We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
33175 State Route 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    113
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
69
92
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (244)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Everything was fresh and the room nicely decorated. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. We were very happy here. I recommend the Chinese restaurant located on the property as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olympia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is very comfortable hotel and one I would recommend if visiting Oak Harbor. The staff is extremely friendly and will assist you with your needs. Cookies are provided as an evening snack. The continental breakfast has a very good assortment of food selections.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Greetings John M, we are pleased that you would recommend the Best Western PLUS. On behalf of the staff and I we sincerely Thank You. More 

Langley City, British Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a last minute decision to ride to Oak Harbour for the night. When I called the hotel they were very helpful with getting us the right room. We enjoyed the pool and breakfast and had a nice evening.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Jill S, we Thank You for this review and look forward to your next visit. More 

Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy to find... friendly, helpful staff... clean rooms... good value... The grounds are clean and neat and there is plenty of parking. Very good breakfast or it is close to other restaurants. The hotel is in a convenient location which makes it easy to get to other places in the area. Nice amenities. Would recommend to others.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Robert F, We certainly appreciate you selecting the Best Western PLUS to call home while on Whidbey Island. And THANK YOU Sir, for this OUTSTANDING Review. We do hope you will be able to return soon. More 

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's an older hotel as most of the hotels within Oak Harbor appeared to be, but the rooms were clean and a decent size. The bed was comfortable and had multiple pillows from which to choose.The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was a standard breakfast but decent. The hotel location is centrally located and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Eeskylark, we are glad to know that you would stay with us again. Thank you for your suggestions and we will review them for implementation. We sincerely appreciate you and do hope you will return soon. More 

Vancouver Island BC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice, room clean, comfortable and A/C quiet. Pool on sunny side of building and a green space behind with BBQ which would be great if travelling with a group. Gratis breakfast was good; Marie in the food area cheery and greets and sends you on your way with a smile. Kids will love the free cookies and apples availalble... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear SJ410, our main priority is to ensure that each guest enjoy their stay at the Best Western PLUS and it seems we were able to accomplish this during your visit. Thank you for sharing your experience, Thank You for selecting the Best Western PLUS. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It can be quite expensive on this beautiful island to spend the night but this Best Western was a very great value and was very clean, up to date and inviting and decent breakfast included in the price - giving it a very high value comparable to the alternatives

Was this review helpful? Yes
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Peter J, we sincerely appreciate your kind review and hope you will return soon. Thank You. More 

Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You can't go wrong here. Breakfast included,pool.exercise room,hottub and snacks,all free. We find that best westerns are good for the average person who wants something clean and at a fair price. If you want fancy this isn't for you but if you are a average person looking for a fair price with good service and product this is it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Al D, knowing that your time at the Best Western PLUS on Whidbey Island was well spent, encourages us to continue to strive for excellence. Thank You Sir for your review. More 

North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. Room was great and breakfast was also good. We enjoyed the pool only disappointment was that the hot tub was closed as we understand they are waiting for a part so hopefully fixed for our next visit. All the staff we encountered where very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Greetings Paul R, We hope you had a wonderful experience visiting Whidbey Island. Thank you for sharing how friendly the staff at the Best Western PLUS are. Do return soon for another stay, Thank you. More 

Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every year for our anniversary we like to explore and see the sights. We knew that this Best Western existed because they take great care of our military. (Our son has stayed here in the past.) Kudos for that! The room was great and the king size bed was very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks Anna B for your positive review. We do sincerely hope you enjoyed your visit to Whidbey Island. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay