We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center

3.5 of 5 33175 State Route 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    91
    30
    7
    2
See reviews for
59
73
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Hn�uD�
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here on a short driving holiday. We usually like the product that Best Western has available. This resort had renovations going on in the lobby area but, they did not detract from our experience here. The room we had with a King, overlooked the back of the property. The bed was very comfortable and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello I3541PTjohns, thank you for selecting the Best Western PLUS and also for taking the time to share your experience. More 

Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From the time of check in to check out the only friendly and outgoing person was the cleaning lady for our room. Check-in and check-out was poor and the breakfast employees seemed outright angry with their job. Breakfast was among the worst ever experienced at a Best Western Hotel. On the positive side, the room was comfortable although dimly lit... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 205r0bertp, I sincerely apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. We will review our procedures and make appropriate changes to improve immediately. Thank you for spending time with us and we do hope you will give us the opportunity to... More 

El Cajon, Ca.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed a place to stay while in Oak Harbor for a family reunion. Researched and settled on the Best Western Plus mainly because of the good reviews in Trip Advisor and the awesome price. The front desk ( Amanda) was very flexible as our needs kept changing. Reserving a block of rooms can be a problem but everything went smoothly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello ECAntiquer, Thank You for selecting the Best Western PLUS and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We hope you had a wonderful time while on Whidbey Island. Also, do return soon for another with us. More 

Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
44 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really liked this hotel. The staff was very nice and the room was better than I wood have expected. I used the exercise room and the equipment was in great shape and meet my needs. The breakfast was better than most that you get these days. The only one small drawback was that the bed was extremely hard. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Happy Holidays GuyWagon, we are thrilled to read that you really liked the Best Western PLUS hotel. Thank you and we wish you a healthy and prosperous New Year. More 

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Stayed here on two separate weeks for work on the base. Great location for work and the rooms were big. They have a pool and hot tub as well as a fitness room (it is small but has a treadmill, bike, a multi-excersize machine, and eliptical. Solid continental breakfast with the basics and some hot foot options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Greetings Wkaage, we sincerely appreciate you staying at the Best Western PLUS two separate weeks. Its exciting to read you found our location to be Great for work and the rooms were big. Thank you for sharing the information and selecting us. Happy Holidays More 

Eastlake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Went to visit Family on Whidbey Island and the only place my Aunt recommended was The Best Western. I can see why. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My brother and his wife also stay at the Best Western. It made our stay on Whidbey Island very relaxing and enjoyable!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Happy Holidays Mr. Matthew M, THANK YOU for following your Aunt's recommendation and staying at the Best Western PLUS. We are pleased to know that your stay was relaxing and enjoyable. More 

Spokane, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Decor and room quality very poor. Staff was rude and not helpful. Larger younger lady was a disgrace to the business. I waited 15 minutes to check in the first evening because she was busy smoking and when she finally came in she acted like I was bothering her and gave me a dirty look.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Jeff S, Thank You for taking the time to submit a review following your stay at the Best Western PLUS. I do apologize for not providing you with the Outstanding attention and service that we pride ourselves for. I am disappointed that we failed. However, please know that your comments will be reviewed in detail with all team members,... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We had a king bed suite. Nice large room with comfy bed. Despite facing the highway, the room was very quiet and the traffic noise was minimal. Helpful staff answered our multiple questions about the local area and the Port Townsend ferry. Chinese restaurant on the local property was very good as was the Mexican restaurant a short drive away.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Greetings Mary L, Thank You for reserving a room at the Best Western PLUS. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and the city of Oak Harbor. Thanks for submitting a review and we look forward to serving you again soon. More 

Tri-Cities, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Hotel was clean and oh so quiet..Staff was helpful and polite. Breakfast was good-had biscuits and gravy, bacon, eggs, etc. Located right off main road into town. I can't say I would recommend too many hotels but I could recommend this one:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello KCass319, we realize you have several options when it comes to hotels on Whidbey Island and we sincerely appreciate you selecting the Best Western PLUS. Thank you for sharing how positive your experience was. More 

Varies
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Friendly efficient check in, to rooms meeting my advance preferences (top floor, at back). The numbering scheme for rooms is all over the place, and I didn't spot any signs to the elevator on the upper floors, so it's easy to get lost! This is an older building (all interior corridors, elevator, and some balconies). The rooms have clearly been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
C S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Riom, we appreciate you staying at the Best Western PLUS and also Thank You for providing such a detailed review of your stay. Your review lets us know what you liked and disliked which both will ultimately assist us as we continue to improve and strive for excellence. Thank you for taking the time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center

Address: 33175 State Route 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Oak Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harbor Hotel Oak Harbor
Best Western Oak Harbor
Oak Harbor Best Western

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay