it is a slower process that we all wish it would be, but I hope that you... More

Spokane, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Please do not stay here. I would give a negative rating if I could. I would first like to premise this by stating that I have never complained about a hotel before, but this was a particularly poor experience. Upon checking in I was issued a room. I walked into my room and I immediately felt a spider web across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Spanaway, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nice building well kept but needs a little upgrading. Staff is wonderful and everyone is very helpful! It is down a dead end road so safety is nice and if you have pets it's a perfect location. Huge parking lots next door to walk the dogs around. Has a decent free breakfast too! We've stayed in two different pet rooms....the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Destin Fl
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Checked in without a reservation. Very nice room with double beds and all amenities. Large space, clean, comfortable; much better than some other Quality inns we've stayed in. Good value and would recommend to I-5 travelers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whittier
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My car got broken into, my windows were busted out, and when we asked for a late check out to deal with the insurance, the lady at the front desk was very nice and understanding, but the owner got involved and refused us to stay later then the check out time unless we paid for another night. I reserved a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camas, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I reviewed this hotel already but assume my review must have been taken down. The bathroom was dirty with stains on the rim of the toilet. The shower was also dirty with hair stuck to the ceiling above the shower. The tub surround also appeared to be dirt stained and we weren't sure how clean the bathroom floor was considering... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
quality130, Front Desk Attentent at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the restroom and cleanness on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1211 Quince Street SE, Olympia, WA 98501-2455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Olympia
Quality Inn Olympia
Olympia Quality Inn

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay