We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grey Gull

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
651 Ocean Shore Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grey Gull
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came down on a Saturday for 2 nights for a long weekend. 10/10. Great location for the beach, bars, restaurants, cafes & casino. Outdoor hot-tub was a great addition too. Recomend for all ages. Will definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cburns37
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! I'm very pleased to hear you will be back. We appreciate you sharing your comments! Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick General Manager More 

Federal Way, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was an almost perfect winter get-away. Our unit was clean and will stocked. Beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only drawback was that we could not walk to the beach from the condo. All the low areas were flooded.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank awilson22
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! This time of year those trails do flood. This is something the City of Ocean Shores is working on currently. It will take time, but it is not being ignored. Unfortunately, the hotels along the dunes are not allowed to do much in the way of maintenance back there. I'm glad this... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful time. Loved the room. It had a great view. A cozy fireplace. A well stocked kitchen and comfy bed. Saw lots of deer, a young eagle perched on a piece of drifted. Explored Damon Point...best place to find shells and rocks....visited the Interpretative Center.... Steve the Docent can answer all your questions....and enjoyed long walks on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great time in spite of our unpredictable weather. The Coastal Interpretive Center is an under-appreciated gem in Ocean Shores, so thank you for mentioning your visit. My team and I look forward to your return! Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick General Manager More 

Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying here for over 35 years, we try to come at least once if not more a year. We love the quiet peacefulness of the area. The beach walks, the fireplace, the wonderful hot tub no matter what the season! The quality has never wavered in the years we have been coming, always clean comfortable and wonderful... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank H973ZOlauraf
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your continued loyalty to The Grey Gull! We are honored to be a part of your family's tradition, and thank you for making us your top destination in Ocean Shores! We will work diligently to continue to earn your patronage. Please come see us again soon! Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick General Manager More 

Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in early 2015 and booked shortly after for a Christmas getaway .We loved our room right the lawn and were surprised to see deer come right up to our room.The room was spacious and great kitchen facilities. I will come again. The fully stocked cupboards are really tall,so ask for a step stool if you don't have... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pnamedford
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about The Grey Gull! I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and will be back. We look forward to your return! Happy travels! Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick General Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

We stayed in this very room before and at that time suggested the sofa and recliners needed cleaning. They still are in sad shape and I think need replaced. One of the recliners smells of men's hair product and I wouldn't stretch out on the sofa, much too soiled. The kitchen is well supplied with all necessary equipment and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments and your concerns with our hotel! I remember your comments regarding the furniture in #201, and I want to assure you that my housekeeping team did, in fact, shampoo the upholstery. It is time, however, for the furniture to be replaced. I will bring up your concerns to... More 

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We love coming the Grey Gull. The staff is helpful and friendly, the upper floors have great views of the ocean, the room as large and pleasant, the kitchens are handy and while "away from it all," it's within walking distance of the shops and services. And the beach is right in front of you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David W
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us, and I appreciate you sharing your experience! Please let us know how we can earn that perfect score from you next time. We want to be the best in town, and your feedback will help us get there. See you next time! Warm Regards, Darcy... More 

Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

It was a great price, location, and friendly staff. We had all we needed that we barely left the room - it was the perfect winter getaway. And, I would recommend to anyone, also very accommodating to our dog!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gina G
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Grey Gull! We all love hearing that you recommend our hotel, and I will share your kudos with my team. All of us here are dog lovers, so bring your pup for a free treat and belly scratches! We look forward to having you back with us! Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick General... More 

Sammamish
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Go for the 3rd floor ocean view. Weather not great in December, but the crowds are way down and there are still enough stores and restaurants open in town to not feel deserted. Outdoor pool not real useful much of the year, but the outdoor hot tub was busy enough.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dancebeat2000
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, especially during the slowest part of the year! I appreciate your feedback and advice on which floor to book. Ocean Shores is definitely slower during the winter, but it's a great time to visit for those hoping to avoid crowds and have a quiet getaway. I hope that you will continue to... More 

Bremerton, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

I would just say that the couch and dining chairs could use a little cleaning, but everything else was great. The kitchen was extremely well stocked with all that you'd need to prepare a meal. Very happy with our stay and would love to come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wendy A
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

And we would love to have you back! Thank you very much for the feedback on the couch and chairs. I will make sure that your comments are forwarded to my housekeeping team. I'm pleased to see that you were happy with your stay and look forward to your return! Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.8 mi away
Judith Ann Inn
Judith Ann Inn
#2 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#9 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#7 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#12 of 15 in Ocean Shores
3.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay