We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grey Gull

Hotel website
651 Ocean Shore Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Special Price
Spring Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grey Gull
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grey Gull
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    46
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
33
39
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Fredrickson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have Stayed at the Grey Gull on several occasions. This time I stayed in a different corner Suite. Each unit has it's own decor and it shows. all of the rooms I have stayed in were pleasant. this was no Exceptions. The room was very clean, well kept and had many of the luxuries we have at home.. but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose The Grey Gull! I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments, as well. It's great to hear that we have become a part of your getaway tradition! I hope we get to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only complaint is that our Reservation with Booking.com wasn't in the system so I had to pull out my laptop to verify. We love the view and fireplace. Staff is friendly and accommodating. It was a busy time with lots of families and kids there for Spring break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I deeply apologize for the inconvenience of having to verify your reservation upon arrival! That should never happen, and I will emphasize the importance of accuracy to my front desk team. I am very happy, however, that you enjoyed your time with us despite the rough check in. We look forward to your return! Warm... More 

University Place, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We always stay in suite 101. This is a Large end unit, i would call it actually call it 1 bedroom condo. Has full kitchen, living and dining room. Hugh bathroom and bedroom with 2 queenbeds. 2 TVs, nice fireplace too. This unit is pet friendly and works our great on the first floor for our Boston Terriors…

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments, and I'm so pleased that you like Unit #101! We refer to all of the corner 1-bedroom suites as Delux One-Bedroom Suites. The corner units have a larger square-footage and that great wrap-around balcony/patio. They also connect to the Studio Suites, so they are quite convenient if you need more space for your group.... More 

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room good service, sleeper sofa broken so no good sleep there. Slider in 214 broken and could not be used. Other wise the stay was very nice. Clean and quiet . easy access to beach. Hotel staff wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback, and I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at our hotel! We work diligently to maintain our guest rooms to the highest quality, but unfortunately, sometimes things get missed. Please be assured that I will address these concerns personally to ensure they don't happen again. I hope that you will come back to... More 

Puyallup, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The groupon deal was great. The dog friendly rooms are great and make it a much more attractive destination. The heated outdoor pool does allow you to swim even in the cold, the kids love that. It is a short walk to the beach, dinning and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your comments! We love being dog-friendly! We even have a "Pooch Package" that you can add on to your reservations to give your pals special treats! I'm glad you had a good time! We look forward to having you back! Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We love the Grey Gull! Nice spacious rooms, that are always clean. Pets are welcome, which is wonderful to get away and not have to board our boys! The Staff is wonderful and always helpful! The Grey Gull is the only place to stay! Will book again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you! It's so nice to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back! We look forward to your return! We still have rooms available for the Festival of Colors (kite flying) June 6th and 7th! Hope to see you then! Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick General Manager More 

Puyallup, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first time staying here and we picked it because it was dog friendly. We were in room #109 and it was so comfy and cozy! We just loved it!! We had several deer right outside our sliding glass door and that was amazing to watch. The ONLY issue we had was the cleaning carts that were on... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments! I'm so sorry our carts disturbed you and scared your dog so early in the morning! We are changing out the wheels on the carts with tires instead of casters. That should help with the noise a great deal. I am so happy that you enjoyed unit #109! It is not actually a... More 

Federal Way, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just got home from our fabulous overnight at The Grey Gull. I can't even describe how pleased we were with our experience. We were in Room 207 which is absolutely beautiful. We felt so spoiled. the attendants were friendly and helpful. Next chance we get we will be visiting again!!! The only complaint i have, and i really should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm sorry for your discomfort with the room temperature, and yes, please always let us know of any issues that arise during your stay. We strive to make sure that our guests are comfortable and completely satisfied with us, and your feedback only helps to make us better! We can't wait to... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a handicap accessible room, which was nice and comfortable, and being on the 3rd floor we had a great view of the ocean. We have 3 little dogs that were welcome to stay. The room was spacious, and with a little rearranging of furniture, we got the wheelchair around with no problem. The bathroom was a little small,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment! It makes me very happy that we were able to provide comfortable accommodations for you despite a couple of inconveniences. Because we are an older hotel, do not have some of the structural features in place that are more ADA friendly. That said, we make every effort to stay in... More 

Edmonds, Washington
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Here during the slow season. Lovely outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi. Our room on third floor had a wonderful view of the ocean in the distance. The unit was really a great size, especially the well equipped kitchen. Does have elevator to get suitcases to level you are on, no problem. In the summer months I can see how the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you for such honest feedback! I appreciate your comments on the "dated" equipment in some of our units. We are working with our owners on updating the TVs and VCRs to flatscreen and DVD or blu-ray players. Unfortunately, it's a slow process, but it is moving forward. I'm so glad that despite the older equipment you still had a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question