We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa

1252 E Cascade Drive, North Bonneville, WA 98639
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not stay here. Emailed the "Manager" Marfa THREE times about my stay and never received a response. This place operates with zero care or accountability to it's paying customers. This was a special trip for two of my closest friends – one is getting married next month and the other is 5 months pregnant. They both booked spa treatments... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank KC2199
Marfa S, General Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Jamie, We’ve exchanged emails, and you’ve been more than compensated for any issues you encountered at the time of your stay (which, by the way, were far more minimal than the tragic comedy of errors that your review would seem to describe). Although we always welcome constructive criticism from our guests, we only do so when the feedback is honest... More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pool and hot are great and the highlight of our trip. Beds were average and same with the room, having the hot tub on the balcony was nice. Customer service at check in was okay, we got there early to use the pool at 2pm and checked back at 4 and our room wasn't quite ready and had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mchugh80
Marfa S, Public Relations Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Mchugh80, Firstly, we would like to offer a much-deserved apology for the maintenance issues, and the fact that they were so prevalent throughout your stay. Our resort is powered by geothermal energy, and sometimes (albeit rarely) we encounter these kind of issues; we're sincerely sorry that this wasn't explained to you. We are happy that you were able to enjoy... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time here, only spent 1 afternoon into late morning the next day. The hot tub spa outside was wonderful, especially so due to the cool morning with clear blue skies : ) My daughter had a last minute spa treatment that she said was very nice. We ate dinner and breakfast here and all the food was Excellent! Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2ByoungAgain
Marfa S, Public Relations Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

2ByoungAgain, Thank you for stopping by to leave us a review! It's wonderful that you were able to enjoy the healing power of our mineral water under clear, blue skies. We're pleased to hear that the accommodations, spa treatment and food all met your expectations, and we hope that you'll stay with us again if you're in the area! More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I were visiting from Ireland and wanted a relaxing break with hot springs. Bonneville definitely fulfilled that. We had a hit tub on our balcony which was fantastic and it was a great sized room. The food in resort was amazing everything from breakfast to dinner was really tasty & the waiting staff were so friendly. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea Q
Marfa S, Public Relations Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Andrea, It's wonderful to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at Bonneville, and that you found our staff kind and friendly. We also love that you were able to truly appreciate the hot tub on your balcony! Thank you for the feedback about the spa - we will use it to better the experience of our guests... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

My wife and i just found this place by chance and loved it. The mineral water is so exilerating and relaxing at the same time. The restaurant was spectacular and filling for the money spent. This is a resort so prices are a little high but satisfying. Awesome fireplace to sit by and play a game that is supplied by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darren G
Marfa S, Public Relations Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Darren, We're so happy that you and your wife were able to enjoy your honeymoon at Bonneville. We strive to provide our guests with a calming, relaxing atmosphere and it seems as though you were both able to experience it to the fullest! We hope you'll stay with us again soon, and thank you for leaving us a review! More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

We have been at this resort multiple times and enjoyed there our every moment. We had their regular room but room with your own hot spring water filled jacuzzi on the balcony for 2 people with forest view is the best. The only disappointing thing is that we think the room is way overpriced. Otherwise awesome place to unwind and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mexicovacation5
Marfa S, Public Relations Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Mexicovacation5, Thank you for the feedback! We're happy that you keep coming back to experience the benefits of the mineral springs. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Vancouver WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

My husband and I have visited the Bonneville Hot Springs Resort and Spa several times for day use, but never had stayed there until this winter. What an amazing choice we made! We decided to take advantage of two consecutive days using the healing mineral waters and a get away without all the driving. From the moment we checked in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark13705
Marfa S, Public Relations Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for leaving us such a kind and thorough review! We're so happy that you were able to enjoy so many aspects of Bonneville, and that you were able to get away and truly relax for a few days. Hearing about your experience at Bonneville truly makes us smile, and knowing that you and your husband both find... More 

Lebanon, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

This place looks like a medium security prison on the outside but is quite lovely on the inside. The staff always remembers us at the restaurant and the food is very good. They always have gluten free options and don't treat you like a freak for asking. This is where we slip away for a quiet lunch.

Helpful?
1 Thank zentraveler007
Marfa S, Public Relations Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Zentraveler007, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and, more importantly, for being one of our loyal guests. We're always happy to have you! More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

We have been going to Bonneville Hot Springs Spa and Resort for years. Although the resort, restaurant and spa are the same, we find the service has gone down hill. I can remember when staff would greet with the utmost respect and were willing to serve in any way possible making sure that our stay was most luxurious as could... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rollingwheel
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

My fiancé and myself joined some friends of ours for the New Years Eve Party. This was our first visit, and we had always heard positive feedback, so we were excited to have a night of fun and relaxation. Unfortunately, we had to deal with numerous " maintance issues," poor customer service, and a bed that was comparable to a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ragen A
Marfa S, Public Relations Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ragen, This is disconcerting, to say the least. We would first like to offer our sincerest apologies – we pride ourselves on providing exemplary customer service to all of our guests, but it seems in this instance that we clearly have fallen short. NYE is a very busy time for us, but there is no excuse for the difficulties that... More 

Travelers are raving about these North Bonneville hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bonneville
20.1 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
22.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn
20.0 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Hood River
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
20.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 8 in Hood River
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
3.3 mi away
Skamania Lodge
Skamania Lodge
#1 of 4 in Stevenson
4.0 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay