We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Oak Harbor B&Bs / inns

Auld Holland Inn

33575 Highway 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277
Hotel amenities
Auld Holland Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Auld Holland Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 7 Oak Harbor B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014
financecounselor Aspen, Colorado
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
13
22
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

After a long day of travel my mother and I stopped at this hotel for the night. The gentelman who checked us in was very pleasant. Our room was outdated but very clean and the beds were uncomfortable. We checked out the next morning with no problems and were quite satisfied with our brief stay. This is when things went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cindy C, Assistant Manager at Auld Holland Inn, responded to this review

I wanted to respond to this as I was the manager on duty when you came in and spoke to the girl at the front desk. You are right about the shirt not being at the front office when you came in and asked about it and also when you called. Both Haley and I looked for the shirt and... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Arriving at this hotel frazzled and tired after a long day of travel only accentuated the disappointment at Auld Holland Inn. The carpets are filthy with dark spots all over, the cleaning supplies had been left in the room, and the rags were disgusting and stank to high heaven. The bed seemed like the sheets had been pulled up from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy C, Assistant Manager at Auld Holland Inn, responded to this review

After reading this review, we were very concerned. However, we are unable to locate any information with regard to an individual that stayed in our hotel for a short period of time and requested to leave during the month of September, with the exception of one and that was due to a misbooking with a booking website. We are also... More 

Aspen, Colorado
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
91 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

A custom sort of "Mom & Pop" property that really has it together. Speaking just for room #11 an incredibly clean, organized, nice sized furnished room. Great bed. A full kitchen really well equipped with everything working perfectly. Nice flat screen TV. A great breakfast, not hot but certainly more than enough. The Extended Stay chain (we have stayed at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on August 24, 2014 as the first stop on a short car trip down the Olympic Peninsula. The hotel staff was friendly and helped with directions to the waterfront parks. Our room was clean and my wife enjoyed the whirlpool tub in our room. The free WiFi worked in our room. Unfortunately there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few times over last dozen years and needed last-minute hotel over Labor Day weekend and all other places were full. So returned. Flat screen TV made up for needed updating. Location very central and convenient to waterfront. Staff friendly and accommodations adequate. Kinda quant in it's own way. Had standard room for two. Might try somewhere else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This place is alllll the way horrible! The room was dirty, everything was falling apart, the bathroom had mold and hair and was generally gross. We had our small children with us and I didn't want them on the floor but of course withbhow dirty everything else was I didnt want them on the bed either!!! The breakfast in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
100 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We spent 4 nights here while on a road trip. Overall, the hotel is in good condition, clean and orderly outside. Our room was showing a little bit of wear but was clean and comfortable. It included a kitchenette and Wi-Fi, although we were not able to use it from our room. I had to go to the lobby in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BC, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Positives: We enjoyed being in a not so typical motel. Our room, 210, was over all, comfortable, spacious, clean. The bed was comfortable and helped with a good night sleep. The WiFi worked well. I had heard of people complaining that the wifi was spotting but we had no problem. The location was convenient to use as a home base... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the room to be very comfortable. (2 queen beds). It is an older place was in good shape. Clean bed was very comfortable to me I do not like a hard firm mattress. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Same price and even cheaper than some motel 6's and super 8's we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We went to Oak Harbor to attend a wedding, but didn't get a room reserved early enough to have our choice of hotels. We were able to secure a room at the Auld Holland Inn. The room was sporting brand new carpeting, white bedspreads on soft comfy beds, but the "antique" furniture was in very poor condition, wait.... No, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Auld Holland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auld Holland Inn

Address: 33575 Highway 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Oak Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Auld Holland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auld Holland Hotel Oak Harbor

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay