We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auld Holland Inn

33575 Highway 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277
Hotel amenities
Auld Holland Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 7 Oak Harbor B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014
financecounselor Aspen, Colorado
Review This Hotel

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    17
    7
    10
See reviews for
13
22
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Inn looks quaint from the outside, but the room I stayed in was really dated and worn out. My biggest complaint was the bathroom fan sounded like a jet engine. Speaking of which, this place is located near a runway of a military air base with jets taking off and landing day and night. Take the ferry to Port... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I made a mistake in booking to a place that do not understand the meaning of hospitality, beds smelly, pillows stinking pillow cases, matresses flat and bottomless, your back worst nigthmare. They even charge you for days in advance and not giving invoice for checking out. Not only that I asked for the invoice and the answer was to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

After a long day of travel my mother and I stopped at this hotel for the night. The gentelman who checked us in was very pleasant. Our room was outdated but very clean and the beds were uncomfortable. We checked out the next morning with no problems and were quite satisfied with our brief stay. This is when things went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cindy C, Assistant Manager at Auld Holland Inn, responded to this review

I wanted to respond to this as I was the manager on duty when you came in and spoke to the girl at the front desk. You are right about the shirt not being at the front office when you came in and asked about it and also when you called. Both Haley and I looked for the shirt and... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Arriving at this hotel frazzled and tired after a long day of travel only accentuated the disappointment at Auld Holland Inn. The carpets are filthy with dark spots all over, the cleaning supplies had been left in the room, and the rags were disgusting and stank to high heaven. The bed seemed like the sheets had been pulled up from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cindy C, Assistant Manager at Auld Holland Inn, responded to this review

After reading this review, we were very concerned. However, we are unable to locate any information with regard to an individual that stayed in our hotel for a short period of time and requested to leave during the month of September, with the exception of one and that was due to a misbooking with a booking website. We are also... More 

Aspen, Colorado
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
93 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

A custom sort of "Mom & Pop" property that really has it together. Speaking just for room #11 an incredibly clean, organized, nice sized furnished room. Great bed. A full kitchen really well equipped with everything working perfectly. Nice flat screen TV. A great breakfast, not hot but certainly more than enough. The Extended Stay chain (we have stayed at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on August 24, 2014 as the first stop on a short car trip down the Olympic Peninsula. The hotel staff was friendly and helped with directions to the waterfront parks. Our room was clean and my wife enjoyed the whirlpool tub in our room. The free WiFi worked in our room. Unfortunately there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few times over last dozen years and needed last-minute hotel over Labor Day weekend and all other places were full. So returned. Flat screen TV made up for needed updating. Location very central and convenient to waterfront. Staff friendly and accommodations adequate. Kinda quant in it's own way. Had standard room for two. Might try somewhere else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This place is alllll the way horrible! The room was dirty, everything was falling apart, the bathroom had mold and hair and was generally gross. We had our small children with us and I didn't want them on the floor but of course withbhow dirty everything else was I didnt want them on the bed either!!! The breakfast in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
115 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We spent 4 nights here while on a road trip. Overall, the hotel is in good condition, clean and orderly outside. Our room was showing a little bit of wear but was clean and comfortable. It included a kitchenette and Wi-Fi, although we were not able to use it from our room. I had to go to the lobby in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BC, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Positives: We enjoyed being in a not so typical motel. Our room, 210, was over all, comfortable, spacious, clean. The bed was comfortable and helped with a good night sleep. The WiFi worked well. I had heard of people complaining that the wifi was spotting but we had no problem. The location was convenient to use as a home base... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question