We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center

3.5 of 5 33175 State Route 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    88
    30
    6
    2
See reviews for
58
70
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on two separate weeks for work on the base. Great location for work and the rooms were big. They have a pool and hot tub as well as a fitness room (it is small but has a treadmill, bike, a multi-excersize machine, and eliptical. Solid continental breakfast with the basics and some hot foot options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Greetings Wkaage, we sincerely appreciate you staying at the Best Western PLUS two separate weeks. Its exciting to read you found our location to be Great for work and the rooms were big. Thank you for sharing the information and selecting us. Happy Holidays More 

Eastlake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to visit Family on Whidbey Island and the only place my Aunt recommended was The Best Western. I can see why. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My brother and his wife also stay at the Best Western. It made our stay on Whidbey Island very relaxing and enjoyable!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Happy Holidays Mr. Matthew M, THANK YOU for following your Aunt's recommendation and staying at the Best Western PLUS. We are pleased to know that your stay was relaxing and enjoyable. More 

Spokane, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decor and room quality very poor. Staff was rude and not helpful. Larger younger lady was a disgrace to the business. I waited 15 minutes to check in the first evening because she was busy smoking and when she finally came in she acted like I was bothering her and gave me a dirty look.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Jeff S, Thank You for taking the time to submit a review following your stay at the Best Western PLUS. I do apologize for not providing you with the Outstanding attention and service that we pride ourselves for. I am disappointed that we failed. However, please know that your comments will be reviewed in detail with all team members,... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a king bed suite. Nice large room with comfy bed. Despite facing the highway, the room was very quiet and the traffic noise was minimal. Helpful staff answered our multiple questions about the local area and the Port Townsend ferry. Chinese restaurant on the local property was very good as was the Mexican restaurant a short drive away.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Greetings Mary L, Thank You for reserving a room at the Best Western PLUS. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and the city of Oak Harbor. Thanks for submitting a review and we look forward to serving you again soon. More 

Tri-Cities, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Hotel was clean and oh so quiet..Staff was helpful and polite. Breakfast was good-had biscuits and gravy, bacon, eggs, etc. Located right off main road into town. I can't say I would recommend too many hotels but I could recommend this one:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello KCass319, we realize you have several options when it comes to hotels on Whidbey Island and we sincerely appreciate you selecting the Best Western PLUS. Thank you for sharing how positive your experience was. More 

Varies
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Friendly efficient check in, to rooms meeting my advance preferences (top floor, at back). The numbering scheme for rooms is all over the place, and I didn't spot any signs to the elevator on the upper floors, so it's easy to get lost! This is an older building (all interior corridors, elevator, and some balconies). The rooms have clearly been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Riom, we appreciate you staying at the Best Western PLUS and also Thank You for providing such a detailed review of your stay. Your review lets us know what you liked and disliked which both will ultimately assist us as we continue to improve and strive for excellence. Thank you for taking the time. More 

Fanw
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I might have to reevaluate my choice of hotels after staying at my first Best Western! The room with a 42 flat screen was clean, the price was great and the free breakfast was awesome- no issues and will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Frederic J W, Thank you for selecting us, we are sooo happy that you enjoyed your stay at your first Best Western PLUS. Thanks for mentioning the price was great and the free breakfast was awesome. Your review motivates us to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you so very much. More 

Depoe Bay, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

The Customer service was excellent very helpful and the room was very clean. I would tell my friends to stay at the Best Western. The first time we stayed at this one and it was awesome if we make another trip up we will be staying there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello John D, we are "THRILLED" that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western PLUS. Your positive review encourages us to continue to strive for excellence. We do hope you will be able to return soon. Thank You John D. More 

San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

The PLUS after the name Best Western means great service by the company and all of the staff. . .for the comfort of all staying there. And when they say Pet Friendly they mean it. . .Margaret Brandauer - our Chihuahua ( we call her MAGGIE ) wanted to stay longer but we promised her we would be back soon... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi Richard E S, Your review is very much appreciated. And we absolutely agree with your definitions. Thank you and we look forward to you and Maggie visiting us again very soon. More 

Olympia, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

This hotel overall was a nice place to stay. My room was below the parking lot grade. So, I could not keep my curtains open. The breakfast was the standard fare,which I will skip if I have a choice. However, the bed was very comfortable and the shower had plenty of hot water and great pressure. Everything else was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Greetings John K, it was very kind of you to take the time to submit this review. We appreciate you staying with us at the Best Western PLUS and happy to read overall you found this hotel to be a nice place to stay. Thank You John K. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center

Address: 33175 State Route 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Oak Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harbor Hotel Oak Harbor
Best Western Oak Harbor
Oak Harbor Best Western

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay