We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
415 Capitol Way N, Olympia, WA 98501 (Formerly Phoenix Inn Suites Olympia)
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia
DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia
DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    97
    84
    37
    15
    3
See reviews for
63
51
5
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I went on a business trip with my husband - and I was delighted to find out while he worked I didn't need a cab or car to get anywhere. Great shopping a few blocks away. A variety of restaurants. And Farmers Market less than a quarter of a mile - every Thursday - Sunday. Primo location! Would stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at the Double Trees frequently. This Hotel is in a great location but the rooms are just so so. The room was clean but strangely furnished. The orientation of the TV was 6 ft offset from the bed. The furniture arrangement was awkward and the water pressure was low. They also charged $9 + for a standard buffet... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spacious room with partitioned sofa/work bench and king bed. Good proximity to the Capitol, restaurants, and marina. I would stay again for business or with my family in the future. The staff was always helpful and cheery.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay! We are happy to see you enjoyed our location and accommodation’s as a whole. We do cater to business stays and families. Our staff is always ready to lend a helping hand and anything we can do to improve your stay just let us know! More 

Staunton
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
53 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a nice and clean hotel and just fine. No complaints but wish there has been a restaurant!! Normally it is fun to go out to a local place to eat but after a long day's drive, it is equally awesome to just sit and have a meal at your hotel. There is a bar but slim choice of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, we are so happy you stayed with us! We are pleased see that you enjoyed your room and our property. You are right having a restaurant on site is very convenient for travelers. Our property is smaller than most Doubletree properties and because of limited space we were unable to put a full restaurant... More 

Cave Creek, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful and convenient location. Lots of great restaurants and fun night life. Everything was within walking distance. We only stayed one night, but it was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay at this location again. Next time, more than one night.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
42 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This doubletree has it all going for it. Near the water, near the capitol, near the center of town. Rooms very nice, staff friendly. Terrible restaurant. Disorganized, only premade items which are heated up in a micro-wave. Lattes also come out of a non-espresso machine. plenty of parking, restaurant situation needs to be fixed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janine C, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. Our staff is always up for making guests feel comfortable and satisfied. We are happy to see that that you liked our location. Having downtown and the marina so close to our property makes exploring fun and relaxing easy. We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Please let us... More 

Onalaska, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and our corner water view suite was comfortable and roomy. The on site bar was nice for a pre dinner cocktail and the 24 hour hot tub and pool was nice to relax in after an evening out. The location is just outside of the core of downtown (yet still an easy walk because the downtown is... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anaheim, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is ok. The rooms could use an update and more features. Also, the lack of a breakfast option was disappointing. But the silver lining was being able to watch NBCSN and enjoy the Stanley Cup Playoffs from my room. Other than that, I'd pass on this hotel in the future. Also, though the wifi was free - it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond we appreciate your feedback. We apologize for not having the experience they expected to have. Each Hilton property offers its own unique guest experience. For Doubletree hotels, we do not offer complimentary breakfast while our property does include Wi-Fi, access to fitness, pool and spa in our rates. In addition to the... More 

Baltimore, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was decent although it was in a weird location on the outskirts of Tacoma. If you book through anything but Hilton, you will not receive the HHonors points you are entitled to (just a tip). It's a bit worn on the inside and you can see that some areas (like the bathrooms) are in need of refurbishing. Otherwise,... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yelm, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were very spacious. The bed itself was amazingly comfortable. The staff were on point and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that asked where they could have a wonderful experience.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia, responded to this review

We appreciate tour feedback and taking the time to respond. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our property and its comforts. We strive for excellence in guest service and upon your next visit to town all of our staff will be more than happy to help accommodate you in all of your needs during your travels. We are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay