We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grey Gull

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
651 Ocean Shore Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grey Gull
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grey Gull
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    76
    59
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
48
58
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Sedro-Woolley, Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

condo unit 112 was clean, cozy and cute! Enough space for a family of 5. The facility and pool are a little outdated but very clean and the staff is excellent! The weather wasn't the greatest when we went but the kids didn't mind because the pool was heated quite well. We love staying here!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I enjoyed my two day stay at the Grey Gull. The room was clean and had a wonderful view of the sand dunes and the swimming pool. I was also glad that it was a very quiet stay. Since I stayed during the week, it was easy to navigate where I needed to go without a lot of competition.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
seattle
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

have been bringing family for almost 20 years to the GreyGull Penthouse. Its perfect for a horde (sleeps ten) with easy access to beach, shops, restaurants, etc. Grassy area for outside play, pool , hottub and sauna. Staff works hard to make things perfect, and leave us alone when we dont need anything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Grey Gull is always our preference when visiting ocean shores. Pet friendly and suites are updated.The staff is very Friendly and accommodating. We recommend Grey Gull if you are looking for a place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Quite quaint and secluded with a distant Ocean View. Booked on Trip Advisor and we're happy with our choice. Clean and a little dated but nice for a coastal hotel. Nice scenery and easy access to nearby sites. Remember when it is extremely hot inland the coast is usually 20 degrees cooler which is a nice break from the heat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARYSVILLE
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent a very relaxing weekend shores and enjoyed our accommodations at the Gray Gull ! The room was large and comfortable and the kitchenette was well equipped. The staff was exceptionally helpful and we will be staying here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hell, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have a condo on the ground floor directly across from the pool. Ug.....kids will be kids, but people constantly walking by our unit, path is just footsteps away from our windows. Walls are so thin that we could sing along with the music coming from the next condo. Every footstep taken in the condo above causes the ceiling to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments! The summer season is definitely upon us, and the pool area is a very popular place for the kids. Your suggestion of booking an upper floor for quiet and privacy is absolutely accurate. The condo units toward the ends of the corridors are probably best for a quieter atmosphere. The ground floor units, however,... More 

Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Pool was under maintenance for a full day which was disappointing. The cleaning carts the housekeepers use are VERY loud. Staff were talking loudly outside of rooms often. Zzzzzzzzxxzzzxxxxxzzzzxzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for offering your feedback! Believe me, we were disappointed in the pool closure, as well. Unfortunately, the issues that arose were completely unexpected and could have have happened at a worse time. I deeply apologize for the inconvenience! We did work diligently to have the pool back up and running within the same... More 

Auburn, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our 2nd time in less than 6 months at the Grey Gull. Both times have been excellent. Friendly, helpful staff, well done condos, beautiful view from our 3rd floor balcony. We raise Guide Dog puppies and the staff at Grey Gull have gone out of their way to welcome out puppies (different one each time). They are very... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you very much for coming back to us! We do love dogs here, and we believe that dogs are just as much a member of the family as kids. Our Pooch Package is a fun way to treat your pal plus save on the pet fees. We can't wait to meet your newest guide dog! Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we had a two night stay in a one bedroom Miss Dunn said the room was a great one clean staff was very nice and helpful. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking great place to stay thank you Ernie Nelson

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you for your endorsement, Mr. Nelson! We were proud to host Miss Washington, and we hope that you will continue to choose us in the future! Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay